We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful lodge in a stunning location”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
81 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Aberfeldy, Perth and Kinross, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 81 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Suzanne34...
Dalgety Bay
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful lodge in a stunning location”
Reviewed May 29, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Rainbow lodge was a fantastic, well equipped lodge. The facilities were of a really high standard and the lodge had all of the equipment necessary for a comfortable stay, with lovely homely extras. The 3 ensuite bedrooms are just perfect for a family getaway. The location is so peaceful, with great scenery and wildlife to keep you entertained all day. Nearby Aberfeldy and Kenmore are both pretty and the walks locally are easily accessible. The lodge is excellent value and the owners are so helpful and friendly , giving the whole experience a really personal touch. We will be back as soon as possible!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 30, 2017
"Dear Suzanne and family, We are really pleased that you all enjoyed your stay with us. Holidays are so important to renew the Spirit and we are delighted our Lodge met all your needs. Thank You for booking with "Glengoulandie Lodges On The Waterfront" A welcome return awaits you all! Kind Regards, Russell & Sandy."
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David S
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful, well situated haven.”
Reviewed April 16, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in Rainbow lodge for a week in April and had a lovely time. We had sunshine and showers but the area was beautiful nevertheless. The lodge is nicely situated on the edge of a small loch and from the balcony you can sit and watch an abundance of wildlife from swans and ducks to deer. The lodge itself is well appointed with modern styling, comfortable beds and powerful showers! The owners were kind enough to leave some welcome gifts of cake and wine and although they were staying next door for the week they were not intrusive but offered good advice on local places to visit and were extremely helpful. The Indian restaurant, Chillies in Aberfeldy was very nice as was the Watermill tearoom. Good local beer can be found at the Aileen Chraggan hotel. Pitlochry is well worth a visit as is the Highland Chocolatier and local scenery around Schiehallion is beautiful. The advertisement for the lodge is accurate and we wouldn't hesitate to recommend the lodge to friends, hopefully we will return ourselves in the not too distant future.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 18, 2017
Dear David and Family, Thank you very much for your wonderful detailed review. It was a pleasure to meet you all and we are delighted the Lodge exceeded your expectations. The different seasons really do offer many new experiences of colour and light and we look forward to your return. Thank you once again, Best Wishes, Russell & Sandy.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penrith, United Kingdom
Reviewed March 27, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Mar 28, 2017
Dear Anne and Hilton,
Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay at our Lodge. We are delighted you both had such a great time. We look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future. Kind Regards, Russell & Sandy"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
daved1020...
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
Reviewed March 26, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely time. Well equiped.
Perfect for my father who is disabled so uses a wheelchair.
Will be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 28, 2017
"Hi David,
Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay at our Lodge. We are delighted you all had such a great time. We look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future. Kind Regards, Russell & Sandy"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EileenD38...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Highly recommend Rainbow Lodge at Glengoulandie”
Reviewed March 18, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

A well furnished, warm clean lodge right by the waterside. Only a short drive from Aberfeldy which has several great restaurants, coffee shops and interesting shops, as well as a recently renovated cinema which is well worth a visit. The area has some lovely walk/drives and the lodge is a perfect base for exploring the Perthshire countryside. The owners live onsite and are very helpful should any problems arrive. This is our second visit to Rainbow Lodge and we cannot recommend it highly enough. 5 stars do not do it justice!!!We have never received such a wonderful welcome pack, from any other holiday cabins we have visited. Sandy and Russell go way beyond what is normally supplied in the cabin!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 19, 2017
Dear Eileen & Family, We were delighted to have you all stay. We find returning Guests always have a very different holiday experience as a result of the ever changing seasons, and our Lodges as you say are ideal for total relaxation as well as being in a great location for local amenities and they are an excellent central base for sightseeing Scotland. Thank you for your great review and for once again booking with us. We look forward to your return. Best Wishes to you all, Russell and Sandy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lizcee
Northumberland. UK
Level 6 Contributor
164 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Idyllic setting”
Reviewed November 27, 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We recently returned from a short break in this beautiful lodge and our only regret was that we hadn't booked a longer stay.
We unspoilt views across the loch, watching deer, stags and swans whilst sitting inside snug and warm.
We were lucky enough to wake up to a thin layer of snow on two mornings which made this even more perfect.
The lodge itself is comfortable, tastily furnished and well equipped with everything you might need, and a little bit more.
The box of biscuits and wine left as a welcome is a lovely touch.
During our stay we contacted Russell with a question and as he was near by he popped in with the information, it was lovely to meet him.
We have definitely put this lodge on our places to return to.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quietness
Liked least: Nothing
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 1, 2016
Hello Liz & Robert, Thank you very much, your great review is very much appreciated and we are delighted you both had such a super few days. It is great to know you both felt very comfortable at the Lodge as it is our aim to give the best experience possible. We look forward to your return to Glengoulandie Lodges on the Waterfront. Kind Regards, Russell & Sandy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bmreiki
Rodez, France
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic luxury”
Reviewed November 7, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Our stay was fantastic, Dragon fly lodge is lovely large and warm with everything we could need, the decore was first class, the linen and towels luxury quality, it was spotless and beds very comfortable. The owners were really lovely and so helpful they recommended places to visit so despite the rain we all had a great time, me and. My family will be using the lodge again and I will highly recommend it to my friends. May thanks for a great week

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peace the views and the really well equipped lodge
Liked least: The Scottish weather
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 7, 2016
Hello, Thank you for your super review and your lovely comments in the Lodge's Guest Book too. We look forward to your return! Kind Regards, Russell & Sandy.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing