We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (974)
Filter reviews
974 results
Traveler rating
639
249
49
17
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
639
249
49
17
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews leisure centre bedroom lodge welcome pack whiskey bar three bedroom games room self catering swimming pool steam room the main hotel hotel restaurant small gym red squirrels dishwasher tablets leisure club high standard hen weekend
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 974 reviews
Reviewed November 13, 2019 via mobile

We stayed here for 4 nights over half term. The grounds are lovely, quiet, peaceful, ducks waddle around waiting to be fed. It’s just lovely. The interior of the cottages are a bit dated and the decor could do with an update. The kitchen is well furnished and had everything we needed for a short stay. Bathrooms could definitely do with an update and the showers were woefully pathetic, no pressure and tiny shower cubicle - in a huge bathroom!!!! The sofas were so uncomfortable we could not get comfortable at all - Doctors waiting room furniture is more welcoming! Having said that we would stay there again as very conveniently located.
2 things to note. Distillery tours are only on Tuesdays and if you want to take some of the Gatehouse Gin home, buy it before checkout as they can’t sell gin before 10am and check out is 10am and we left at 9.45am.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Myhillsurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CLCWorld, Guest Relations Manager at CLC Duchally Country Estate, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2019

Dear Myhillsurrey,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are sorry we could not meet your expectations to the fullest. We implement a rolling refurbishment programme across all of our resorts. However on this occasion we are sorry that our accommodation fell slightly short of your expectations. All feedback is very useful to us. Thanks again.

Resort Manager, CLC Duchally Country Estate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2019

I had recently booked my stay here & unfortunately due to upsetting reasons I had to cancel my booking. I had paid full price for the room & after explaining my situation I was still charged full price. I had called to cancel 5 days before my stay so still within plenty of time. The staff couldn’t have been any less helpful & I am appalled with their standards of customer service. Will not be recommending & will certainly not be booking with themselves again.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank cafeconnoisseur123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CLCWorld, Guest Relations Manager at CLC Duchally Country Estate, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2019

Dear cafeconnoisseur123,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We do offer a flexible rate and a cheaper advance purchase rate (which is not refundable) at the time of booking. Although we are disappointed to hear that you had to cancel for upsetting reasons, it is not our policy to refund bookings that are made at an advance purchase rate. Flexi-rate is partially refundable and we usually allow change of dates ... all other rates are non-refundable.

Resort Manager, CLC Duchally Country Estate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2019 via mobile

My friends had organised and booked Duchally for my 30th and I was not disappointed.

The staff couldn't do enough for our group. They had decorated our lodge with Balloons and banners for my birthday and left a birthday card. They arranged late checkout for us too. It's not often you visit a place and can safely say that every single member of staff we interacted with were amazing, friendly and are a credit to the estate.

The lodge itself was beautiful. It was immaculately clean, spacious and modern.

We loved it so much, we have vowed to make this an annual girls weekend retreat.

Would highly recommend.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank karag205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CLCWorld, Guest Relations Manager at CLC Duchally Country Estate, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2019

Dear karag205,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your birthday weekend with us. We always try to exceed customer expectations and have passed your lovely comments on to the staff. We look forward to seeing you on your annual girls weekend retreat. Thanks again.

Resort Manager, CLC Duchally Country Estate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2019 via mobile

We had the most wonderful wedding at Duchally. 40 family and friends stayed in the beautiful lodges and hotel rooms. All commented on the high standard of accommodation, stunning setting and delicious food. Victoria and Amber coordinated our wedding and both couldn’t have been more helpful and supportive. The chef organised a delicious wedding menu for us - and all the options were fabulous! All the staff involved were so friendly, professional and went out of there way to meet every request. We truly couldn’t have asked for more. It surpassed everything we could have hoped for. Thank you!

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank aurielsmith1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CLCWorld, Guest Relations Manager at CLC Duchally Country Estate, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2019

Dear aurielsmith1,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review. We are absolutely delighted that you and your guests enjoyed your wedding day with us at Duchally. We always try to exceed customer expectations and your kind comments, which we have passed on to the staff, are very much appreciated. Congratulations from all of us and we hope to see you again soon!

Resort Manager, CLC Duchally Country Estate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2019

Stayed in a lodge for four nights. It was clean, modern and well equipped- even had fresh bread, milk and eggs. Prior to arrival, a cot, high chair and stair gate were provided making holidaying with a baby so much easier. Beds were comfortable and it was really quiet so we all slept well. The pool/ spa was so relaxing and not busy before 10am. But what really made this a great holiday were the staff. Everyone we had contact with was so friendly- the receptionists, house keeping, bar and restaurant staff. A special mention to Danny the assistant manager of the restaurant who cuddled my baby when she reached out to him!

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Stephanie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CLCWorld, Guest Relations Manager at CLC Duchally Country Estate, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2019

Dear Stephanie D,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and found the lodge to be modern and well-equipped. We have passed your kind comments on to the staff and hope to see you again very soon.

Resort Manager, CLC Duchally Country Estate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews