We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
CLC Duchally Country Estate
Nearby Hotels
Gleneagles(Auchterarder)
$438
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$82
$79
Hotels.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$127
$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$151
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Perth Broxden Junction(Perth)(Great Value!)
$37
Travelodge
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Cromlix(Kinbuck)
$257
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$81
Hotels.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Travelodge Kinross M90 Hotel(Kinross)(Great Value!)
$43
Travelodge
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Reviews (831)
Filter reviews
831 results
Traveler rating
540
220
42
14
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
540
220
42
14
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbedroom lodgeleisure centrewelcome packwhiskey barthree bedroomgames roomself cateringthe main hotelswimming pooldishwasher tabletssmall gymhotel restaurantsteam roomhen weekendleisure clubon arrivalhigh standard
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
460 - 465 of 831 reviews
Reviewed July 21, 2014

Lovely place. Recently visited Duchally with my husband and two children (aged 6 and 3). Stayed in Lodge 617 which was ideally situated at the back of the hotel with parking right in front of the lodge and our patio area backed out onto a grassy area which allowed our children to play safely. Lodge had everything you would need for a holiday. Swimming pool was ideal and there is also a wee play area next to it with walks round the perimeter of the hotel. There are also chickens which the children were excited to see.

Lodges were very clean and would highly recommend Duchally as accommodation for anybody looking for something not too far from Blair Drummond and Stirling and Perth. Will be visiting again soon.

Room Tip: Ask for lodge 617 if you are looking for a lodge where the patio is downstairs and not up above.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jennifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2014 via mobile

A fantastic resort, beautifully located in a magnificent country setting. We enjoyed a spacious 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom lodge which is fully equipped. Breakfast is very average in the restaurant but the dinner menu is great. We also enjoyed a great local Scottish folk band on the Saturday night and a Piper Band on Sunday evening. Both were a treat and added to our Scottish weekender. The leisure centre is also a great facility with steam room, sauna, spa, gym etc and a walk around the properties nature trails is a must. Great for families and couples alike. Warm, friendly with heart and soul and great service.

Stayed: July 2014
2  Thank TanyaOzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2014

A beautiful location with fantastic accommodation, in general I really enjoyed the peaceful tranquility of Duchally. However, there were a number of issues the management should address to ensure future guests have a totally memorable stay and don't experience the nagging disappointment I left with. There was no welcome pack upon arrival at our lodge. Other reviewers have mentioned this and after a four hour drive with three kids it would have been a nice touch. The general cleanliness was ok but not outstanding. The shower cubicle in my en-suite had mould growing in the door frame. The drainage in both the basin and shower was painfully slow and made washing and teeth brushing rather tiresome with dirty water sloshing around long after it should have vanished down the plug hole! There was some rubbish left by previous guests on the veranda area. The spare blanket smelled stale and unwashed. Other reviewers have mentioned a shop selling the basics would be an asset and I am in agreement. I called the reception desk on our first morning to enquire if we could buy a pint of milk. After being put on hold for a few minutes I was told no. I was not informed the Leisure Centre had milk available (which I found out later that day) nor was it explained to me why the manual left in the lodge for guests stated milk WAS available from reception! We had dinner in the restaurant during our first evening. It was pleasant enough but nothing to write home about. The young staff were helpful but obviously clock-watching when we were the last people still dining at 10pm. Our waiter had to be reminded to give us a copy of the meal receipt. The check in and check out times are rather user unfriendly (4pm and 10am respectively). We were rushing to get out on check-out day as the cleaner was standing waiting at the front door at 10am prompt with a rather sergeant-major manner! We were literally throwing out bags and kids into the car! This review might sound rather harsh but I would not bother to write it if Duchally was a two or three star resort. It isn't. It is a fabulous location with potentially wonderful facilities yet Duchally does not quite live up to it's five star rating and in some areas falls woefully short. Closer attention to detail is needed from the management team. The recipe for success is definitely there, just a few more ingredients are needed.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Doha70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CLCWorld, Guest Relations Manager at CLC Duchally Country Estate, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments and I am glad that you enjoyed the peaceful tranquillity that we offer. Our award winning restaurant is popular with both resort guests and outside diners and we receive a lot of positive feedback about our food, which is locally sourced and freshly prepared and recognised by Visit Scotland’s Taste our Best quality assurance scheme, so I was sorry to see that your dining experience was at odds with that enjoyed by many of our diners. We do make clear on our website that check-out time for our lodges is 10am and 11am for our hotel rooms, as cleaning and preparing a self-catering lodge takes rather more time than cleaning a room. We will if possible accommodate requests for a later check-out dependent on availability as our lodges are very popular, and in common with general hospitality practice we would charge a late check-out fee. However, we do have luggage storage facilities at reception and changing facilities at the leisure centre for guests wishing to make a leisurely departure. We set high standards for our housekeeping and maintenance and our comfort and hospitality so I do apologise if on this occasion we did not meet our usual standards. We provide tea and coffee making facilities in lodges and rooms, complimentary welcome packs for guests staying for 3 days or longer and our nearby pretty town of Auchterarder has plenty of shops and other facilities for those wanting to stock up.
Resort Manager, Duchally

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2014 via mobile

The reason I never gave 5 stars was that upstairs in the lodge had wooden flooring which emphasised the noise upstairs to the bedrooms downstairs and there are no black out blinds to stop the sunshine entering the bedrooms. This was only noticed as we had 2 babies at the lodge. BBQ area could be closer to some lodges, but all in all I would definitely recommend this place!! You will love it! Very friendly staff and very helpful. Thank you for our stay.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Bigfranko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2014

Stayed for 3 nights . Fantastic place. Would definately recommend lodge 708 if you have anyone with a disability as it has 2 bedrooms upstairs and one downstairs. Everything you can think of to make sure your stay is enjoyable. Nice touch the welcome pack. Only thing missing was a little shop to sell the basics.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eltajaje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews