We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The most perfect relaxation”

Review of Braes Lodge

Braes Lodge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Braes Lodge
First snowfall Bright and airy during the day, cosy at night
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
74 reviews
Braes Lodge
First snowfall
Bright and airy during the day, cosy at night
Hot tub with view over Loch Kinardochy
Views over Schiehallion
Kitchen
Wood burning stove
Classic Morgan for Braes Lodge guest rental
Braes Lodge setting
Covered balcony for alfresco dining
Rainfall shower
View across Loch Kinardochy
Winter visitors at Braes Lodge
Braes Lodge Morgan at Loch Kinardochy
Style and Nostalgia - Braes Lodge Morgan Experience
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Aberfeldy, Perth and Kinross, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 74 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Tracy M
Beccles, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“The most perfect relaxation”
Reviewed January 25, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

We were looking for a completely lazy, relaxing break after a hectic working Christmas and New Year and we certainly went to the right place!
The lodge itself is lovely and so well equipped, we wanted for nothing. The hot tub was the highlight of every day (minus 2 outside but lovely and warm in the tub!) and a roaring log burner to dry off beside afterwards. The views are stunning, especially watching the snow coming down from the warmth of the hot tub. Deliveries from Tesco meant we only left the lodge twice during the week and certainly didn't want to leave when our week was up. Mandy was always helpful if needed but never made us feel intruded upon. It really was the perfect place to hide away from the world. Our only disappointment was not getting snowed in!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hot tub
Liked least: Leaving
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pieter J
Hasselt, Belgium
2 reviews
“Great little gem in Scotland”
Reviewed January 11, 2016 for a stay in December 2015

My girlfriend and I had a lovely time at the Braes Lodge. From the very first minute when Mandy showed us around in the lodge, where she had already started the fireplace for us, we knew we would have a great time. The lodge is very spacious for two people and the kitchen is a joy to use and has everything you could want. The weather was quite atrocious during our stay, but that gave us a good excuse to stay holed up in this wonderful lodge and confirmed that the hot tub is amazing come rain or shine!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZahirI58
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Perfect birthday escape”
Reviewed December 6, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

My girlfriend and I visited the lodge for my birthday in November for 3 nights.
Firstly, the location. Wow! The setting was lovely, with beautiful views out to the Scottish mountains. The lodge itself had everything you needed, even a cafe-style coffee machine to wake you up in the morning after a peaceful nights sleep :). The kitchen was generally beautiful, and had every utensil you can think of.
The bedroom was cosy and homely, and the en suite was spotless with an invigorating shower.
The hot tub was amazing, and we spent a lot of time in it, champagne in hand :)
The owners Mandy and Ian were very accommodating and were on hand to help with all and any request, even helping to light the fire!
I recommend this lodge to everyone, and cannot wait to visit again soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam P
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Practically Perfect In Every Way”
Reviewed November 20, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Braes lodge is incredible.

My wife and I visited for our 'minimoon', spending 4 nights here in Mid October and had the most amazing time. Perfect for getting away from it all and the ultimate place to relax. The lodge is incredibly well equipped and Mandy and Ian cannot do enough for you to make the stay more comfortable. We ordered a supermarket delivery in advance and Mandy had even put the shopping away into the fridges and cupboards for our arrival!! The log burner was heating the lodge up beautifully too.

The view is incredible, we spent hours just looking at the countryside, playing games and watching dvd's. An ultimate escape from the hectic and stress of the build up to a wedding. Perfect.

My wife isn't a fan of going back to places we've already been as there's always more to discover, I have a sneaking suspicion Braes lodge may be the exception.

Thanks Mandy and Ian

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Thought and the attention to detail
Liked least: Having to leave!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SharonRit...
Livingston Scotland
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“One of the most Beautiful Places I have Stayed”
Reviewed November 9, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

This lodge is the ultimate in luxury every detail has been taken care even down to the welcome basket which is an added bonus. Mandy was very polite and courteous and we will definitely be booking again.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The Bed was enormous and very comfortable
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mary1Sout...
South Wales
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing cottage with spectacular views”
Reviewed September 24, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

After a stressful time we were looking for a relaxing holiday and we certainly got one . We are very fussy about where we stay and what we expect of our self catering accommodation. We stayed at Braes Lodge for a week. Every detail has been thought of - the cottage is clean and welcoming and the views spectacular every morning. Mandy and Ian could not have been more welcoming and helpful. There is plenty of literature on places to visits and walks to do. The icing on the cake was the hot tub, which we used every day, and the lovely day out we had in the Morgan. The bottle of Champagne and welcome pack were a nice touch. Only sorry we live so far away (11 hours) or we would be visiting again very soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views, hot tub and Morgan
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisboa67
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect!”
Reviewed September 4, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We stayed at Braes Lodge for a couple of peaceful nights away. Mandy was warm and welcoming on our arrival but didn't interrupt our privacy throughout our stay - the perfect balance! The attention to detail in the lodge was exceptional, from the generous welcome hamper to the beautiful furnishing of the property. The setting is stunning and the lodge compliments this by providing an idyllic environment to enjoy it in. We hope to be back in the future, thank you!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing