We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Aberfeldy
Post
Inbox
Search
Dewar’s Aberfeldy Distillery
Open today: 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Dewar’s Aberfeldy Distillery
from $11.40
More Info
from $51.58
More Info
from $61.09
More Info
from $542.99
More Info
Reviews (961)
Filter reviews
961 results
Traveler rating
698
216
32
8
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
698
216
32
8
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cask tasting single malt great tour connoisseur tour short film basic tour guided tour cask strength dewar family interactive museum free glass whisky making self guided whisky lover take home take away family history
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 961 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Beautiful place, friendly staff, very interesting tour. We had booked the “connoisseur” tour and have had an excellent time. Very generous tasting: luckily (we needed to drive), we had an excellent lunch after the tasting.

Date of experience: November 2019
Thank 266philippel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DewarsAberfeldy, Manager at Dewar’s Aberfeldy Distillery, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your review - we're pleased you enjoyed your visit and your lunch with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

My partner and I went on a cask tasting tour and we were very impressed! Staff were very friendly and helpful as soon as we arrived which is always a good start!

We got to look around the museum before our tour started which was good fun with the iPads they give you. We then met with the others at reception for our tour to begin.

Craig was perfect, spoke clearly, very friendly and quite funny too! Always made sure everyone was keeping up, understanding and if anyone had any questions.

The tasting we had from the cask was pretty special and if you are a whisky lover, it's definitely worth it! We also got to keep our Aberfeldy whisky glasses too which we have used with the whisky we bought!

Once the tour had finished you get a choice of what whisky you would like to taste and a chance to go back around the museum. We also stopped for coffee and cake which was great too. Overall, fantastic! Many thanks!

Date of experience: November 2019
Thank Zoe-Millis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DewarsAberfeldy, Manager at Dewar’s Aberfeldy Distillery, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

You're very welcome - we're delighted that you enjoyed your Cask Tasting Tour and we'll share your lovely feedback with the whole team, thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2019

We did not believe there was much to know about producing whisky, however we were wrong.

A short 10 min film, followed by a 15 min stroll through their history and ending with a guided tour with a tot of a 20 year old whisky was well worth the money.

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank davidrbatty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2019

A great tour that had humour and character thanks to an excellent tour guide. But also to Dewars who has kept the tradition alive in the beautiful town of Aberfeldy. We learnt how much goes into making whiskey - can enjoy it even more now!

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank OttawaDvw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DewarsAberfeldy, Manager at Dewar’s Aberfeldy Distillery, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your review - we're pleased to have enhanced your love of whisky!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2019 via mobile

Was a wonderful experience today at the Aberfeldy distillery. Mike our tour guide was very informative about the process in making the finest whiskey. From Pretoria South Africa. Will definately come back to a beautiful country and wonderful people.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Miemiec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews