We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely fabulous”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of The Armoury

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
45 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Aberfeldy, Perth and Kinross, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 45 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
cocochel
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolutely fabulous”
Reviewed October 25, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

The cottage was like a home from home. It is in a great position the village, we were able to leave the car in the driveway for most of the holiday.
The cottage was well equipped and comfortable. The girls enjoyed having an ensuite bathroom.
We had great weather so we're able to enjoy local walks including the birds. Well worth it. Although our teenager might not agree!!
We had a really enjoyable stay.

Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 27, 2015
Many thanks , we love our highland hame too. Haste ye back . Kind regards
Rosemary.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BakerStGi...
Fort William, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Amazing, open, warm home in a great location”
Reviewed October 13, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

The Armoury was listed as a property near Pitlochry which we were visiting for the Enchanted Forest. We were so glad it was. Both of us (and the dog) were so impressed! It was much better than the pictures had made it out to be! The garden is amazing, the house itself is beautifully appointed and warm and cozy. Aberfeldy turned out to be a really interesting place in itself, and there were so many things to see and do in the area we are all trying to work out when we can come back again :)

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: the space
Liked least: having to leave
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 27, 2015
Many thanks for that sounds like you love it as much as we do!! Delighted to welcome you back anytime. Ps I know we are rubbish at pictures !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorraine9...
County Carlow, Ireland
1 review
“Perfect place to relax”
Reviewed October 12, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

A wonderfully peaceful cottage ideal for a relaxing getaway. The cottage is neat and clean with all the linen and towels provided . Having a bedroom and bathroom downstairs makes this property ideal for anyone with difficulty climbing stairs. There is plenty information provided on what to see and do in the surrounding area which is extremely helpful if you don't have a set itinerary. A warm inviting property which I hope to return to soon

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: central location of charming cottage
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 27, 2015
Many thanks Lorraine haste ye back ! Kind regards
Rosemary.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SAY30
Darlington
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic gem”
Reviewed August 31, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Fantastic property located a couple of minutes from the shops. Rosemary the owner was very helpful before we arrived and we found the property easily. Layout was fantastic and the kitchen space amazing with the added surprise of a tepee in the garden! Having two dogs with us the walled garden was a bonus and we would definitely go back to The Armoury.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Kitchen Space and property location
Liked least: Having to leave!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 27, 2015
Glad you had a happy holiday - come back soon ! Best wishes
Rosemary.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frédéric...
1 review
“Scotland as we had dreamed”
Reviewed August 26, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

The Armoury is a charming house, very conformtable. It is very well located and very safe with Children. There is a lovely garden.
We did not met Rosemary but she gave us all the information we need.
We strongly recommend this cottage.
Aberfeldy is really a very nice village, with all shops you need.
Thank you Rosemary !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The veranda and the garden
Liked least: The rain :-)
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 27, 2015
Your so welcome ! Haste ye back. Best wishes rosemary.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathy N
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Cottage- Great Location”
Reviewed August 23, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Fantastic cottage - so glad we found it on 'Holiday Lettings' site. Very spacious, clean and full of character. Kids loved their upper floor bedroom with en-suite and the large garden to run around. Sun lounge was marvellous. No need to take any towels, linen etc as all was included. The 'visitors' book was full to the brim with good comments and there was plenty of leaflets/ info in the provided baskets to keep you busy for the week of what was available locally. One thing we would recommend as previous comments have also noted, is to order your shopping from Asda on-line- this was an absolute godsend and saved us a lengthy trip to Perth. Would like to say a big 'THANK YOU' to the owner Rosemary for letting us enjoy your lovely abode :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, space and sun lounge
Liked least: No Wifi - but then again it was Scotland!!
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 27, 2015
Ahhh you are so welcome I love that guests enjoy the cottage as we do when we stay. Yes great idea to order from asda although Aberfeldy now has a posh new very large co op :)) hope you can come back again one day. All the best. Rosemary.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James G
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“"Quirkly little house”
Reviewed July 12, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This little house is ideally situated within easy walking distance of shops and bus stops in Aberfeldy. It is very well equipped throughout, and has a beautiful garden with well maintained garden furniture. There is ample parking space in the driveway. There is a very spacious kitchen, with a large garden room behind it. This allows for enjoyment of the garden if the weather is inclement.
The house is almost hidden behind another property, which may make it hard to find on arrival, but this adds to the sense of peace and quiet. It makes a perfect base for exploring the surrounding countryside, and there is plenty of literature for guidance. We were grateful to Rosemary for her suggestions, which helped us to make the most of the fortnight we spent there.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location, garden and garden room
Liked least: no wi fi, difficulty in finding property on arrival
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 27, 2015
Glad you had an enjoyable holiday in this beautiful part of Scotland . Many thanks
Rosemary.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing