We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stunning in every way”

Review of Braes Lodge

Braes Lodge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Braes Lodge
First snowfall Bright and airy during the day, cosy at night
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
66 reviews
Braes Lodge
First snowfall
Bright and airy during the day, cosy at night
Hot tub with view over Loch Kinardochy
Views over Schiehallion
Leather sofas, DVD's and a wood burning stove
Kitchen
Wood burning stove
Classic Morgan for Braes Lodge guest rental
Braes Lodge setting
Covered balcony for alfresco dining
King sized bed with Egyptian cotton sheets
Luxury soap
Rainfall shower
View across Loch Kinardochy
Winter visitors at Braes Lodge
Braes Lodge Morgan at Loch Kinardochy
Style and Nostalgia - Braes Lodge Morgan Experience
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Aberfeldy, Perth and Kinross, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 66 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mark S
1 review
“Stunning in every way”
Reviewed September 26, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Accommodation was flawlessly presented on arrival with a number of lovely touches such as the fire being lit, a welcome pack etc.

The view from the lodge (and the hot tub) is stunning over looking a small loch. We wanted somewhere quiet but beautiful and we weren’t disappointed.

From the lodge there is lots to do including Schiehallion to climb, Falls/House of Bruar, Rannoch Station/Rannoch Moor, Kenmore, Glen Lyon etc.

Mandy and Ian were also great hosts.

All in all we couldn’t have asked for more and have some wonderful memories of our trip....we can’t wait to come back.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hedley W
Bury St. Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stunning location, luxury accommodation and great attention to detail.”
Reviewed August 13, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

When we were introduced to this property on arrival by owner Mandy our already high expectations were immediately surpassed. The hot tub on the balcony overlooking Loch Kinardochy is serviced daily and a night time soak under dark starry skies is wonderful. We found the sauna to be a great start to the day.

The property is very well supplied with essentials and additional items one would not normally expect to find. The layout is very spacious and comfortable, we immediately felt relaxed and “at home”. We will be back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew T
1 review
“Braes Lodge”
Reviewed August 2, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Lodge was amazing beyond our expectations, everything was provided that we needed. Very secluded with gorgeous views. Hot tub and sauna were an added bonus along with the sound system and the variety of dvds. We will definitely be returning for another visit

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonathan...
1 review
“A very relaxed weekend in a luxurious setting”
Reviewed June 4, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Having studied the web site we arrived with very high expectations, only for them to be exceeded. The view to the little loch is fabulous and great for birdwatching! The cabin is fitted out with no expense spared and really left nothing to be desired. Also the bed was extremely comfortable. Although there is a road going past the back of the cabin, there was very little traffic - probably less than 10 cars an hour at peak times and almost nothing in the night - so the setting could hardly be more peaceful. In fact it was a cuckoo calling outside that woke us in the morning, wish it could always be like that!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lynnmorro...
Carluke, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect!”
Reviewed May 30, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

My husband and I have just returned from a long weekend in Braes Lodge. I could not recommend this getaway enough. Quiet, peaceful and romantic in every way.

Sitting in the hot tub with a glass of wine watching the sun go down was first class!

Hopefully if we get the chance we will return soon. I was very upset to leave :(

Lynn & Graeme Morrow

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vickyskye
Stirling, United Kingdom
1 review
“A fabulous mini-moon!!”
Reviewed April 17, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We had the most wonderful 3 night stay at Braes Lodge and thought that Mandy was the perfect host. The lodge was so cosy with a magnificent log burning fire, fabulous sauna (which we loved being able to set to our temperature and timings) as well as a luscious hot tub. The views were stunning and Mandy has been so considerate and thoughtful when completing the interior of the lodge and adding all the accessories. From a gorgeous hamper filled with lovely goodies, freshly laid eggs from the hens just outside to the super comfy bed, towels and dressing gowns, we had a wonderfully relaxing and rejuvenating break and will be back again as soon as we can!
Lots of nice things to do in the local area and only a short drive to Pitlochry and Aberfeldy where there are loads of coffee shops, little gift shops, nice walks and places to eat. However most of the time EE ended up cooking simple meals in the lodge as we didn't want to spend much time away from it!
Thank you so very much Mandy - we arrived exhausted and so needing a peaceful escape and we left feeling like a million dollars. Looking forward to our next visit already!
Lots of love Vicky and Pete xx

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amn12017
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“Mrs”
Reviewed April 8, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

This was our second trip to Braes Lodge where the introduction of a sauna room to an almost perfect set up was very enjoyable and welcomed. We were just looking to chill and relax for the three days we were there. Having experienced the lodge before we were not disappointed by the exceptionally high spec this accommodation offers at a very reasonable price hence why we returned. All the luxury extras and special touches from the toiletries, slippers and gift basket are all great touches to make your stay comfortable and enjoyable. Mandy and Ian have thought of everything here. This lodge has all the mod cons and with its beautiful views has it all, a real gem for a couple wanting some 'us time' .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing