We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice place”
Review of Glenlyon tea room

Glenlyon tea room
Ranked #1 of 3 Coffee & Tea in Aberfeldy
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: Superb tea room in the wilds of highland Perthshire. Well worth the 60 mile trip from Perth. Scones piled high with proper cream - wonderful!
Perth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“nice place”
Reviewed October 13, 2013

lovely place to visit each year we on vacation we head up to the hills of glenlyon for a nice lunch...bit pricey for size of portions but ok for a one off!! lovely friendly service.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank heather m m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    108
    37
    4
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Cauuuuttte!”
Reviewed October 8, 2013

After a beautiful drive along the road to Glen Lyon we stopped at this adorable house which is actually a tea room, restaurant and shop. We were referred to this joint by Lonely Planet and were not disappointed.

Not only are you overlooking the lush, green valley but you're also fed delicious food. I had the homemade pumpkin soup. It was the perfect eating experience having hot soup on a cold day, basking in the sun, surrounded by nature. Couldn't ask for more really!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Emily S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely tea and home made soup”
Reviewed September 29, 2013

We stopped here after driving through the picturesque road into glen Lyon. Stopped off at this little tea room and was very pleasantly surprised. Really nice cup of tea and the soup was some of the best I have tasted. Also provided a high chair for our 6 month old daughter so she could have a little snack too! Would definitely recommend this place to anybody

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sarah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Scotland
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Nice Location For Tea”
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Stop on way through Glen Lyon. Right on the River Lyon with picnic tables along river. Tea and home made cake sitting outside was very enjoyable. does meals and home made soup - stop and enjoy on your way through the Glen.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank highteas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Worth the long journey”
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Tearooms providing wonderful soups, sandwiches , snacks and cakes. A long journey out into Glenlyon but well worth it. Try the raspberry and lemon cake while sitting overlooking great view

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LindaOBy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Glenlyon tea room also viewed

Aberfeldy, Perth and Kinross
Aberfeldy, Perth and Kinross
 
Aberfeldy, Perth and Kinross
Aberfeldy, Perth and Kinross
 

Been to Glenlyon tea room? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing