We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dewar’s Aberfeldy Distillery
Open today: 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  
Ways to Experience Dewar’s Aberfeldy Distillery
from $12.96
More Info
from $46.91
More Info
Reviews (902)
Filter reviews
859 results
Traveler rating
621
195
29
7
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
621
195
29
7
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cask tasting single malt great tour connoisseur tour short film guided tour basic tour cask strength dewar family scotch whisky free glass ginger ale whisky making interactive museum take home self guided take away
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 859 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Well laid out museum of Dewars history along with a informative tour of the distillery. We did the cask tour which in addition to regular tasting gave a taste straight from a cask. Well worth the effort to visit.

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank TwbaTastes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Really enjoyed the Distillery Tour and the cask tasting! We grabbed lunch there at the cafe because we were short on time and it was really good. They have a nice museum with Dewar items on display. Tour guide was very knowledgeable and funny. I recommend this distillery (and the 12 year Aberfeldy whisky too, of course!! :o)-

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank TahoeK3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

1 gave Ross cash 4 extra 2 drinks 4 2 people on Cask Tour who got zero! I returned to get cash back.

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank Euro27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DewarsAberfeldy, Manager at Dewar’s Aberfeldy Distillery, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you, we have contacted you directly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Once again an amazing trip and distillery tour. We chose the connoisseurs tour. This gives you a cask tasting during the tour and five excellent drams at the end. A beautiful distillery in an amazing location. The tour is fun and informative and our tour guide George was excellent. We have brought many friend here and it was lovely that tour guide Bruce remembered us and came over for a chat. We love this place and come back again and again. One not to miss when visiting Perthshire

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank DebbieBManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The surroundings and staff were welcoming - a good introductory film and fascinating museum - Tom was a brilliant guide. Many thanks

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank AJTW44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews