We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Food in an Excellent Environment”

Restaurant at Ailean Chraggan
Ranked #6 of 32 Restaurants in Aberfeldy
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: British, Scottish, Fusion, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Kids, Scenic view, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Digital Payments, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent Food in an Excellent Environment”
Reviewed August 29, 2013

A thoroughly enjoyable visit to this wonderful restaurant. The chap looking after our table, Tony, was so helpful & ensured the children's meals were brought out with our starters so they didn't have to wait. He was polite, chatty & made sure we were looked after without being overbearing. The food was outstanding. We had an array of choices from the menu including a seafood platter, confit of duck, cajun chicken & an excellent fish & chips. As well as being tasty & well presented, the menu is also superb value for money.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank PrincessFlaherty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

339 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    208
    94
    22
    13
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Frozen chips frozen peas frozen onion rings great steak.”
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Great surroundings, shame about the frozen food, price doesn't reflect this. Sorry but disappointed .

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MrPee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“A good place to eat”
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Aberfeldy has a dearth of good places to eat, either for a snack or a meal. The Ailean Chreggan fills the gap. I have eaten here at lunchtime for a snack ad in the evening for a main meal. On each occasion the food was good, tasty, and ell presented. There is good beer on tap as well as a good wine list. An all round good experience on both occasions.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Iain1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“fabby”
Reviewed August 25, 2013

I came here with my son and daughter and husband and we all loved our tea. The food was 100% brilliant. It sure made up for the really bad and rude waitress at Habitat Cafe In Aberdeldy... There was so much better service here and we felt like we could have a coffee and not have to go through a bible to get to the end of it. Like in Habitat Cafe where they overtalk everything.

Helpful?
1 Thank shunatuna
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Love this place”
Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

We often take a walk over and take the kids, there's a play area and lots of outside tables, I often sit for hours sometimes for drinks others for food, very welcoming staff, would highly recommend it

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Leeanne1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant at Ailean Chraggan also viewed

Aberfeldy, Perth and Kinross
Aberfeldy, Perth and Kinross
 
Aberfeldy, Perth and Kinross
 
Aberfeldy, Perth and Kinross
Aberfeldy, Perth and Kinross
 

Been to Restaurant at Ailean Chraggan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing