We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury Lodges”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
CLC Duchally Country Estate
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Auchterarder
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 16, 2013

Beautiful location and fantastic facilities. Really enjoyed the stay, and the staff in the restaurant and spa were really friendly and helpful. The lodges themselves are nicely laid out with some luxury touches. Would go again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank weegieal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (806)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

621 - 627 of 806 reviews

Reviewed January 16, 2013

Just back from a 3 night stay at a lodge in the Duchally Country Estate. Lovely surroundings, lodge was ideal - modern, clean, comfy beds, well equipt. Pool area was modern and clean also my only negative being that the changing rooms were freezing and also a little small but other than that...

Definately worth a visit!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hannah O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

From the minute we arrived at the hotel to check in we were made to feel very welcome, and when we were directed to our lodge, and entered what looked like a great lodge from the outside, it was even better on the inside...huge, very well decorated, lovely furniture, and absolutely spotless...

The rooms were great, the bed was very comfortable, and as a base we were able to explore the Perthshire hills and surrounding area.

The pool and spa complex was also very well maintained and very clean.

We had a meal in the hotel restaurant using a voucher from itison and total cost of two sirloins and starters, wine and soft drinks was £30.

Fantastic weekend, great lodges and facilities, stayed an extra night using deal advertised at reception for £60, we could also have had four guests stay for that!! will definitely be back very soon..

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarkandPamela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2013

Spent new year with my family in lodge 609. The view alone was worth every penny. Beautiful,spacious well-equipped lodge with fab grounds peaceful and relaxing. Staff very friendly and helpful. We hadnt asked for stair gate but when we did it was being fitted within 5mins of phoning. Spa spotless lovely sauna and steam room which family enjoyed and the gym. Only disappointment checking in was 4pm and on arrival we were told the spa was shutting at 430 with restricted opening on January first. With a full resort this seemed surprising. However we cant wait to go back.

Room Tip: Has to be lodge 609 the view from the balcony panoramic
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SmokiesArbroath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013 via mobile

Just had a few days at one of the Duchally lodges Im well impressed. The location is really scenic Ive been relaxing having coffee on the balcony watching the wildlife its so peacful and a welcome relief from the presure of work and the city. We dined in the hotel last night and have no complaints whatsoever 9reasonably priced and tasty.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TicketyBooGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CLCWorld, Guest Relations Manager at CLC Duchally Country Estate, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2013

Thank you for your kind comments. We are glad that our tranquil setting enabled you to unwind and relax, hopefully returning home refreshed and energised!
Resort Manager, Duchally Country Estate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

Myself and my husband visited to Duchally Country Estate Hotel to celebrate my 40th Birthday. The hotel is set in beautiful grounds and is surrounded by lodges. When we arrived we checked in and were shown to our room by the receptionist and found to my delight that they had provided a complimentary bottle of fizz for my birthday - very impressed! The room was very spacious and had a spacious bathroom and was very comfortable indeed. An upgrade of the tv and available channels would be great as the picture was a bit fuzzy! We sat in the bar during the afternoon which was very warm and comfortable and very quiet. The barman did disappear for a while and we had to go and find someone to order more drinks. We decided to visit the leisure centre, which is in a separate building a couple of minutes walk away, for a relaxing jacuzzi and swim however we obviously timed this wrong as the pool (and jacuzzi) was swarming with kids so we didn't last very long! It was still a well appointed facility though. We didn't dine in the hotel but did have breakfast the following day which was superb - typical full scottish breakfast buffet! I would definitely recommend this hotel. It was great value for money and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay - would definitely return in the future.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MelanieAM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2013

Booked for a family 70th birthday celebration. Couldn't fault. Staff excellent and very friendly. Accommodation great. We stayed in a 3 bedroomed lodge. Lodges similar to crieff hydro but all bedrooms have private bathrooms and you don't have the large hill to negotiate like you do at Crieff! We used the Tesco home deliver service (recommended by staff - who also ensured we had stair gates, z beds and high chairs) and arrived to find all our shopping had not only been delivered but unpacked. Leisure centre a short picturesque walk past small river complete with ducks and small model houses etc. Kids loved. Leisure centre baby pool heated and family changing room. We'll definitely return. Thank you Duchally.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tap10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CLCWorld, Guest Relations Manager at CLC Duchally Country Estate, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2013

We were very glad to see that you found Duchally the perfect place for your party's 70th birthday celebrations and we very much look forward to extending our traditional warm Duchally welcome to you on a future visit.
Resort Manager, Duchally

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Auchterarder
9.2 mi away
Knock Castle Hotel & Spa
21.2 mi away
Ballathie House Hotel
Ballathie House Hotel
#1 of 2 in Stanley
817 reviews
10.6 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.9 mi away
Dunkeld House Hotel
Dunkeld House Hotel
#3 of 3 in Dunkeld
2,416 reviews
9.9 mi away
Cromlix
Cromlix
#1 of 1 in Kinbuck
1,203 reviews
8.8 mi away
Murraypark Hotel
Murraypark Hotel
#1 of 3 in Crieff
586 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to CLC Duchally Country Estate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about CLC Duchally Country Estate

Address: Duchally Gleneagles, Auchterarder PH3 1PN, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Auchterarder
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Auchterarder
Price Range: $106 - $291 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — CLC Duchally Country Estate 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Duchally Country Estate is set in prime Perthshire parkland near to Gleneagles and is the ideal base for a holiday in Scotland. Duchally Country Estate, while secluded, is perfect for short breaks and overnight stops in the Country House Hotel or a full Scottish holiday in luxury lodge accommodation that is conveniently located for easy access to Edinburgh, Glasgow and the Highlands. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your CLC Duchally Country Estate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clc Duchally Country Estate Hotel Auchterarder
Duchally Country Estate Auchterarder
CLC Duchally Country Estate Auchterarder, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing