We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Wintery scene at the Lodges. Roebuck Lodge through the birches.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
51 reviews
Wintery scene at the Lodges.
Roebuck Lodge through the birches.
Mount and Roebuck Lodges with hot-tubs.
Mount Lodge with hot-tub.
Living area.
Fully fitted kitchen
Hot-tub bliss.
View from Turleum Lodge
The Island Pool.
Salmon fishing available.
Dusk on the River Earn.
Fishing available.
Roebuck Lodge
Super-king comfort.
The lodges in April 2018
Turleum Lodge
Snowy conditions at Mountwood Lodges.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Auchterarder, Perth and Kinross, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 51 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
fleemin
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Fabulous”
Reviewed February 15, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Cannot fault the facilities on site. Everything was so clean and tidy and well thought out. The main upstairs wooden bathtub is a work of art as well as being able to take two adults comfortably. The rest of the house was finished to a very high standard with only the best materials being used. The outside hot tub was enjoyed mainly by the grandchildren who didn't let the inclement weather spoil the experience.
Lorna the owner went out of her way to make us feel at home from the minute we arrived until we left this morning. A lovely lady with a nice genuine approach to her guests.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the house itself
Liked least: Initially difficult to find
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 16, 2016
Thanks Frank, a pleasure looking after you and your family.
Lorna.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vicky S
Inverness, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Love the Lodges”
Reviewed November 20, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Beautiful lodges & wonderful owners who make you feel very welcome and a cold bottle of wine chilling for your arrival! 10/10 we would deff stay again well worth the money very clean & comfortable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Going home! :)
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cara B
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A 5 star that deserves its 5 stars.”
Reviewed November 9, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Definitely a 5 star lodge, what a beautiful place, the lodge was gorgeous. Me and my partner had a great time staying here. Couldn't of pick a better place to stay at, would recommend this lodge to anyway. The lodge was kept to a very high standard, was very clean, modern and cosy. Lorna was a great help, she left a welcome basket with a few essentials, a bottle of wine, fresh flowers and fresh fruit everything you need to get your holiday started. The lodge was well equipt with all the essentials you need. The hot tub just topped it all off. Beautiful views from all around the lodge. Looking forward to our next stay.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fillip95
N.IRELAND
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic weekend break at Mountwood Lodges”
Reviewed September 18, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

I could copy and paste the previous 33 reviews, but will simply say that everything contained within those reviews is a true reflection of the quality of both property and management. I stayed here with extended family last weekend and can thoroughly recommend Mount Lodge as being suitable for guests of all ages. I will sum up in 3 words, Superb, special, secluded !!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Secluded location
Liked least: Having to leave
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 21, 2015
Thanks Phil, you and your family were a pleasure to cater for. Hope to see you back soon.
Lorna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wheresmyw...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Absolutely Amazing!”
Reviewed August 31, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
5
people found this review helpful

Totally exceeded expectations!! The log cabin is spacious, immaculate, bright and warm...more like a home than a log cabin! The cabin has been finished to a very high standard, all the wee small features are amazing! The hot tub was an added bonus as the views at sunset were some of the best in the world... Robes and slippers provided made it even more special! Lorna has been absolutely amazing, accommodating our needs with two young kids, arranging fishing permits, welcome basket (including wine and flowers) and amazing fluffy towels with extra provided upon request :) The location is perfect, no main roads so safe for the kids and very quiet tranquil surroundings!

This weekend has been one of the best and we plan to make this a yearly event!!

Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pumpkinpi...
Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Five star all the way”
Reviewed August 10, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Stayed here for two nights with a friend,just wanted some chill out time.
Treated well from booking to check out.The lodges are wonderful,the hot tub was bliss.
No expense has been spared with these lodges.
Everything was there for you,robes lots of fluffy towels and as we were only staying two nights a welcome basket with all the essentials.
The bathroom upstairs was amazing.
There was only one problem...
They only had avaliability for two nights which means we have to go back again.
If your thinking of booking do it,don't wait because you won't get it.
You will not be disappointed staying here.
I've stayed in many nice places but you will be hard pushed to beat this

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hot tub,quiet
Liked least: Not being able to stay longer
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 12, 2015
Thank-you for your kind and complimentary comments. Both of you were extremely thoughtful and left the lodge immaculate on your departure.
Super guests, hope to see you back in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pins1Shef...
Sheffield
Level 5 Contributor
38 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Absolutely Fabulous”
Reviewed July 24, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We have just spent a 3 night break in these beautiful lodges.Although I am reluctant to share these lodges with the world for selfish reasons as I would rather keep them a secret ...I believe that every bit of credit should go to Lorna and her husband Eric for providing such wonderful service and giving us the opportunity to stay on one of their lodges.Lorna takes great pride on her 3 lodges and has clearly spent a lot of time and effort designing and maintaining them. There was nothing at all that can be faulted. Roebuck Lodge is prestigious in appearance yet comfortable and homely from the moment you walk through the door. The only drawback was that due to the British Open being extended due to the weather conditions we got to spend less time on the lodge !!!A very big thank you and we'll done to Lorna and her team .....Our party have a very high benchmark of expectation and you have not only met this but over exceeded. We have all travelled and stayed in many places but this is by far the best .....I cannot stress enough how wonderful this place is ...but please dont go otherwise we will have trouble booking for our next visit ;))

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing