We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely wee find!!”
Review of Station House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Station House
Ranked #4 of 19 Aberfeldy B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Lovely wee find!!”
Reviewed September 6, 2013 via mobile

My partner and I stayed here for 3 nights we were pleasantly surprised by how modern it was the rooms and shower all well fitted. Breakfast was continental which was fab and the young girl working in the morning was lovely also. Great location and very clean. My only critisism wouldwbe the bed in the small double was very small and slightly slanted so wasn't the best for my partner as he is 6'4 but we will know for next time to get a bigger bed. Overall fab stay and def worth a visit.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    20
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
18
77
7
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is perfect in it's simplicity. Just the rooms and a breakfast area to help yourself buffet style in the morning which is laid out with a great selection for a continental breakfast. The room we had was spotlessly clean with a fantastic power shower. Great location with plenty of amenities within 5/10 mins walking distance. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank grannymario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberfeldy, Scotland, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2013

I stayed here for a total of 7 weeks over the summer of 2013 while working at the local distillery. Great location, nice rooms, friendly service and a cracking coffee machine! Thank you Blair, Sarah and Megan, hope to come back again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Just wanted to say we had a great stay at Station House. We were in aberfeldy as my husband was competing in the triathlon and we decided to go up on Friday for one night, now I really wish we had booked for the full weekend. The staff were so friendly, room immaculate, minutes from the centre with a relaxed informal atmosphere, we will definitely be back.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

we stayed here for one night as a break before we went down south on holiday. this place is gorgeous!!!!! so fresh and clean and the bed was so comfey!! owner was so lovely and helpfull. we will be back here and would reccomend to anyone!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank julieshand85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
irvine,ayrshire
1 review
Reviewed July 31, 2013 via mobile

my husband and i enjoyed a w-end here and would defo recomend.grt location,grt room,grt breakfast! we had a lovely time..megan was always friendly and there if needed.will be back next year! we love spending time in aberfeldy

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank krl78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2013

As most of the B&B's rates in Aberfeldy were over the top we decided to try Station Hse and was not disappointed, from the moment we arrived we were made to feel so welcome. The rooms were spotless, wonderful bed, shower brilliant, and the continental breakfast was lovely. There was also a good quality coffee machine to use at our leisure in the dining room. Sarah was a wonderful host, nothing was too much bother for her and Megan was lovely. Will def go back there.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Livingstone487
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aberfeldy
0.3 mi away
Moness Resort
Moness Resort
#1 of 4 in Aberfeldy
3,463 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Weem Inn
The Weem Inn
#2 of 4 in Aberfeldy
88 reviews
5.8 mi away
Kenmore Hotel
Kenmore Hotel
#2 of 2 in Kenmore
872 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Townhouse Aberfeldy
The Townhouse Aberfeldy
#1 of 19 in Aberfeldy
265 reviews
1.2 mi away
Errichel House and Cottages
0.5 mi away
Brae House Bed and Breakfast 4 Star GOLD
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Station House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Station House

Property: Station House
Address: Station Mews 56 Dunkeld Street, Aberfeldy PH15 2AF, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Aberfeldy
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Aberfeldy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Station House has just been fully renovated and completed in May 2013. We have 8 en suite rooms available, ranging from our spacious, luxurious ground floor doubles / twins, to our cosy top floor rooms with slanted ceilings and plenty of character! Station House is situated in the centre of Aberfeldy, a beautiful town in Highland Perthshire. It’s only a short walk from the cafes, shops and bars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Station House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Station House Aberfeldy, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing