We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“This is a first class holiday let.”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of The Wee Cosy Nook

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Aberfeldy, Perth and Kinross, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
patricia...
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“This is a first class holiday let.”
Reviewed June 7, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We found this a wonderful place to stay, we have never been in such a well equipped self catering everything we needed was there ,toiletries were very good . the welcome hamper was very good. We will certainly be back if we come fishing again

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 8, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to leave this lovely review for us. We are so pleased to hear that the property exceeded your expectations and very much hope that you will book with us again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andreat0n...
North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Absolutely Brilliant”
Reviewed October 22, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Absolutely brilliant place and will definitely be going back and would recommend this fantastic place!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean comfortable warm.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 18, 2015
We are getting so many amazing reviews for the gorgeous property. Thanks so much for helping us spread the word! Kind regards, Angela
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy J
Grangemouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful and welcoming place to stay.”
Reviewed October 11, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Welcomed with a hamper essentials in the fridge, an awesome touch.
Perfect setting to go with the perfect weather we had that week.
Directions were great, found it easily.
Decorated to a very high standard with modern appliences and underfloor heating in shower room.
Found the bed a bit soft for our liking and didn't sleep well all week.
We found use of the cook books provided even though the food we made could have been better :P
The owners Carol and Robert (i think) were very welcoming but not intrusive.
Garden and views are brilliant, was nice to sit out in the sun.
Good area for outdoor activities and short distance (5mins) in car to shop and into Aberfeldy.

Would recommend and would go back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Setting and decor.
Liked least: The mattress.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan E
1 review
“Brilliant setting and wonderful place to relax.”
Reviewed September 17, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Such a stunning location it was a pleasure to come back to after a day out in what ever the weather had to offer at the Horse Trials at Blair Castle. Comfortable and welcoming. Attractively presented and every need catered for.

Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 19, 2015
Thank you for your lovely review. Delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope you also enjoyed the Horse Trials. Kind regards,
Angela
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
301madela...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous apartment with excellent standards, and lots of thought to the extra details of what you might need or like!”
Reviewed August 10, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

This is a very comfortable apartment with a high standard of decor and attention to detail. When we arrived there was a basket full of snacks and a note to say welcome, what a lovely touch! White towels were provided along with dressing gowns and in the shower room little bottles of shampoos and hand soaps were provided if you wanted them. The Super King sized bed is very soft and very comfortable. You really do sink into it. The power shower is really fab and just what you need after a day out. The kitchen is well equipped and to a high standard. We had bikes and the owner let us use his garage and they both could not have more helpful. It is a very peaceful place just slightly outside aberfeldy but we cycled in in just 5-10 minutes. You could probably walk it in 20 minutes and it's just a couple of mins in the car. Lovely area, lots to do, mostly outdoors, and if it rains like it did for us then the cosy nook is equipped with WiFi and a TV with DVDs and some books. We had a lovely time and I would recommend!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The standard and the comfort
Liked least: The soft bed as I have a bad back, and the WiFi was a bit slow.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 31, 2015
Wow! what a wonderful review - thank you so much for taking the time to leave it for us. We do work hard to try to exceed the expectations of our guests and it is great to get this kind of feed back and know that our efforts are appreciated. Thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan E
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent accommodation and location”
Reviewed July 10, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We spent a week here and enjoyed every minute. The owner made us feel very welcome. The accommodation was excellent and we loved the area. The views across the river were lovely. Hotel just a stroll away and easy walk into Aberfeldy and on the edge of the golf course.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 13, 2015
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review for us. We are delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your holiday at the Wee Cosy Nook and hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back some time. Kind regards,
Angela
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
montymuff...
York, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Luxury Retreat for Two”
Reviewed June 21, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

The Wee Cosy Nook is a first floor apartment which sits atop the garage block of the owners property opposite.This modern property and two nearby nestle perfectly into the hillside just above Aberfeldy with lovely views of the garden and River Tay from the dining area windows.
You can walk into Aberfeldy via a footbridge and across the golf course in less than 15 minutes.
The apartment is modern,luxurious and has everything you might need ,including wellies waterproofs and umbrellas by the door . Happily not used during our stay.
The kitchen is well equpped and a particular bonus for us was the proper espresso coffee maker ,with Ground Coffee included in the Welcome Hamper .
Bathroom and bedroom beautifully appointed ..my only negative point is the lack of a bath . I do like a long relaxing soak when on holiday . Excellent power shower though plus lovely fluffy robes and towels.
All in all would highly recommend .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The setting
Liked least: no bath
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 13, 2015
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review for us. We love to hear feedback from our guests and it is always very satisfying to hear that the attention to detail and the extra touches we offer, are appreciated by our guests. We hope you will book with us again sometime. Kind regards,
Angela
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing