We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Complete luxury and so cosy!”

Review of Braes Lodge

Braes Lodge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Braes Lodge
First snowfall Bright and airy during the day, cosy at night
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
74 reviews
Braes Lodge
First snowfall
Bright and airy during the day, cosy at night
Hot tub with view over Loch Kinardochy
Views over Schiehallion
Kitchen
Wood burning stove
Classic Morgan for Braes Lodge guest rental
Braes Lodge setting
Covered balcony for alfresco dining
Rainfall shower
View across Loch Kinardochy
Winter visitors at Braes Lodge
Braes Lodge Morgan at Loch Kinardochy
Style and Nostalgia - Braes Lodge Morgan Experience
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Aberfeldy, Perth and Kinross, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 74 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kerry-Lyn...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Complete luxury and so cosy!”
Reviewed March 1, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

My partner and I stayed at Braes Lodge over the valentines weekend and absolutely loved it, it was so beautiful and well catered for, the views are stunning and we got to enjoy them from the hot tub! The village was only a five minute drive away and the owners couldnt have been more welcoming. Would definitely make it a yearly stay!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wildgoose...
Penzance, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great!”
Reviewed February 28, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

We enjoyed a wonderful few days here in February and explored the local area by car and some short walks. Great place to chill out and observe the scenery or spot wildlife, visit nearby towns and villages, or (perhaps season permitting) attempt some serious walks. The highlights of the accommodation are:
Excellent customer service and assistance through booking and all aspects of stay.
Impeccable facilities and provisions, including extremely well equipped kitchen and hot tub with a view!
Attention to detail including cleanliness and courtesy welcome items!
Wish we could have stayed longer!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CRKnight
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant!”
Reviewed January 25, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Very clean rustic lodge with modern up to date features. Set in a secluded spot with stunning views. Very accommodating welcoming owners who have provided everything you need for a wonderful stay.
Definitely recommend!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sharrieuk
scotland
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“So relaxing and romantic that we stayed an extra night!”
Reviewed January 23, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

We LOVED our 4 night stay at Braes Lodge. The drive up and the scenery around the lodge is spectacular.

We were warmly welcomed by Mandy and shown around the open plan living/dining/kitchen area and the bedroom which are all decorated to a very high standard. The balcony with the hot tub overlooking the loch and mountains is simply stunning and the welcome pack on arrival was a lovely touch and very much appreciated - particularly the bottle of bubbly and the delicious local treats.

The wood burning stove kept the lodge toasty warm, especially as we had heavy snow everyday during our stay. Every need was catered for, from the toiletries in the bathroom and the fully equipped kitchen to the games, DVDs and books in the livingroom and the drying room (complete with wellies and waterproofs all for guest use).

Mandy and Ian couldn't have been more helpful, including digging our car out of the snow! There is privacy at the lodge but it's nice knowing the owners are your neighbours and are just a phone call or a short stroll away.

If you're looking for a little bit of luxury in Scotland, look no further than Braes Lodge. We hope to go back soon.

ps. it is by far the most comfortable bed I've ever slept in!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The bed, the hot tub, the warm welcome, the scenery
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
perry91
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Absolutely stunning, lodge and location... Just a dream!!”
Reviewed January 8, 2015 for a stay in December 2014

We arrived at Braes lodge on Saturday 20th December to a warm welcome from Mandy. The log fire was lit and the Christmas tree lights turned on, it felt so magical and welcoming. Everything has been thought of here, a very well equipped kitchen, super comfy bed, dvds, books, games, wellies, beautiful shower products, the list is endless! This lodge is a true hidden gem in a fanatic location. When sitting in the hot tub (our favourite part) the views were ever changing, often finding myself mesmerized with the beauty. We cannot thank you enough for making this stay such a memorable and relaxing one!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan L
Perth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Stunning lodge for a relaxing break”
Reviewed January 7, 2015 for a stay in December 2014

We booked this beautiful little lodge for a couple of days at Hogmanay in order to get away from it all and just relax. We couldn't have been more impressed with the place. It has been finished to such a high quality, and the kitchen has everything you could possibly need and a whole lot more! Mandy greeted us with a friendly welcome and showed us round and insisted that if we needed anything that she was only a phone call away. Needless to say we didn't have to phone her because they have thought of everything.

I can't decide what was more relaxing the amazing hot-tub or the luxurious huge bed! To top it all off the lovely welcome hamper included a bottle of bubbly, a very nice touch.

I can say for definite that we will be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Hot tub
Liked least: having to leave!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kate M
1 review
“A little piece of heaven!!”
Reviewed November 22, 2014 for a stay in November 2014

Myself and my boyfriend stayed here for 3 nights mid November and we never wanted to leave! The lodge is beautiful, equipped with everything you could possibly need for a perfect few days of peace, quiet and relaxation. The lodge is located nearish the town of Aberfeldy, it is a little out the way but that's exactly what we were looking for.

From the moment we decided to book, we received excellent communication from the owners, Mandy & Ian, any questions we had were promptly answered.

When we arrived, we were greeted by Mandy and shown around the lodge, the pictures on here and their website do not do it justice! It has the comfiest bed ever and the most amazing hot tub, the views from the hot tub are incredible! It has a fully equipped kitchen, free sat tv, some DVDs and books to borrow. You can also arrange for a food shop to be delivered to the lodge for your arrival! There are plenty of walks and things to do in the surrounding area.

I can not recommend Braes Lodge enough if you are looking for a quiet, romantic/relaxing getaway with the bonus of some of the most beautiful views in Scotland....enjoy!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing