We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Charity Fund-raiser”

Splash White Water Rafting
Book In Advance
More Info
$56.65*
and up
White Water Rafting on the River Tay from Aberfeldy
More Info
$63.73*
and up
Rafting on the River Tay in 2-Person River Duckies in Aberfeldy
More Info
$63.73*
and up
Stand Up Paddle Boarding in Aberfeldy
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Splash White Water Rafting offer adventure and activity holidays in a range of accommodation from self catering lodges to hotels. Activities include rafting, canyoning, mountain biking, paintball, quad biking, abseiling, kayaking, stand up paddle boarding and a whole host of exciting outdoor adventure activities in and around Perthshire. Our number 1 aim is to provide our customers with an adrenaline-rush of an adventure experience which they will never forget! We include the latest safety equipment and safety precautions, so you can have the experience of a lifetime and remain as safe as possible from start to finish. Splash always aim to provide one of the highest quality adventure experience services available, which is why we don’t skimp on the things which will really make your day out with us very special and as safe as possible. Free photography with our rafting trips. We also own and run adventure holiday companies in Morocco and Spain as well as running expeditions to challenging locations around the World.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Food available for purchase, Bathroom facilities, Activities for older children
Reviewed September 2, 2013

As part of a group of around 50 I enjoyed a really great day white water rafting at the River Tummel, just north of Pitlcohry - we were raising cash for Marie Curie and Asthma UK. The staff were excellent, and the kit ideal. Everyone was really positive about the experience.

The site could perhaps be improved if more portaloos were provided.

Thank JKB59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riverlife, Owner at Splash White Water Rafting, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Hi

Good to hear that the Charity event went well and I hope that your raised lots of money for Marie Currie and Asthma UK. Also great to hear the rafting went as planned and the guys enjoyed it.

We do not actually own the River Tummel site we along with a small amount of other operators get permission each year from Scottish and Southern Energy to use the site and the dam entrance at the river. We are not allowed to make any changes to the site without their permission. However, I will approach them and the other operators for next season and suggest that the number of loo's are increased.

Once again thanks for trusting Splash with the charity event, we know from over 10 years of working with charity organisers that these events are difficult for you guys to get arranged so we try to do everything we can to help.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (332)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

242 - 246 of 341 reviews

Reviewed September 2, 2013

Just back from our annual team building event (our best year yet). We had a fantastic weekend and everything was organised for us by Splash - including our fantastic Cottages at Moness. The guides on our activities were really helpful and above all else great fun. We would most certainly consider taking our team white water rafting and Quad biking again. Thanks again for a great weekend.

1  Thank Tracy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riverlife, Owner at Splash White Water Rafting, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Hi

Great to hear that the Corporate Team Building weekend went well with the rafting and the Quads. We are really lucky to have the luxury Moness Resort on our doorstep with the 4 star hotel and all the great self catering cottages. It gives our corporate groups a great selection of different styles of accommodation for their team building programs

Many thanks for trusting Splash to run the weekend for you. I can remember from my Corporate days that these things can be stressful for the organiser.

Hope to see you guys again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Spent a day with splash gorge walking and river bugging,i rate the activities and the splash team highly,loads of fun and all in all a great day out.This was the fourth time i have been gorge walking and the first time in scotland,the scenery was amazing! Really enjoyed our day and thanks to our guide kev for taking us and being really good....Take your kids they'll love it !!

Thank stevie565
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riverlife, Owner at Splash White Water Rafting, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2013

Many thanks for trusting Splash with your Family adventure day and it is great to hear that you had a good time. In my opinion you guys did the best adventure day of River Bugging and Canyoning. May sound a bit strange as we are a rafting company first and foremost but these two activities combined really are great fun.

Once again many thanks for using Splash and dropping us a wee note to let us know how you got on.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

As part of a stag weekend we decided to do some activities up in Scotland. I had previously been rafting with Splash many years ago and really enjoyed it.

Over the course of two days we went white water rafting, quad-biking in the hills and then kayaking down (which also involved some rapids!).

I have to say the events were all brilliantly organised, the instructors were all friendly, funny and very knowledgeable. We had a fantastic time and I would definitely recommend Splash to all my mates.

I had previously been on a quad bike in Wales, which involved just going round a field, but this was so much better! We went up into the hills, across different terrains, and stopped at the top to take photos. The stag (who is a bit of a petrol head) absolutely loved it!

The rafting and the kayaking were both equally exhilarating and exciting, but we always felt safe. They also give you free access to good quality photos of your experience on their website.

Again I couldn't recommend using Splash enough, they were fantastic!!

Thank Thomas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riverlife, Owner at Splash White Water Rafting, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2013

Hi Guys

Great to hear that the stag weekend went well and you enjoyed the mix of activities over the couple of days you were with us. Also great to hear that you remembered us from a previous experience years ago.

Many thanks for trusting Splash to organise the stag event and for also taking the time to let us know how it went.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013 via mobile

Had an absolutely fantastic afternoon river bugging with the excellent Splash guides. Not only did they make sure that we were having fun during the entirety of the trip, I also felt like we were learning about river navigation and safety. Bugging is a great activity for those who love to get up close and personal with the river, you will most certainly get soaked! As ever, the guides ensure that your having the experience that you want, whether that be relatively relaxed or, for those like me, adrenaline junky! I would definitely recommend it.

Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riverlife, Owner at Splash White Water Rafting, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2013

Wow great to hear that the River Bugging was great fun and from a returning guest as well, always good to hear that. River Bugging is in our humble opinion a great activity as it brings the extra challenge of being in control of your own craft on the river. The unique design of the River Bugs allows for a casual float down the river or as you suggest and adrenaline packed ride depending on the guests requirements. It is now 10 years since we brought River Bugging to Scotland from its home country of New Zealand however it just seems like yesterday as guests just keep enjoying the bugging.

Many thanks for using Splash again and for taking the time to write a note

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Splash White Water Rafting also viewed

Aberfeldy, Perth and Kinross
 
Kenmore, Perth and Kinross
Aberfeldy, Perth and Kinross
 

Been to Splash White Water Rafting? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing