We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dewar’s Aberfeldy Distillery
Open today: 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  
Ways to Experience Dewar’s Aberfeldy Distillery
from $13.45
More Info
from $48.66
More Info
Reviews (941)
Filter reviews
941 results
Traveler rating
681
214
31
8
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
681
214
31
8
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cask tasting single malt great tour connoisseur tour short film basic tour guided tour cask strength dewar family scotch whisky free glass whisky making interactive museum self guided take home take away family history
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 941 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Enjoyed a guided tour of the Dewar’s distillery today. Tom our guide explained all the processes in making single malt whisky very clearly and as part of the standard tour we received a complimentary dram from a choice of whiskys, single malt and blended. Well worth a visit!

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank muchtravelled70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DewarsAberfeldy, Manager at Dewar’s Aberfeldy Distillery, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

We're so pleased that you enjoyed your visit and found it well worth it - thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I recently visited Dewars Distillery as we were staying in Aberfeldy and looking for something to do on a rainy Tuesday afternoon. After watching a short film and a look around the museum, Zoe led our tour. She was very knowledgeable and did a great job making herself heard over the various noises that are part and parcel of a working distillery. She was engaging, humorous and entertaining and we thoroughly enjoyed the experience. We would certainly recommend the tour, even to non-whisky drinkers, as it really is very interesting.

Thank fargo72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Michelle was an excellent guide. She blended information and detail and kept us well informed as she led us around the distillery. This was a smashing experience and I would recommend it to anyone with even a passing interest in Whisky.

Thank andywlegge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DewarsAberfeldy, Manager at Dewar’s Aberfeldy Distillery, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

We're delighted you enjoyed your tour - thank you for visiting and thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Visited as part of a Rabbie's highland tour. No need to worry about drinking and driving. The distillery was interesting and the tastings were terrific. Singing in the back of the minibus all the way back to Edinburgh!

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank Graham J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very informative and interactive. Loads of information about the factory and interactive iPads that actually work!

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank Jenny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews