We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dewar’s Aberfeldy Distillery
Open today: 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience Dewar’s Aberfeldy Distillery
from $13.46
More Info
from $48.71
More Info
Reviews (854)
Filter reviews
834 results
Traveler rating
602
191
28
7
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
602
191
28
7
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cask tasting single malt great tour connoisseur tour guided tour short film basic tour cask strength dewar family scotch whisky free glass ginger ale take home whisky making interactive museum self guided take away
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 834 reviews
Reviewed April 9, 2019 via mobile

Very enjoyable. The staff were knowledgable, friendly and helpful. A good day out, great whisky, thanks George.

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank wharton-lm W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DewarsAberfeldy, Manager at Dewar’s Aberfeldy Distillery, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2019

We're pleased you enjoyed your day with us and your tour with George, thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2019 via mobile

Wonderful tour guide very knowledgeable and as our name is Dewar it was marvellous to see our name on so many wonderful items. Whisky cocktail at the end was lush will definitely be having them at home. The distillery site is very nice.

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank chrissie l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DewarsAberfeldy, Manager at Dewar’s Aberfeldy Distillery, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2019

We're so pleased you enjoyed your visit - thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2019 via mobile

Visited Aberfeldy distillery with my partner and what a great time we had Ross was very good guide and gave us a great tour ! Would definitely bring some of the family back for another tour it was great !

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank Ggowarriors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DewarsAberfeldy, Manager at Dewar’s Aberfeldy Distillery, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2019

We're so pleased that you enjoyed your tour with Ross and we look forward to welcoming you back again if you make a return visit in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2019 via mobile

Great place with friendly staff and really good interactive exhibition. Made me proud to be Scottish (and like whisky).

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank DonaldM2708
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DewarsAberfeldy, Manager at Dewar’s Aberfeldy Distillery, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2019

Thank you for your review - we're pleased you enjoyed your visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2019

we did the cask tasting experience, and very interesting it was too. Zoe our guide was memorable even if she hadn't had orange and yellow hair, for her easy style, clear and precise diction and her enthusiasm for all things Aberfeldy. Shop is excellent with discount for those who purchase tours and we spent a fortune! We were in a small group, so lots of opportunity to ask questions, and although I've been on several whisky tours this one felt like good value for money and gave me a real insight into how Aberfeldy Malt is made. In the bar and the shop Zoe ensured all our individual needs were met, even trying to convert a non-whisky drinker with a cocktail, to no avail, but we appreciated the effort.

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank JennieB58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DewarsAberfeldy, Manager at Dewar’s Aberfeldy Distillery, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2019

We're pleased you enjoyed your Cask Tasting Tour with Zoe, thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews