We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Holiday at Errichel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Errichel House and Cottages
Ranked #2 of 19 Aberfeldy B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful Holiday at Errichel”
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Spent a week staying in Croite na Greine house - 2 families with 4 kids and 2 dogs. Plenty space as house, bedrooms and bathrooms are plentiful. Especially liked the huge laundry room which was perfect for the dogs and just to dump all the shoes, golf clubs etc. All facilities for cooking are there so we didn't need to go out for dinner once. Recommend booking Tesco direct who delivered all food required on 1st night (from Perth). Saved us carrying loads of food in car. For the golfers - recommend Mains of Taymouth 9 hole course, much preferred that to Aberfeldy course. For the Walkers - the Birds of Aberfeldy walk is a must. Also loved fact kids could play on bikes within Errichel grounds all very safely and the walks up the hills to say hello to horses, goats etc a great memory for them. All in all 9.9 out of 10 - only thing missing is Sky Sports, but as the ladies said 'just as well'. Will definitely be back.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Errichel, Manager at Errichel House and Cottages, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
It was great to welcome you all and see the kids having such a good time on the farm and enjoying all the activities Aberfeldy has to offer. Really look forward to welcoming you all back one day. Best wishes to you all from all of us at Errichel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

316 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    283
    31
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
96
186
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Edgworth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Seven of my family and friends wanted to celebrate my partners birthday in Scotland and chose Croite na Greine for our destination. One word describes Croite na Greine - Perfect. It is a beautiful house in a wonderfully peaceful location, it is superbly equipped (better than anything we have ever stayed in before), it has fantastic amenities and the hospitality is second to none. A total credit to Rebecca and her family.

Room Tip: Any room as they are all individually special.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KingNeilonhistravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Errichel, Manager at Errichel House and Cottages, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Great to have such lovely feedback ! Really hope we can welcome you all back one day. Best wishes from all of us at Errichel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed February 28, 2013

My Husband, daughter and I wanted to get away from the city for the weekend and chose Croite na Greine. What a fantastic choice! Stayed in premises for the majority of the weekend as we had everything we needed, log burner fire, beautiful scenery and plenty on the farm to see and do for our 3 year old. Hospitality that good we have booked again for a bigger party.

The McDonald Family

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Errichel, Manager at Errichel House and Cottages, responded to this review, March 2, 2013
Thank you for your great review, we are delighted to hear how you enjoyed your short break at Errichel and look forward to welcoming you back later this year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grampound, null, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Our week long stay at Errichel will always be close to my heart!
17 miles left on the drive to the cottage and you realise how special this place is! The views are truly breath-taking! And we were lucky enough to see snow, it was like being in another land! A total winter wonderland, but still very easy to get around, as all the roads were gritted! (unlike down here in Cornwall). The cottage was well equipped, warm and cosy, a home away from home and Becky was there to greet us with a very warm welcome! Running up to our stay, nothing was too much trouble and she provided us with really handy info for our stay. When we got there the woodburner was laid and there was a lovely hamper and postcard to welcome us! I have never felt so relaxed and was very sad to come home! I can't wait to go back and can see us returning year after year!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Garden cottage, sleeps 4 but suitable for 2. Great for a romantic getaway. Very pri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tammy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Errichel, Manager at Errichel House and Cottages, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
So pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay at the Garden Cottage, Errichel. Thank you for your brilliant review. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Take care and keep in touch. Becky
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
2 reviews
Reviewed February 18, 2013

We stayed in Croite na Greine with our 3 kids for a week in half term, and we were blown away with the hospitality and level of attention. The house is wonderful, with lots of space to lose the kids, fantastic views over Strathtay and onto the hill and woods behind the farm. It was a very safe environment to let the kids just run out the door and go sledging - which was a must, as there was a big dump of snow during our stay.

What made our visit exceptional was the fantastic attitude of Becky and her family, and the way they went way above and beyond the call of duty, on several occasions, costing them many hours of their time. It made us feel very special. The whole week felt very relaxed and chilled because of it. The kids, and adults, really didn't want to leave, and we'll definitely be back for more.

For people with kids, Aberfeldy is a 5 minute drive away, with a great Community Campus school which allows you to use the swimming pool, squash courts and games hall, and there is a cracking play park, down near the river, and a brilliant wee book shop at The Watermill. That's not to mention all the other delights and activities in the area, including the beautiful walk to see all the waterfalls in the Birks of Aberfeldy.

Errichel are planning to open a restaurant in the Summer of 2013, which will make this an even more exciting place to come for a holiday. We can't wait for our next visit.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Parmagiano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Errichel, Manager at Errichel House and Cottages, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Brilliant to hear you had such a fab time with lots of friends and family at Croit na Greine, Errichel. Thank you for a lovely review, look forward to welcoming you back soon. Keep in touch, all the best, Becky
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aberfeldy
1.0 mi away
Moness Resort
Moness Resort
#1 of 4 in Aberfeldy
3,535 reviews
7.7 mi away
Knockendarroch Hotel & Restaurant
2.2 mi away
The Weem Inn
The Weem Inn
#2 of 4 in Aberfeldy
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Atholl Palace Hotel
Atholl Palace Hotel
#8 of 18 in Pitlochry
1,813 reviews
7.4 mi away
East Haugh House
East Haugh House
#5 of 18 in Pitlochry
662 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Townhouse Aberfeldy
The Townhouse Aberfeldy
#1 of 19 in Aberfeldy
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Errichel House and Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Errichel House and Cottages

Property: Errichel House and Cottages
Address: Errichel House Errichel Crieff Road, Aberfeldy PH15 2EL, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Aberfeldy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Aberfeldy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Errichel House and Cottages 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury holiday accommodation on a working farm in Scotland, with stunning views over Highland Perthshire. 3 Luxury holiday cottages. In 2014 we have added 4 newly refurbished ensuite B&B rooms and Thyme at Errichel restaurant for evening meals in Errichel House. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Errichel House and Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Errichel House And Cottages Aberfeldy, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing