We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb stay”

Rose Cottage & Coach House
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Aberfeldy
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Rose Cottage & Coach House
Ranked #13 of 19 Aberfeldy B&B and Inns
Lancashire
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Superb stay”
Reviewed January 31, 2012

Stayed at Rose Cottage back in September 2010 but they weren't on Trip then, so thought I would leave this post dated review now. Had a fabulous time with Jenny, Rick and the Bond Girls (hens), from the moment we arrived. Rooms and food were top notch and the cottage is in an ideal location.
I can recommend whole heartedly.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bayviewLancashire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
21
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Livingston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2012

Just spent a lovely relaxing weekend in a most adorable cottage! All home comforts with lots of 'little extras.' Would recommend.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank berril2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
salisbury
Level Contributor
90 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2011

This is our second stay here, we just had to return to this lovely comfortable Coach House where we spent a week in early November.
Our hosts, Jenny and Richard, are so charming and welcoming.
A lot of effort goes into making this place special, and we really apprecaited the home made scones on arrival, the eggs and milk and the lovely toiletries from Madderty!
The coach house is warm and peaceful, you can do as much as you like, or as little!
The nearby Watermill book shop and coffee shop is lovely and they do great cakes and coffee!
The wee dram of Rose Cottage 12 yr malt was lovely too!
We thoroughly recommend this place.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kirbykx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2011

The other reviews say it all really! Very comfortable, beautifully furnished, spacious room; spotless bedroom/bathroom (and everywhere else); warm, friendly welcome - everything seemed to have been thought of, and nothing seemed to be too much trouble. Lovely surroundings, just minutes from town centre and the famous Birks of Aberfeldy.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EJR2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed October 3, 2011

We spent 3 nights at this beautiful guest house. The house itself is lovely and it is set in pretty gardens. The rooms are large, stylishly decorated and very comfortable. The breakfast was divine as was the dinner we had there. Jenny and Richard are very welcoming and had lots of good advice about the area. There are lots of lovely extras... home made fruit compotes and yoghurt served with breakfast, afternoon tea on arrival, whisky in the rooms etc. I would highly recommend Rose Cottage.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sjh_happyjf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2011

I cannot praise this establishment highly enough. It is set in the beautiful town of Aberfeldy. The house, which has three bedrooms in the main house and a self catering cottage (former coach house), was immaculate and very, very comfortable. The residents' lounge was spacious and like the bedroom, full of sensitive and welcoming touches. My husband and I received a warm and courteous welcome by the charming owners. We decided to take up the offer of a home cooked supper (16.50) and were very impressed at the quality and presentation of this meal. Breakfast was simply delicious - particularly the range of fruit compotes and fresh berries. Cooked breakfast was served within seconds of leaving the frying pan or the grill. The next night we decided to eat in as our hosts had indicated that it was acceptable to bring in a meal.They laid the dining room table and would have provided a glass of wine had we wished for one! As we ate, some discreet jazz was playing in the background - perfect!

Room Tip: All rooms are quiet, spacious and have views of either the side or back garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
edinburgh
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2011

We spent 6 nights here in this charming guest house. Our hosts Richard and Jenny were very hospitable and provided us with a wealth of local information on what to see and do and where to eat etc.
The bedroom was very spacious with lovely furniture and a fantastically comfortable bed. The bathroom again was very clean and off a very high standard.
A delicious breakfast served by our genial host Richard sets you up for the day.
Overall a fantastic find and we would highly recommend.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank industria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Aberfeldy hotels
0.7 mi away
The Weem Inn
The Weem Inn
#2 of 4 in Aberfeldy
86 reviews
0.4 mi away
Moness Resort
Moness Resort
#1 of 4 in Aberfeldy
3,385 reviews
0.3 mi away
Balnearn House
Balnearn House
#3 of 19 in Aberfeldy
247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Townhouse Aberfeldy
The Townhouse Aberfeldy
#1 of 19 in Aberfeldy
257 reviews
1.4 mi away
Errichel House and Cottages
0.3 mi away
Brae House Bed and Breakfast 4 Star GOLD
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rose Cottage & Coach House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rose Cottage & Coach House

Property: Rose Cottage & Coach House
Address: Rose Cottage Taybridge Road, Aberfeldy PH15 2BH, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Aberfeldy
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Aberfeldy
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the picturesque, highland market town of Aberfeldy, Rose Cottage offers guests real luxury in both its bed and breakfast accommodation and its secluded self catering facilities at Rose Cottage Coach House; all within a few minutes stroll of Aberfeldy town centre. Rose Cottage is a delightful base for your highland break. Its three en-suite rooms, and self-catering Coach House are as comfortable as they are stylish, you will quickly relax at Rose Cottage! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Rose Cottage & Coach House Aberfeldy, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing