We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
CLC Duchally Country Estate
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Auchterarder
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 21, 2012

My family and I were booked into a 2 bedroom lodge at Duchally last week. The lodge was spotless in every way. Cutlery all lined up like little soldiers and shining new - amazing. Well done to the housekeeper. Extremely comfortable in every way. Food at the restaurant was also excellent. Furnishings were good quality, large flat screen TV, docking station etc. Thoroughly recommend this and I will go back.

Room Tip: Just try it, you wont be disappointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Janette G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (794)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

627 - 633 of 794 reviews

Reviewed November 13, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights as our honeymoon. Our hotel room was clean and comfortable and the grounds are lovely. We enjoyed the spa although at certain times of day it can be over-run with kids. We don't mind this however, and even commented that we would like to bring our 2 year old here for a break as she would love the grounds and pool.
The restaurant was quiet when we were in and the food was very tasty. Most of the staff were friendly and helpful.
The only let down was that when booking I had asked if there was anything we could do to make our stay extra special being that it was for our one and only honeymoon and this was not acknowledged, so that was a bit disappointing.
On the whole we enjoyed our stay and would like to return with friends and family to stay in the lodges.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PolitelyQueing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubLaCostaWorld, Guest Relations Manager at CLC Duchally Country Estate, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We were glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us, and very much regret that your request on booking slipped through our administrative net. Your comments have been noted and passed on to the relevant department. We do hope that we will see you again in the future with your little girl.

Resort Manager, Duchally Country Estate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

We visited this estate using a deal we found on Itison . We were allocated a two bedroom lodge which was gorgeous ! The bedrooms were downstairs and the living / kitchen / dining areas upstairs with a balcony. The furnishings were excellent and good quality , we had a flat screen tv , DVD and a docking station. It was like a home from home...but better.
We did eat on the first night in the bar. Staff had advised us to book which we did but this was unnecessary as the restaurant and bar were pretty empty so we ate our meal and left. the food was good but unfortunately there was no atmosphere at all.
Every member of staff we met were lovely and so pleasant.
Overall this was a fantastic chill out place for us and we plan to return soon.

Room Tip: Ask for lodge near to the main hotel for handy access to the bar/restaurant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jackall284
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubLaCostaWorld, Guest Relations Manager at CLC Duchally Country Estate, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We were delighted to see that you had an enjoyable time and thank you for your kind comments about the staff, which we have passed on. We appreciate feedback from our guests as it helps us to maintain our services and standards and we look forward to welcoming you in the future.

Resort Management, Duchally Country Estate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

We enjoyed a midweek break at Duchally during the October Holidays. We have stayed at a few resorts of this type (self-catering with use of hotel & leisure facilities) and this was very good value for money for a break close to home at this time of year. We booked with Hoseasons and found it to be half the price of booking direct with the hotel or any other hotel websites. We stayed in a two bedroom lodge which was clean, spacious and well equipped. Little extras were unexpected but appreciated; a welcome pack on arrival and daily houskeeping service. The pool is small but just fine for family use and was never too busy. It is a very family orientated "spa" so expect to be joined in the hot tub/sauna by a bunch of kids. This suited us but might not suit all. All the staff we encountered were friendly/helpful and we really enjoyed our stay. The location is good for exploring many areas of Scotland but you will need to be prepared to get in the car and drive as there is not a lot on the doorstep.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 210Voyager210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

Went to duchally for a mini break with friends and family. We had lodges right next door to each other which was great. We were right across from leisure centre which was handy and kids loved the pool. Also, lovely steam room, sauna and jacuzzi. The lodges are great and decor is lovely. Everything you need is there. A very picturesque setting. Will return.

Room Tip: We had rooms 502 and 503 which were great. Right across from leisure centre and lovely views out th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nicky F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Myself, my husband and 2 sons have just returned from a long weekend at Duchally and didn't want to leave. We stayed in a lovely, very clean, modern and well equipped 2 bedroom lodge. A welcome pack was included of milk, tea, coffee, juice, bread, eggs, jams, butter and cleaning materials....lovely touch I thought! Our lodge was right across from the swimming pool, so fab location. The pool was small, but adequate and there was a nice steam room and sauna. There is a lovely coffee area at the poolside which served snacks, juices, teas & coffees and was very reasonably priced. Free wifi was also available there and in the main hotel.

We had dinner in the restaurant on Saturday night and it was excellent! A varied menu with locally sourced ingredients and again reasonably priced. The staff we dealt with were all very
friendly and accommodating. The hotel itself is child friendly and there is a small games room, but children are not allowed in the bar after 9pm which did spoil our evening somewhat as we would have stayed longer. There was live entertainment on each night we were there, fi, sat, sun.

All in all a great family break and will definitely return.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Kiredegra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

We stayed a weekend with friends in one of the houses in the estate. The property was very nice. Beautifully laid out and very clean. On the downside we kept running out of hot water so I think there was a problem with the water heater. The leisure centre is very nice but the pool was not warm - disappointing. One of the showers in the gents changing room was out of order. In the other the shampoo dispenser was broken. Lots of little things which detract from the overall experience.
We ate on the Friday evening in the hotel restaurant and the food was very nice. The staff were poor. We asked two questions about the menu and each time the waitress had to run to the kitchen for the answer which we found strange - they were not particularly testing questions. We never got a smile once. The restaurant staff gave the impression they were very unhappy in their jobs and it detracted from the eating experience.
All that being said we would go back but for the reasons above I do not consider the place to be 5 star.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Millport18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubLaCostaWorld, General Manager at CLC Duchally Country Estate, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to post your review – your feedback is important to us as it helps us to maintain our high standards. Your comments have been addressed by our maintenance team and it was good to see that you enjoyed your accommodation. The members of staff in our restaurant receive many positive comments for being friendly and helpful so I was sorry that on this occasion you were disappointed. We look forward to welcoming you to Duchally in the future.

Alex Cibelli, Deputy General Manager – Duchally Country Estate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Auchterarder
9.2 mi away
Knock Castle Hotel & Spa
20.9 mi away
Dunkeld House Hotel
Dunkeld House Hotel
#3 of 3 in Dunkeld
2,372 reviews
21.2 mi away
Ballathie House Hotel
Ballathie House Hotel
#1 of 2 in Stanley
804 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 mi away
Murraypark Hotel
Murraypark Hotel
#1 of 3 in Crieff
575 reviews
10.6 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro
9.9 mi away
Cromlix
Cromlix
#1 of 1 in Kinbuck
1,167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to CLC Duchally Country Estate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about CLC Duchally Country Estate

Address: Duchally Gleneagles, Auchterarder PH3 1PN, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Auchterarder
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Auchterarder
Price Range: $98 - $291 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — CLC Duchally Country Estate 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Duchally Country Estate is set in prime Perthshire parkland near to Gleneagles and is the ideal base for a holiday in Scotland. Duchally Country Estate, while secluded, is perfect for short breaks and overnight stops in the Country House Hotel or a full Scottish holiday in luxury lodge accommodation that is conveniently located for easy access to Edinburgh, Glasgow and the Highlands. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your CLC Duchally Country Estate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clc Duchally Country Estate Hotel Auchterarder
Duchally Country Estate Auchterarder
CLC Duchally Country Estate Auchterarder, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing