We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Aberfeldy
Post
Inbox
Search
Dewar’s Aberfeldy Distillery
Open today: 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Dewar’s Aberfeldy Distillery
from $11.40
More Info
from $51.58
More Info
from $61.09
More Info
from $542.99
More Info
Reviews (961)
Filter reviews
961 results
Traveler rating
698
216
32
8
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
698
216
32
8
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cask tasting single malt great tour connoisseur tour short film basic tour guided tour cask strength dewar family interactive museum free glass whisky making self guided whisky lover take home take away family history
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 961 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We had a tour with George, I think, a lovely man with great humor and an even greater mustache, very interesting and tasty, I would definitely recommend it!

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank hhsol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very informative. Great museum with family history and interactive I-pad. George was a great guide and the gentleman who poured our taste added to the experience.

Date of experience: November 2019
Thank george4880
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DewarsAberfeldy, Manager at Dewar’s Aberfeldy Distillery, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We're delighted you enjoyed your visit - thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We really enjoyed our visit to Dewar's distillery in Aberfeldy (I was especially excited as I love whisky and have never been to a distillery before, not too sure my wife was as happy getting dragged along). However, she was pleasantly surprised how interesting it was and we learnt a lot about the history of the Dewar family. Our tour guide Adam was also very welcoming and gave a great tour with plenty of interesting information! Great to also get a couple of bottles of whisky at a discounted rate after the tour! Will be back in again if passing by the place in the future!

Date of experience: November 2019
Thank lukej492
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DewarsAberfeldy, Manager at Dewar’s Aberfeldy Distillery, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We're so pleased that you enjoyed your visit and that your wife was pleasantly surprised too, we're delighted to have been your first distillery to visit and we look forward to welcoming you back if you do make a return visit in the future. Thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Beautiful place, friendly staff, very interesting tour. We had booked the “connoisseur” tour and have had an excellent time. Very generous tasting: luckily (we needed to drive), we had an excellent lunch after the tasting.

Date of experience: November 2019
Thank 266philippel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DewarsAberfeldy, Manager at Dewar’s Aberfeldy Distillery, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your review - we're pleased you enjoyed your visit and your lunch with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

My partner and I went on a cask tasting tour and we were very impressed! Staff were very friendly and helpful as soon as we arrived which is always a good start!

We got to look around the museum before our tour started which was good fun with the iPads they give you. We then met with the others at reception for our tour to begin.

Craig was perfect, spoke clearly, very friendly and quite funny too! Always made sure everyone was keeping up, understanding and if anyone had any questions.

The tasting we had from the cask was pretty special and if you are a whisky lover, it's definitely worth it! We also got to keep our Aberfeldy whisky glasses too which we have used with the whisky we bought!

Once the tour had finished you get a choice of what whisky you would like to taste and a chance to go back around the museum. We also stopped for coffee and cake which was great too. Overall, fantastic! Many thanks!

Date of experience: November 2019
Thank Zoe-Millis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DewarsAberfeldy, Manager at Dewar’s Aberfeldy Distillery, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

You're very welcome - we're delighted that you enjoyed your Cask Tasting Tour and we'll share your lovely feedback with the whole team, thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews