We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic place...Perfect location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
CLC Duchally Country Estate
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Auchterarder
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 28, 2010

We just returned from a week at Duchally and would go there again...and again. Great location, perfect for leisurely sight-seeing and near Perth and Edinburgh as well. The condo was huge. Three spacious bedrooms (which is not always the case in European accomodations), three very well-appointed bathrooms (the showers are to die for and the tubs are DEEP), as well as a complete kitchen, dining room and living room. The deck is an added bonus. Spotlessly clean, lovely grounds, full spa facility. The only minus is lack of internet connectivity in the rooms. But there is wireless in the main building foyer and bar. Friendly, helpful staff.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (798)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

743 - 749 of 798 reviews

Reviewed July 26, 2010

We stayed at Duchally Lodge, which is one independent cottage within the Duchally Estate, booked directly through the owners' web site.
This is in fact cottage no. 504 in the Duchally Estate.
It's located near the edge, close to the gym and swimming pool.
We were so sorry we had to leave it!!!
In retrospect we agreed that we could have spent our entire Scotland vacation there. It's located 2 minutes from the highway, about 35 minutes drive from Edinburgh. Very close to Stirling and Perth.
The cottage is a 5 star accommodation! Beautiful, fully equipped, the hotel reception (Duchally Estate) responded to our needs and questions. There's free use of the swimming pool etc. There's a bar and restaurant at the hotel. There's a free but slow internet connection from the bar, and paid connection from the cottage itself.

The cottage has 1 double and 2 twin en-suite bedrooms. The rooms are nice and spacious and so are the bathrooms. The bathrooms were a bit too cold to shower in, so we all used the shower in the double bedroom and it was OK.

One remark: we didn't know we were supposed to switch the water heater on when we arrived... and it takes about 2 hours or even longer for the water to heat. So the young kids showered in the gym, right next to us, and went to sleep...

I warmly recommend this place and the kind email service of the owners.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mom_of_s_n_y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2010

Just returned from Friday - Monday break on a promotional weekend from La Costa. The lodge we stayed in had 3 bedrooms, 3 showers, 2 baths, 3 televisions, lovely decking area on balcony, fridge freezer, microwave, washer/dryer, large dining table and very nice lounge area. The service we received was excellent and the fitness area was very good and was quiet on the occasion we went for a swim. Nice walks around the hotel area. As we had attended on a promotional weekend, we had to attend a presentation on Sunday morning which lasted approximately 3 hours. If we had been retired, and didn't have a pet dog, we may have been tempted by their offer but we politely declined. If you want a comfortable weekend away in luxury surroundings I would definately recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Houghty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2010

Absolutly gorgeous resort we loved every minute of it! There was a nice bar to relax in, in the evenings with live music some nights. A restaurant where the food was excellent. There was a gym/sauna/jacuzzi/pool onsite that was idea to use. Internet too. The location was perfect to travel to different places in the day time - Edinburgh one day walking in the hills another, 2 whiskey distillaries another! Perfect all round. The acoommodation was beautiful too we had 3 different cottages dotted around the resort, all were decorated to a high standard and were great for entertaining/cooking for family.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Francesca85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2010

Went with an open mind knowing that it was time share, we spent 90 minutes with Lorne no pressure. We took advantage of the facilities and they were fantastic, 3 bedroom lodge to ourselves, leisure centre was amazing, bar was cheap, GREAT WEEKEND

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnstarlite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2010

Just returned from a lovely weekend at Duchally with my partner. We were there for a Club la Costa presentation and were put into a beautiful 3 bedroomed lodge. We went for dinner in the hotel restaurant on the Friday night and the food was delicious. Total cost for dinner main course with a couple of drinks and a bottle of wine was ~£50 which, considering the size of the portions and the quality of the food I thought was pretty reasonable. All the staff are extremely friendly and helpful. We got a complementary breakfast on the Saturday morning which was also very good (full English but healthy options there if you wanted). Even if we had had to pay for it it would have been under a tenner a head for as much as you could eat which would set you up for the day. We then had the Club la Costa presentation with Robbie who was very nice. No hard sell but very informative of what I think sounds like a good product but just a few years too early for us. Maybe in 5 or 6 years if we get early retirement and have more time we'll go for it.
All in all a great, relaxing weekend. We even got the grandkids up for the day and they splashed about in the pool in the leisure centre for a few hours and also enjoyed it.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank helenthejambo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2010

we stayed at duchally for a long weekend. The snow made it soo lovely. Our lodge was very spacious and everything we needed was catered for. All but the wood flooring was spotlessly clean. The breakfast were not that good so we found a co-op and had our own breakfast in our lodge on the second morning of our stay. Overall we enjoyed our stay, there was 1 huge letdown- TIMESHARE, we were FORCED to attend a 90 minute timeshare meeting on our second (last) day, we travelled 7 hours expecting to sight see but unfortunately we just couldnt get out of this, 3 hours later we were free to go although we were very adament that we weren't interested it went on and on and on, ! we missed out on all the things we wanted to do.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stuartcarla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Auchterarder
9.2 mi away
Knock Castle Hotel & Spa
20.9 mi away
Dunkeld House Hotel
Dunkeld House Hotel
#3 of 3 in Dunkeld
2,391 reviews
21.2 mi away
Ballathie House Hotel
Ballathie House Hotel
#1 of 2 in Stanley
811 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.6 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro
8.8 mi away
Murraypark Hotel
Murraypark Hotel
#1 of 3 in Crieff
577 reviews
9.9 mi away
Cromlix
Cromlix
#1 of 1 in Kinbuck
1,176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to CLC Duchally Country Estate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about CLC Duchally Country Estate

Address: Duchally Gleneagles, Auchterarder PH3 1PN, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Auchterarder
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Auchterarder
Price Range: $100 - $267 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — CLC Duchally Country Estate 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Duchally Country Estate is set in prime Perthshire parkland near to Gleneagles and is the ideal base for a holiday in Scotland. Duchally Country Estate, while secluded, is perfect for short breaks and overnight stops in the Country House Hotel or a full Scottish holiday in luxury lodge accommodation that is conveniently located for easy access to Edinburgh, Glasgow and the Highlands. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your CLC Duchally Country Estate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clc Duchally Country Estate Hotel Auchterarder
Duchally Country Estate Auchterarder
CLC Duchally Country Estate Auchterarder, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing