We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Distillery Tour”

Dewar’s Aberfeldy Distillery
Book In Advance
More Info
$13.80*
and up
Aberfeldy Distillery Tour
Ranked #3 of 19 things to do in Aberfeldy
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Discover the Dewar family’s pursuit of Scotch whisky perfection in the distillery they built in 1898. Producing the beautifully balanced single malt at the heart of the Dewar’s blend, Dewar’s Aberfeldy Distillery is the spiritual home of America’s top selling Scotch. Tour the distillery to see how we create the distinctive honeyed richness of our spirit. Access our atmospheric warehouse and learn how we double age our whisky for extra smoothness. Explore our interactive exhibition, guided by our bespoke app. Soak up the atmosphere in our welcoming cafe and Whisky Lounge, and fill your own bottle from our hand-selected casks. Booking online is strongly advised to secure your experience. Free parking and foreign language leaflets available.
Reviewed November 3, 2018 via mobile

Thoroughly enjoyed the distillery tour and museum plenty of local history and informative on the whisky making process and the tour guide Zoe was happy to field and questions I had. The tour ended with a cask tasting and tasting if one of the whiskys or blends made by Dewar’s. Overall a very good afternoon out and will go again if in the area

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank Compass04034351804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DewarsAberfeldy, Manager at Dewar’s Aberfeldy Distillery, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2018

We're pleased you enjoyed your tour and spent a good afternoon with us - we look forward to welcoming you again if you return to the area in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (786)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"cask tasting"
in 56 reviews
"single malt"
in 47 reviews
"great tour"
in 50 reviews
"connoisseur tour"
in 28 reviews
"guided tour"
in 34 reviews
"short film"
in 34 reviews
"basic tour"
in 21 reviews
"cask strength"
in 15 reviews
"dewar family"
in 23 reviews
"scotch whisky"
in 12 reviews
"free glass"
in 11 reviews
"ginger ale"
in 11 reviews
"take home"
in 21 reviews
"whisky making"
in 10 reviews
"interactive museum"
in 10 reviews
"self guided"
in 12 reviews
"take away"
in 10 reviews
Filter

14 - 18 of 786 reviews

Reviewed November 2, 2018 via mobile

My fiancee and I went for the basic tour of the distillery which costs £10.50 and this includes a small video at the beginning, interactive museum with iPad for more information via photo recognition. There is the normal tour included plus a sample of whiskey at the end of the tour. I was driving hat day so I got a driver's sample (small bottle of whiskey with ginger beer and lime) to take home which was great. The tour is really interesting and gives a great insight into how much goes on within the distillery. Thanks to our guide Vittoria (I think that's her name) for showing us around and passing on her knowledge.

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank stinny2001uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DewarsAberfeldy, Manager at Dewar’s Aberfeldy Distillery, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2018

We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your Aberfeldy Tour and we hope you enjoyed your drivers pack when you got home - thank you for your review, we'll make sure your feedback is shared with the whole team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2018 via mobile

Not a planned tour but we nipped in on the off chance they could fit us in. The museum is brilliant, informative and interactive so catered to our 6 year old. The factory tour and tasting was brilliant, great to understand the process involved even if you’re not a whisky fan. All in all a great afternoon for us all

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank Katie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2018 via mobile

I came to the distillery as part of an organised mini bus tour. They guides and all staff were great really informative, really enjoyed it. Fantastic environmentally friendly company.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank cogan_kim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed October 30, 2018 via mobile

Had a fabulous day with a very informative tour of the distillery followed by the tasting.

Fabulous museum.

Definitely worth a visit.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Kristen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DewarsAberfeldy, Manager at Dewar’s Aberfeldy Distillery, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2018

Thank you Kristen - we're pleased you enjoyed your day with us and had an informative tour.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dewar’s Aberfeldy Distillery also viewed

Aberfeldy, Perth and Kinross
Aberfeldy, Perth and Kinross
 
Pitlochry, Perth and Kinross
 

Been to Dewar’s Aberfeldy Distillery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing