We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (974)
Filter reviews
974 results
Traveler rating
639
249
49
17
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
639
249
49
17
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews leisure centre bedroom lodge welcome pack whiskey bar three bedroom games room self catering swimming pool steam room the main hotel hotel restaurant small gym red squirrels dishwasher tablets leisure club high standard hen weekend
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 974 reviews
Reviewed February 5, 2020

Perfect location and facilities to welcome my friends - they loved it! We made great use of all the facilities including sampling the local gin from the new on-site gin distillery! Our lodge was clean,well equipped and comfortable - real home-from-home!

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Fmclaren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2020

Unfortunately during breakfast on our first morning we were served mouldy toast. I also waited over 20 minutes for vegetarian sausages, by which time my partner and daughter had finished breakfast and i had to eat alone. I then went up to the buffet to add to my plate to
discover no scrambled egg or beans. This was very disappointing as it wasn’t even 10am yet and being vegetarian this doesn’t leave very much choice. I didn’t ask for more due to the length of time I had already waited. Our room wasn’t the cleanest. Glass tops on tables need to be removed and cleaned under, inside drawers in bathroom covered in makeup and lights very dusty. Room service left no coffee nor was anything restocked such as toilet paper etc. Check in was very pleasant, checking out not so much. Simply told nothing to pay that’s everything. No question on how our stay was which I felt was very unprofessional. The hotel is beautiful with lovely pool area and surroundings.I expected more from the hotel and was disappointed with our first visit. We don’t often have time away as a family due to my out of hour job with the NHS. This was suppose to be a special weekend. We specifically chose this hotel due to the facilities and reviews. Sadly we were left feeling very underwhelmed.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank miss_shoppy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CLCWorld, Guest Relations Manager at CLC Duchally Country Estate, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2020

Dear miss_shoppy,

Thank you for taking the time to post feedback about your recent stay. We are sorry to learn that certain aspects of your stay didn’t meet your expectations and your comments are very beneficial to us.
Please be assured that your concerns have been taken on board and the relevant departments have been advised of your comments as we continue striving to achieve the highest level of guest satisfaction.
All the best and we wish you well on your future travels.

Resort Manager, CLC Duchally Country Estate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2020

We were here with our family for an 80th birthday. The lodges were lovely & spacious. We had 4 lodges which were all near each other, The leisure facilities were so good, sauna, steam room & a really nice swimming poo.. 100% recommended for families.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Location
Thank mayem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CLCWorld, Guest Relations Manager at CLC Duchally Country Estate, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2020

Dear Mayem,

Thank you for submitting such a lovely review and what a great way to celebrate an 80th Birthday as a family. We are so pleased that you enjoyed our onsite facilities and hope to see you back again soon.

Kind regards,

Resort Manager, CLC Duchally Country Estate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2020

This is our second visit and we will most definitely be back a third and fourth time. The lodges are a home away from home with tv, full kitchen facilities, washing machine/tumble dryer and a handy welcome pack of essentials waiting in the fridge. The staff are friendly and can't do enough for you. A bonus for stargazers like myself, there's little light pollution so weather dependant bring a telescope for the veranda. Everything you could need is on site if you don't feel like cooking, there's a bar and restaurant where the food is wonderful. The leisure centre is fantastic too with a full gym. It's a great base for travelling to nearby attractions and only 45ish minutes drive from Glasgow. My family and I had a great time and created some wonderful family memories, so we will most definitely be back. I'd highly recommend Duchally.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Lynze888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CLCWorld, Guest Relations Manager at CLC Duchally Country Estate, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2020

Dear Lynze888,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are delighted that you have come back and enjoyed a second visit with wonderful memories made.
We have passed on your kind comments to our team and it is great to hear that you enjoyed our onsite facilities.
It is always a pleasure to receive such wonderful feedback and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Resort Manager, CLC Duchally Country Estate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2020 via mobile

We had a 3 bed lodge for 2 days. The lodges are great really spacious with great facilities. The place also has a hotel. The bar is quite small and the games room is too. The pool is really busy and the jacuzzi takes ages to charge. The place could be better lit we had a few falls in the dark. Also there is only one parking space per 3 person lodge and the extra car park is tiny. Our lodge also had some maintenance issues including a flashing light and a temperamental shower

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank monicabeaton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CLCWorld, Guest Relations Manager at CLC Duchally Country Estate, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2020

Dear Monicabeaton,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review.
We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we do regularly receive comments about how spacious our lodges are.
Your feedback is valuable to us and we are sorry that some of our resort facilities didn’t meet your expectations on this occasion.
We do conduct regular audits on our resort lighting and your feedback has been passed on to our maintenance team.
We hope to see you back at CLC Duchally Country Estate in the near future.

Resort Manager, CLC Duchally Country Estate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews