We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dewar’s Aberfeldy Distillery
Open today: Closed

Book In Advance

Start Date
End Date
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Recommended experiences in and around Aberfeldy
from $14.07
More Info
from $53.58
More Info
from $60.28
More Info
Reviews (805)
Filter reviews
805 results
Traveler rating
583
183
27
6
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
583
183
27
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cask tasting single malt great tour connoisseur tour guided tour short film basic tour cask strength dewar family scotch whisky free glass ginger ale take home whisky making interactive museum self guided take away
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 805 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Excellent tour and tasing experience. We were well looked after by Bruce and the rest of the staff at the distillery.

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank Mr-Hassan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DewarsAberfeldy, Manager at Dewar’s Aberfeldy Distillery, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your review - we're pleased you enjoyed your tour and tasting.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a lovely lunch there this week, followed by a tour. The food was gorgeous. Made with fresh ingredients, soup was scrummy.
The tour was very informative with a dram or two served to us by the lovely Adam, our tour guide. Adam's knowledge was impressive and his sense of humour excellent. Thank you Adam or was it Dorothy!!! Excellent day out.

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank sandra j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DewarsAberfeldy, Manager at Dewar’s Aberfeldy Distillery, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

We're delighted that you enjoyed your tour and lunch with us - we'll be sure to share your lovely feedback with the rest of the team. Thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2019 via mobile

We decided to visit the distillery without prior booking and were able to join a tour within 30mins of arriving.

The visitors centre is really interesting and you have a mix of film, guided tour and ipads to share the knowledge.

There are 3-4 different types of tour and as I was driving I was given a sample to take home

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank 795libbyp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DewarsAberfeldy, Manager at Dewar’s Aberfeldy Distillery, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We're so pleased you enjoyed your introduction to whisky and found it interesting - we hope you enjoyed your whisky once you got home, thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2019 via mobile

Fabulous place and very informative. Lovely helpful staff. Definitely will recommend to others. A beautiful part of the country.

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank averilpatterson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DewarsAberfeldy, Manager at Dewar’s Aberfeldy Distillery, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2019

We're so pleased you had an enjoyable visit - thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2019

We really enjoyed the whole visit. Zoe was a great informative guide, the museum area was very good with lots to see and read about. Tastings great
Definitely a visit worth making when in Aberfeldy - and not just on a wet day!

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank mollyandsocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DewarsAberfeldy, Manager at Dewar’s Aberfeldy Distillery, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2019

We're pleased that you enjoyed your visit and your tour with Zoe - thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews