We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dewar’s Aberfeldy Distillery
Open today: 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Book In Advance
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Recommended experiences in and around Aberfeldy
from $14.10
More Info
from $53.71
More Info
from $57.73
More Info
Reviews (806)
Filter reviews
806 results
Traveler rating
584
183
27
6
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
584
183
27
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cask tasting single malt great tour connoisseur tour guided tour short film basic tour cask strength dewar family scotch whisky free glass ginger ale take home whisky making interactive museum self guided take away
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 806 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We decided to take the Connoisseur Tour and we were not disappointed. Our tour was taken during the silent season meaning there was no whisky production as essential maintenance was being carried. Maybe better to call before booking if you really want to experience and see the complete procedure. Our tour guide Bruce did an excellent job explaining the the complete process and was happy to explain and ask any questions.

The tasting from the cask in the warehouse was my personal highlight. After the tour ended we then arrived back to a reserved table . A whisky tasting mat of 5 samples (15 ml) This consisted of x2, 12 and 18 year old Dewars Blends the x3 Singles malts aged from 12, 21 year old and a unique dram from a cast

To end the tour we were given a complimentary whisky tasting glass to take home. I would highly recommend paying that wee bit extra for the Connoisseur Tour it was very good value for money.

Date of experience: February 2019
1  Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DewarsAberfeldy, Manager at Dewar’s Aberfeldy Distillery, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your review - we're so pleased that you enjoyed your Connoisseur Tour and found it to be good value for money.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Had a lovely tour followed by a relaxing whisky cocktail in smart surroundings. Really good visit. Staff smart knowledgeable and very helpful. The museum and interactive tour was well laid out.

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank elsie5000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DewarsAberfeldy, Manager at Dewar’s Aberfeldy Distillery, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

We're pleased that you enjoyed your tour and cocktail - thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Excellent tour and tasing experience. We were well looked after by Bruce and the rest of the staff at the distillery.

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank Mr-Hassan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DewarsAberfeldy, Manager at Dewar’s Aberfeldy Distillery, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your review - we're pleased you enjoyed your tour and tasting.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a lovely lunch there this week, followed by a tour. The food was gorgeous. Made with fresh ingredients, soup was scrummy.
The tour was very informative with a dram or two served to us by the lovely Adam, our tour guide. Adam's knowledge was impressive and his sense of humour excellent. Thank you Adam or was it Dorothy!!! Excellent day out.

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank sandra j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DewarsAberfeldy, Manager at Dewar’s Aberfeldy Distillery, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

We're delighted that you enjoyed your tour and lunch with us - we'll be sure to share your lovely feedback with the rest of the team. Thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2019 via mobile

We decided to visit the distillery without prior booking and were able to join a tour within 30mins of arriving.

The visitors centre is really interesting and you have a mix of film, guided tour and ipads to share the knowledge.

There are 3-4 different types of tour and as I was driving I was given a sample to take home

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank 795libbyp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DewarsAberfeldy, Manager at Dewar’s Aberfeldy Distillery, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2019

We're so pleased you enjoyed your introduction to whisky and found it interesting - we hope you enjoyed your whisky once you got home, thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews