We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a Enjoyable Day”

Splash White Water Rafting
Book In Advance
More Info
$55.05*
and up
White Water Rafting on the River Tay from Aberfeldy
More Info
$116.98*
and up
White Water Rafting on the River Tay and Canyoning from Aberfeldy
More Info
$61.93*
and up
Rafting on the River Tay in 2-Person River Duckies in Aberfeldy
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Splash White Water Rafting offer adventure and activity holidays in a range of accommodation from self catering lodges to hotels. Activities include rafting, canyoning, mountain biking, paintball, quad biking, abseiling, kayaking, stand up paddle boarding and a whole host of exciting outdoor adventure activities in and around Perthshire. Our number 1 aim is to provide our customers with an adrenaline-rush of an adventure experience which they will never forget! We include the latest safety equipment and safety precautions, so you can have the experience of a lifetime and remain as safe as possible from start to finish. Splash always aim to provide one of the highest quality adventure experience services available, which is why we don’t skimp on the things which will really make your day out with us very special and as safe as possible. Free photography with our rafting trips. We also own and run adventure holiday companies in Morocco and Spain as well as running expeditions to challenging locations around the World.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Bathroom facilities, Activities for older children, Food available for purchase
Reviewed March 16, 2013

From the minute we arrived the guy's Could not be any more helpful,explaining everything to the group about the activity,we boarded a bus to be taken to the river where the rafts were waiting for our adventure down the river it was fantastic despite the cold & the snow falling we all had a great day.They even had the photo's uploaded for us to view 1 hour after our trip,so thanks again for an amazing experience

Thank jackalcam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riverlife, Owner at Splash White Water Rafting, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2013

Hi Guys

Many thanks for taking the time to write a review. Glad you had a great time. Sorry about the weather it has been very cold so far this season. The days when we could predict the conditions seem to be long behind us now. We are all hoping it warms up soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (327)
There are newer reviews for Splash White Water Rafting
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

271 - 275 of 327 reviews

Reviewed February 13, 2013

Had a wonderful time, with the friendly, professional, and helpful staff. They gave us a full briefing and made sure we were well wrapped up for the cold!!

When we phoned up to book the man was clear and concise on the phone, and we had a confirmation email within 2 hours.

When we arrived all the staff were very friendly and helpful. We had to sign a safety/disclaimer type form, which the man explained clearly to us. When it came time to get changed we were given two wetsuits, a cagoule, neoprene jacket, paddle mitts, buoyancy aid, and helmet. We noticed later when we were out on the water that a nearby company had sent people out in just one wetsuit, buoyancy aid, and helmet, and they looked frozen! As it was I was almost too warm!

We started on the calm water further upstream, where we practiced paddling, and safety procedures, and were told what to do should we fall out of the boat. As we went along we caught up with another group and had a bit of a water fight, and then it came to the rapids! They were quite wild, since there was a lot of melt from the recent snow in the river, but we felt really safe, and our guide/leader kept control of the boat!

The whole time we were accompanied by a safety boat, and both boats carried rope and a first aid kit! We also had a photographer following us down the stream, and we were able to download the photographs he took for free off their website within 3 hours of finishing our trip!

There's a small carpark there, and a safety deposit box for valuables, along with locked cabins for getting changed in.

Overall we had a wonderful experience, and we're really looking forward to going back soon (hopefully when it's a bit warmer!!)

Thank lozzypops57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riverlife, Owner at Splash White Water Rafting, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2013

Hi

Many thanks for your very comprehensive review. We are really glad you choose to have your rafting experience with Splash and that you had a great day. We are trying constantly to improve our service and experiences and we really appreciate people coming back to us with feedback.

Once again many thanks for visiting us and taking the time to give us feedback

Regards

Peter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

My other half bought me a voucher to go white water rafting 2 YEARS AGO! we still havent been as we were told they will let us know when the rivers are suitable. We hear nothing from them until we email them. We have decided to ask for a refund as its just unacceptible. And now theyre giving us the run around.
get your act together people!!

Thank Enirehtak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riverlife, Owner at Splash White Water Rafting, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2013

Hello

I am confused with your post. When you say we do not let you know when the rivers are suitable what do you mean ? We raft all year round?

When you say we are giving you the run around again I am not sure what you mean? We try exceedingly hard year in year out to get out act together as you put it and take thousands of happy guests rafting

Voucher sales are non refundable as stated on our terms and conditions unless we have have refused to take them for reasons out with our control and then they are 100% refundable. This only happens in a exceedingly small amount of case and is usually weather driven.

I am also confused as you say visited Jan 2013 on your post? Were you with us in Jan?

Anyway you are obviously not happy, so if you have not already , please call and your vouchers will be refunded.

Peter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

We did this on Sunday 21st October and had a brilliant day. The staff were very informative and friendly and definately added to the occassion. The experience was exciting and I would recommend this for anyone. I was nervous before we started but our guide quickly put my mind at rest and built up my confidence. We were very lucky with the weather which helped towards the enjoyment of the morning. The trip is well organised and thought out in that the way some of the challenges were executed your ability and confidence are built up without you realising it. Although it was quite cold at times your mind is occupied doing the challenges so that you don't notice it.
We got this as a gift voucher and would recommend this as a present with a difference.

Thank Janice T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riverlife, Owner at Splash White Water Rafting, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2012

Many thanks for the feedback on your day out with us on 21st October. Feedback is essential in all that we do so we really do appreciate you guys talking to us and telling us where to improve. We have a raft of new products and services being launched in 2013 which have been developed by chatting with our guests.

Thanks for visiting

Regards

Peter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

We have rafted with Splash 3 x times now, and every time we have found them to very professional in their business and dealing with all the varied people we took up, some nervous and some just excited, but the Splash team helped get everyone kitted out, and onto the water with ease and made sure we had a great time with the various tasks, skill challnges and messing about we done - all with safety in mind.

Kevin helped us get a good site for our BBQ set up as we were catering for our party while they rafted.

Photographs were taken during the event too and put up on the web site quickly for all to see and download for FREE.

So if your looking for helpul down to earth people to help you have great fun on a rive then Splash are the people to go to.
Kenny - from Prestwick Airport

Thank Kennycarter63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riverlife, Owner at Splash White Water Rafting, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2012

Great to hear that the Prestwick Airport tribe had a good day out with the Splash tribe and many thanks for being return guests. Look forward to seeing you guys for some river tummel rafting and river bugging in 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Splash White Water Rafting also viewed

Aberfeldy, Perth and Kinross
 
Aberfeldy, Perth and Kinross
 

Been to Splash White Water Rafting? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing