We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place to stay in Aberfeldy”
Review of Station House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Station House
Ranked #4 of 19 Aberfeldy B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 28, 2014

We stayed here for two nights whilst visiting friends in the area. Warm welcome on arrival by Sarah. We stayed in a roomy twin room with a fabulous en-suite. We enjoyed the fact that we could help our selves to a cup of tea/coffee or hot chocolate at any time of the day or night. Breakfast was amble and set us up for the day. Beds were very comfortable and the room was warm.We would highly recommend and we will definitely stay here again when in the area.
Thank you Station House

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bealie35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (146)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

106 - 112 of 146 reviews

Reviewed April 15, 2014

We stayed for two nights on a brief trip to the Scottish countryside. The B and B was fantastic. Sarah, the host, was great. Extremely helpful and polite. The building has great character and the rooms were very nicely decorated with great beds and en-suites! Breakfast and tea/coffee facilities were plentiful. Would highly recommend and would love to come back one day!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Azz7982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2014

Absolutely fabulous hotel/b&b. Sarah is an attentive host and could not do enough for us - she even offered us coffee/tea to take with us on our journey further North. The facilities are first class; the sort of thing you would expect from an upmarket "boutique-style" hotel. Quite simply the best bed we have slept in, apart from our own, which is a Vi-Spring! Only one downside which is totally out of control of the owners, but nevertheless should be mentioned - noise pollution from outside. The pub opposite had a large crowd of revelers partying loudly until the small hours and the traffic also had an impact on our sleep - but DON'T BE DETERRED - take ear plugs and you are assured a fantastic stay.

My brother was in room 5 and the noise from the communal extractor fan was too much - but Sarah moved him to room 8 without hesitation and the problem was solved.

Thank you Station House for a truly wonderful overnight stop.

Room Tip: Ask for the king size double located on the 1st floor above the entrance to the hotel - superb bed a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank foxycroxy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2014

This hotel/ b&b is by far the best place to stay in Aberfeldy. It's all just been modernised everything is like brand new. Bathrooms are lovely big twin showers with the rain shower heads absolutely fab! On arrival we were shown to the dinning and kitchen are where everything was laid out to help yourself all hours. There was a big machine like in cafe's to make all your own hot drinks. With take out cups or tea pots and cups. We were told to help ourselves to the juice in the fridge from diluting to fruit juices. If that wasn't enough there was muffins and biscuits and fruit and much more. The lady couldn't have been more helpful and polite and in morning told us to take our time no rush to be checked out bang on 11. Oh breakfast was lovely and she warmed up some nice coissants for us! Thanks for making our stay so nice!

Room Tip: We had room 4 on first floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jules1981linlithgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2014

We booked a last minute weekend away to Aberfeldy and booked the Station House B&B. We were not disappointed. We were met by Megan who was friendly and very helpful. Our room was lovely and bright, modern, and spotless with an enormous super king size bed.

We were shown to the breakfast room where we would help ourselves to a selection of teas and coffees at any time of the day and night, excellent idea rather than the usual travel kettles and a couple of sachets in the room. You can eat as much as you like for the continental breakfast with a selection of cereals, fresh fruit, yogurts, different breads and spreads - enough to keep you going for the day ahead.

I would definitely recommend The Station House.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fiona M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2014

We arrived for our 3 night stay on Sunday afternoon, we were greeted by the owner Sarah and shown to our room. We were not disappointed, the room was on the first floor with a super king sized bed, contemporary feel, en suite has a large shower. We were shown to the kitchen where there is a fantastic coffee machine (my husband loved it), you can help yourself to as much tea/coffee/hot chocolate as you like. I think this is a much better idea then those little trays you normally have in your room. The room itself is comfortable, very good quality furniture and fittings and finished off to a very high standard.

The continental breakfast is served in the kitchen with a wide choice of cereals, yoghurts, freshly prepared fruit salad, breads, cold meats/cheeses. Again, you can have as much as you like. Megan made me a pot of tea every day. There is a flat screen TV on the wall in both the kitchen and the bedrooms. Megan looked after us most of the time, she is very friendly and efficient, nothing is too much trouble. When we came back from a trip to Pitlochry this afternoon and she had left us a plate of cupcakes in our room with a note saying "happy birthday". I had mentioned to her earlier that day that it was my husbands birthday tomorrow and also my birthday, although I always like to point out that even although we share the same birthday, he is a year older than me! We came up to Perthshire because I'd booked him a flying lesson.

There are lots of cafes and restaurants in Aberfeldy. We went to the Schiehallion Hotel on the first night and had a filling, hearty meal, very good value and staff were very attentive. We went to 'Chillies' on the second night, the local Indian Restaurant along with a trip to the fabulously refurbished Birks cinema and tonight we are going to Checheks which is a Mediterranean restaurant in the main square, so we are looking forward to that. Although our wee holiday is not yet over, I thought I would put on the review tonight as we have a very busy few days ahead of us this week and I'm not sure when I'll get time to do the review. All in all a lovely few days away from it all. I would highly recommend staying at The Station House, it really is a home from home, very warm and comfortable. Oh and I must mention that you are given an electronic key for the main door which also opens your bedroom door, so no fiddly locks to deal with.......perfect!

Room Tip: We had room number 4, you do hear the traffic noise if the window is open so perhaps go for a room t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pinklady980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

We arrived at the Station House on Friday 8th November for a 2 nights and thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
We were welcomed by Megan who was very friendly and pleasent and made our stay most welcome..our room was on the first floor, which was handy to get to the dining room for our 24/7drinks of tea/ coffee/ chocolate/ juice and biscuits...which was a bonus......our room was clean, warm and cosy...lovely comfy beds and a very nice bathroom.
Breakfast was very nice..healthy...and plenty off everything you could want,..Megan saw to all our needs, we hope to get back to Aberfeldy again soon and will be booking the Station House again.
Thank you for a brilliant weekend.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 2.. If you don't like noise from the hotel over the road don't book this r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Denise W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Aberfeldy hotels
1.1 mi away
The Weem Inn
The Weem Inn
#3 of 4 in Aberfeldy
104 reviews
0.3 mi away
Moness Resort
Moness Resort
#1 of 4 in Aberfeldy
3,794 reviews
0 mi away
The Townhouse Aberfeldy
The Townhouse Aberfeldy
#1 of 19 in Aberfeldy
296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Schiehallion Hotel
Schiehallion Hotel
#7 of 19 in Aberfeldy
151 reviews
1.2 mi away
Errichel House and Cottages
0.3 mi away
Balnearn House
Balnearn House
#3 of 19 in Aberfeldy
296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Station House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Station House

Address: Station Mews 56 Dunkeld Street, Aberfeldy PH15 2AF, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Aberfeldy
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Aberfeldy
Price Range: $83 - $101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Station House has just been fully renovated and completed in May 2013. We have 8 en suite rooms available, ranging from our spacious, luxurious ground floor doubles / twins, to our cosy top floor rooms with slanted ceilings and plenty of character! Station House is situated in the centre of Aberfeldy, a beautiful town in Highland Perthshire. It’s only a short walk from the cafes, shops and bars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Station House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Station House Aberfeldy, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing