We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dewar’s Aberfeldy Distillery
Open today: 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Save
Book In Advance
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Recommended experiences in and around Aberfeldy
from $52.40
More Info
from $13.75
More Info
from $56.33
More Info
Reviews (786)
Filter reviews
786 results
Traveler rating
565
182
27
6
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
565
182
27
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cask tasting single malt great tour connoisseur tour guided tour short film basic tour cask strength dewar family scotch whisky free glass ginger ale take home whisky making interactive museum self guided take away
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 786 reviews
Reviewed December 18, 2018 via mobile

My girlfriend and I did the whiskey and chocolate tasting tour. The museum and the tour itself was fantastic. Our tour guide Adam was a lovely guy and clearly very knowledgeable about the distillery and it’s history. Thoroughly enjoyed the experience. The whiskey speaks for itself.

Date of experience: December 2018
1  Thank MartinJamieson9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DewarsAberfeldy, Manager at Dewar’s Aberfeldy Distillery, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed your visit and your tour with Adam, thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2018 via mobile

Fantastic visit to Dewars. Adam was a very informative, friendly tour guide. Lovely location with loads of history. Highly recommend.

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank Dot M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DewarsAberfeldy, Manager at Dewar’s Aberfeldy Distillery, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We're really pleased you enjoyed your tour with Adam and would recommend - thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2018

Was taken around by George on the weekend- great depth of knowledge about the Dewars brand but also the distillery. Cafe nice too. Went on a day when Munro bagging not weather appropriate- great way to spend the afternoon!

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank Trail284488
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DewarsAberfeldy, Manager at Dewar’s Aberfeldy Distillery, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We're so pleased you enjoyed your visit and your tour with George - thank you for your review, we'll share your lovely feedback with the whole team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2018 via mobile

The grounds are beautiful and the route is light-hearted and full of fun facts. A good brief distraction in Aberfeldy when you pass through

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank jmstith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DewarsAberfeldy, Manager at Dewar’s Aberfeldy Distillery, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2018

Thank you for your review - we're really pleased you enjoyed your visit with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2018 via mobile

We have visited many distilleries in the past but this one of the best. Very informative and pleasant staff. The museum is a great touch and the tour was great, our tour guide Richard was a mind of information. Thanks for a great visit.

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank Nick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DewarsAberfeldy, Manager at Dewar’s Aberfeldy Distillery, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2018

Thank you Nick for your review - we're so pleased you enjoyed your visit and we will make sure that your feedback is shared with the whole team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews