We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (974)
Filter reviews
974 results
Traveler rating
639
249
49
17
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
639
249
49
17
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews leisure centre bedroom lodge welcome pack whiskey bar three bedroom games room self catering swimming pool steam room the main hotel hotel restaurant small gym red squirrels dishwasher tablets leisure club high standard hen weekend
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 974 reviews
Reviewed January 19, 2020

This is our second visit and we will most definitely be back a third and fourth time. The lodges are a home away from home with tv, full kitchen facilities, washing machine/tumble dryer and a handy welcome pack of essentials waiting in the fridge. The staff are friendly and can't do enough for you. A bonus for stargazers like myself, there's little light pollution so weather dependant bring a telescope for the veranda. Everything you could need is on site if you don't feel like cooking, there's a bar and restaurant where the food is wonderful. The leisure centre is fantastic too with a full gym. It's a great base for travelling to nearby attractions and only 45ish minutes drive from Glasgow. My family and I had a great time and created some wonderful family memories, so we will most definitely be back. I'd highly recommend Duchally.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Lynze888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CLCWorld, Guest Relations Manager at CLC Duchally Country Estate, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2020

Dear Lynze888,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are delighted that you have come back and enjoyed a second visit with wonderful memories made.
We have passed on your kind comments to our team and it is great to hear that you enjoyed our onsite facilities.
It is always a pleasure to receive such wonderful feedback and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Resort Manager, CLC Duchally Country Estate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2020 via mobile

We had a 3 bed lodge for 2 days. The lodges are great really spacious with great facilities. The place also has a hotel. The bar is quite small and the games room is too. The pool is really busy and the jacuzzi takes ages to charge. The place could be better lit we had a few falls in the dark. Also there is only one parking space per 3 person lodge and the extra car park is tiny. Our lodge also had some maintenance issues including a flashing light and a temperamental shower

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank monicabeaton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CLCWorld, Guest Relations Manager at CLC Duchally Country Estate, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2020

Dear Monicabeaton,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review.
We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we do regularly receive comments about how spacious our lodges are.
Your feedback is valuable to us and we are sorry that some of our resort facilities didn’t meet your expectations on this occasion.
We do conduct regular audits on our resort lighting and your feedback has been passed on to our maintenance team.
We hope to see you back at CLC Duchally Country Estate in the near future.

Resort Manager, CLC Duchally Country Estate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2020

We were there for a hen weekend and my husbands 60th birthday. On both occasions the lodges were great and staff in the restaurant and spa were lovely and very helpful. I would recommend the place and go back.

Date of stay: March 2019
Thank HMQ1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CLCWorld, Guest Relations Manager at CLC Duchally Country Estate, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2020

Dear HMQ1960,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your husband’s 60th birthday and the hen weekend at Duchally. We have passed your kind comments on to the staff and hope to see you again soon.

Resort Manager, CLC Duchally Country Estate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2020

We visited as a family of four, with 10 year old and 1 year old toddler for a 3 night break at Hogmanay. The 2 bed lodge was great! Very roomy yet cosy, with good quality furniture, appliances and fittings. It had a really nice feel to it, with a slight Victorian vibe. We weren't found wanting for anything. We had breakfast at the hotel which was great, freshly served and tasty. The bar is quite small, but is reasonably priced. Int he summer it would be very nice to sit outside at the lawn where there are tables and chairs.

The leisure centre is great, with very friendly helpful staff and great coffee. The kids loved it.

Overall I would highly recommend this for families, I think maybe a week would be too long for us, but 3 nights was perfect. Thanks to all staff for making our stay so enjoyable.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CLCWorld, Guest Relations Manager at CLC Duchally Country Estate, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2020

Dear Chris B,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Hogmanay and have passed your kind comments on to the staff. We hope to see you again soon.

Resort Manager, CLC Duchally Country Estate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2019 via mobile

This is our short notice get away place and has never disappointed. Staff are great and although there was a small problem with our lodge we were relocated straight away which was excellent customer service. Bar is great and food was fantastic as always.
Glad to see it’s being kept pet free as well. Well done all round and thanks to the staff for making our stay fantastic.

Date of stay: December 2019
1  Thank Mekebsban
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CLCWorld, Guest Relations Manager at CLC Duchally Country Estate, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2019

Dear Mekebsban,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and have passed your kind comments on to the staff. We hope to see you again soon and Happy New Year!

Resort Manager, CLC Duchally Country Estate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews