We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dewar’s Aberfeldy Distillery
Open today: 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience Dewar’s Aberfeldy Distillery
from $13.90
More Info
from $50.32
More Info
Reviews (815)
Filter reviews
815 results
Traveler rating
592
184
27
6
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
592
184
27
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cask tasting single malt great tour connoisseur tour guided tour short film basic tour cask strength dewar family scotch whisky free glass ginger ale take home whisky making interactive museum self guided take away
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 815 reviews
Reviewed March 13, 2019

We had booked the 'tasting & chocolate' event. This included the full tour of the distillery which starts with a short film and a visit to the museum featuring the history of Dewar. Our guide was a young chap called Adam who was superb - very thorough and with a keen sense of humour. After the tour, our whisky/chocolate tasting was in the very modern reception area. We enjoyed the explanation of the relationship of Whisky and Chocolate - don't knock it until you have tried it. We then had a light lunch - again superb, good quality and good prices. Everything went exceptionally well and the staff we all very attentive and extremely friendly - a real credit which made the visit all the more enjoyable. The traffic on the A9 is a pain with a 40mph limit almost from Perth and average speed cameras - so be warned and leave plenty of time to get there. We have visited many distilleries over the years and this was definitely one of the best, so far. Wonderful experience and thank you to all at Aberfeldy Distillery, we will see you again.

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank Barstooler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DewarsAberfeldy, Manager at Dewar’s Aberfeldy Distillery, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your review of our Whisky and Chocolate Tasting Tour - we're really pleased that you enjoyed it and we look forward to welcoming you back if you do make a return visit in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2019

We were a tad early to check into our Aberfeldy accommodation, so took the opportunity to visit the Distillery - As they say when in Rome etc.

This was a quiet time - i.e. no actual production - so we benefitted from a Price reduction to make up for the lack of intense production smell etc.
Our guide Zoe certainly knew all about Whisky production, and gave an excellent overview of the production process, history etc.

Of course there was a tasting indeed there where 2. At the second tasting in the main Bar / Cafe area you could choose between a straight Dram, or a Whisky liquer.

Without doubt this is a slick, friendly, and excellent location, worthwhile if you want to find out about Whisky, or a great bolthole if you want to pass a couple of hours in great knowledgeable company.

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank joerusshamilton11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DewarsAberfeldy, Manager at Dewar’s Aberfeldy Distillery, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2019

We're really pleased that you enjoyed your visit - thank you so much for taking the time to leave your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2019

We decided to take the Connoisseur Tour and we were not disappointed. Our tour was taken during the silent season meaning there was no whisky production as essential maintenance was being carried. Maybe better to call before booking if you really want to experience and see the complete procedure. Our tour guide Bruce did an excellent job explaining the the complete process and was happy to explain and ask any questions.

The tasting from the cask in the warehouse was my personal highlight. After the tour ended we then arrived back to a reserved table . A whisky tasting mat of 5 samples (15 ml) This consisted of x2, 12 and 18 year old Dewars Blends the x3 Singles malts aged from 12, 21 year old and a unique dram from a cast

To end the tour we were given a complimentary whisky tasting glass to take home. I would highly recommend paying that wee bit extra for the Connoisseur Tour it was very good value for money.

Date of experience: February 2019
1  Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DewarsAberfeldy, Manager at Dewar’s Aberfeldy Distillery, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2019

Thank you for your review - we're so pleased that you enjoyed your Connoisseur Tour and found it to be good value for money.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2019 via mobile

Had a lovely tour followed by a relaxing whisky cocktail in smart surroundings. Really good visit. Staff smart knowledgeable and very helpful. The museum and interactive tour was well laid out.

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank elsie5000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DewarsAberfeldy, Manager at Dewar’s Aberfeldy Distillery, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2019

We're pleased that you enjoyed your tour and cocktail - thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2019

Excellent tour and tasing experience. We were well looked after by Bruce and the rest of the staff at the distillery.

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank Mr-Hassan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DewarsAberfeldy, Manager at Dewar’s Aberfeldy Distillery, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2019

Thank you for your review - we're pleased you enjoyed your tour and tasting.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews