We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (974)
Filter reviews
974 results
Traveler rating
639
249
49
17
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
639
249
49
17
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews leisure centre bedroom lodge welcome pack whiskey bar three bedroom games room self catering swimming pool steam room the main hotel hotel restaurant small gym red squirrels dishwasher tablets leisure club high standard hen weekend
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 974 reviews
Reviewed December 26, 2019 via mobile

This is our short notice get away place and has never disappointed. Staff are great and although there was a small problem with our lodge we were relocated straight away which was excellent customer service. Bar is great and food was fantastic as always.
Glad to see it’s being kept pet free as well. Well done all round and thanks to the staff for making our stay fantastic.

Date of stay: December 2019
1  Thank Mekebsban
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CLCWorld, Guest Relations Manager at CLC Duchally Country Estate, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2019

Dear Mekebsban,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and have passed your kind comments on to the staff. We hope to see you again soon and Happy New Year!

Resort Manager, CLC Duchally Country Estate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2019

I was part of a group booking recently. We visited last year too and were considering staying next year.

Each night of our three night stay various of the group were woken by a noise within the lodge. We reported this and a representative came to check the source of the noise. Again the noise woke various of us up, three nights in a row with no source found.

At the point several things happened:

I explained that we wanted to speak with a manager and called ahead to reception before leaving
We were fobbed off and the management of the hotel said they would subject other guests to stay in the same lodge to see if there were further problems.

Is this good management policy? Is this YOUR policy at CLC world?

The suggestion that we had brought something with us to make a noise, by the way, was completely untrue and did make it sound somewhat as if your management team were trying to brand us liars.

Later on, some representative from Duchally offered a derisory 20% off our next stay. The website offers 10% off as standard.

1) Do you think we want to stay somewhere which uses guests as guineapigs to see if there is a problem
2) Do you think we are stupid enough to accept a derisory offer when our sleep was disturbed as a group for 3 nights?

I would like to add that we all work, and particularly myself and my partner, Dr Venyo, work long and unsociable hours - and we clearly value our time off more than you value us as customers.

Get your act together.

I expect a proper reply from CLC and I also expect the management of Duchally to learn how to run a hotel and how to treat guests.

The issue as it stands is not resolved, they have had 6 chances to fix the issue and now the issue is sitting with the chief exec of CLC world. Does not meet their slogan to provide excellent experiences...

Room tip: Avoid the lodges
Date of stay: December 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 155draa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CLCWorld, Guest Relations Manager at CLC Duchally Country Estate, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2019

Dear 155draa,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. However, we are very disappointed to read your comments. We did everything possible to locate the noise which was reported to us at 4.30pm on the last day of your stay. We would have happily moved your group after the first night if the noise had been reported earlier. The investigation into the source of the noise was carried out by two different members of the maintenance team with years of experience. They are trusted staff members with excellent customer service. No source of noise was found.

After a few days and with no more complaints from other guests staying in the same lodge, reception management called the main booker again to provide further explanation. The main booker understood it was not possible to prove where the noise was coming from.

Resort Manager, CLC Duchally Country Estate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2019 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights with my wife and 2 late teenage kids, in a 2-bed lodge.

Lodge quality is excellent, everything you need, very comfortable. Showers are good, tv has enough free view channels to keep you entertained, comfy beds.

Hotel bar is lovely, log fire, decent prices for drinks (£4.50 a pint), plus has Sky & BT Sports on large tv.

Swimming pool and spa is good, very clean and pool isn’t freezing.

Will def return in future.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Sc0tlander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CLCWorld, Guest Relations Manager at CLC Duchally Country Estate, responded to this reviewResponded December 15, 2019

Dear Sc0tlander,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and made the most of our facilities. We have passed your kind comments on to the staff and hope to see you again soon.

Resort Manager, CLC Duchally Country Estate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2019

I visited with a group of friends. We had a great time, the staff were helpful and we had a lovely meal in the restaurant. The facilities were great, it was easy to get to and the price very reasonable.

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dreamcatchercabins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CLCWorld, Guest Relations Manager at CLC Duchally Country Estate, responded to this reviewResponded December 15, 2019

Dear dreamcatchercabins,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and found the staff to be helpful. We have passed your kind comments on to them and hope to see you again soon.

Resort Manager, CLC Duchally Country Estate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2019

We arrived for a two night break in a lodge, greeted by a lovely and friendly receptionist everything was explained to us and we were given directions to the lodge. The lodge was well equipped , warm which was appreciated it was freezing outside. I would recommend the lodges as you get the best of both worlds more space but also the good of the hotel. We dined in the hotel food was lovely, staff friendly helpful and hard working I would say. On the whole a great stay and I would definitely return and also recommend. Well done to all !

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AberdeenBenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CLCWorld, Guest Relations Manager at CLC Duchally Country Estate, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2019

Dear AberdeenBenny,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and make special mention of the accommodation, the food and the staff. We can always guarantee a warm welcome even if we can’t guarantee the weather and have passed your comments on to the staff.

Resort Manager, CLC Duchally Country Estate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews