We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great deal with a great deal to offer.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Coshieville House Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #8 of 19 Aberfeldy B&B and Inns
Merseyside
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“A great deal with a great deal to offer.”
Reviewed February 18, 2009

Having stayed for four nights at Coshieville, we have got to give lots of praise. From the moment we walked in the door, Ian and Kathy looked after us very well. The breakfast was excellent (you will not need lunch). The house is quiet, clean, and very homely. The guests lounge is huge with a loveley warm fire and leather suite. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bonnie0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    9
    1
    2
    2
See reviews for
21
55
13
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
solihull
1 review
Reviewed February 3, 2009

We stayed for three days. Wished we had longer!
300 years of character, 21st Century comforts and legendary Scottish welcome combined to make this a memorable stay.Ian and Kathy James were wonderful hosts and I can't really see how things could be improved!!
This should be a 4 Star rated guest house!!!

  • Liked — warm welcome
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mpr123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alsager, Cheshire
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed June 3, 2008

I have recentlly returned from a mountain holiday in this scenically spectacular part of the Scottish Highlands. Once again, I was based at Coshieville House, an outstanding B&B a few miles out of Aberfeldy. The James family give you a warm welcome, and you therefore quickly feel relaxed and at home. The bedrooms are all en-suite, well appointed, carefully maintained and scrupulously clean, as is the whole house. There is a large, comfortable and well furnished residents' lounge with television as well as books, magazines and CDs for you to use if you wish.The dining room is light and airy, with a pine floor and furniture. Like the rest of the house, it is tastefully decorated, including pictures and flowers. The breakfast is outstanding, with a wide choice, ranging from a traditional cooked Scottish breakfast to lighter "continental" alternatives. The kippers are a particular highlight! For me, the wonderful choice of fresh fruit , amongst a wide range of starters, was particularly welcome.There is great attention to detail in all aspects of the hospitality accorded to you. Whether you are an outdoor type or touring by car, this attractive, spacious house is an ideal spot for an overnight stay, or longer. I booked for next year before I left!

  • Liked — Friendliness and attantion to detail.
  • Disliked — Nothing.
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank ianmacpherson8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex UK
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2007

We stayed for 5 days at Coshieville House and it was great. Ian and Kathy, the proprietors are very attentive and will book restaurants, advise on walks and are genuinely there to make your stay a good one. The whole place reeks of attention to detail. The rooms are all en-suite shower or bath and are all decorated in light colours, giving a bright and airy atmosphere. Fresh flowers are everywhere and the breakfast is the best we have ever had in a B&B. We could have had Smoked Salmon and Scrambled Eggs every day but there was so much choice - from fresh fruit to loads of different cereals. We paid £25 per person per night and had come from an Edinburgh B&B where we paid more, for far, far less. If you want to be based in the middle of the Grampians with relatively easy access to places such as Pitlochry, Rannoch Moor, Blair Castle and the like - this is the place to stay!

  • Liked — Clean, well decorated, good furnishings and a feeling of friendliness
  • Disliked — Can't think of anything
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheBrit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverness
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2007

Very nice stay on the 2nd June 2007. I had a clean and freshly decorated ensuite room. Food fantastic (fresh fruit, ample coffee toast with full scottish or veggie breakfast). Bright breakfast room with views out to a pleasant garden with the perthshire mountains beyond that. Ideal if you wish to explore the Aberfeldy area.

  • Liked — charm and location of the house
  • Disliked — all good
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paublscot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2007

Great B&B in a fantastic location. Very clean and the rooms are well decorated. The breakfast was very substantial for the price we paid, the location is superb. Fantastic views of the surrounding countryside and very peaceful. The only downside is there are no nearby facilities, although aberfeldy is only 5/10 minute drive. Definetly worth a stay if you are in perthshire!

  • Liked — Friendly and helpful staff.
  • Disliked — location a bit far from places to eat.
  • Stayed June 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fraser1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aberfeldy
5.0 mi away
Moness Resort
Moness Resort
#1 of 4 in Aberfeldy
3,455 reviews
9.8 mi away
Macdonald Loch Rannoch Hotel
Macdonald Loch Rannoch Hotel
#2 of 2 in Kinloch Rannoch
1,225 reviews
2.3 mi away
Kenmore Hotel
Kenmore Hotel
#2 of 2 in Kenmore
869 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 mi away
Dunalastair Hotel Suites
Dunalastair Hotel Suites
#1 of 2 in Kinloch Rannoch
77 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Kenmore Club
The Kenmore Club
#1 of 2 in Kenmore
358 reviews
4.8 mi away
Balnearn House
Balnearn House
#3 of 19 in Aberfeldy
256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coshieville House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coshieville House Bed & Breakfast

Property: Coshieville House Bed & Breakfast
Address: Coshieville by Aberfeldy Perthshire, Aberfeldy PH15 2NE, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Aberfeldy
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Aberfeldy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Coshieville House Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and LateRooms so you can book your Coshieville House Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coshieville House Bed & Breakfast Aberfeldy, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing