We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dewar’s Aberfeldy Distillery
Open today: 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Save
Book In Advance
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Aberfeldy
from $52.60
More Info
from $13.80
More Info
from $59.20
More Info
Reviews (776)
Filter reviews
697 results
Traveler rating
510
156
20
5
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
510
156
20
5
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cask tasting single malt great tour guided tour connoisseur tour short film basic tour cask strength dewar family scotch whisky ginger ale whisky making free glass take home interactive museum self guided bar area
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 697 reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

Booked a tour for a celebration first distillery tour ...lovely place very relaxing very welcoming and most informative even came away with a dram for the driver

Thank Curious748181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Fantastic guide (Zoe). Very informative and upbeat. Would definitely recommend, especially the cask tasting at the end of the tour.

Thank Trip26217807307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DewarsAberfeldy, Manager at Dewar’s Aberfeldy Distillery, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your review - we're delighted you enjoyed your tour and would recommend.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Thoroughly enjoyed the distillery tour and museum plenty of local history and informative on the whisky making process and the tour guide Zoe was happy to field and questions I had. The tour ended with a cask tasting and tasting if one of the whiskys or blends made by Dewar’s. Overall a very good afternoon out and will go again if in the area

Thank Compass04034351804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DewarsAberfeldy, Manager at Dewar’s Aberfeldy Distillery, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

We're pleased you enjoyed your tour and spent a good afternoon with us - we look forward to welcoming you again if you return to the area in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My fiancee and I went for the basic tour of the distillery which costs £10.50 and this includes a small video at the beginning, interactive museum with iPad for more information via photo recognition. There is the normal tour included plus a sample of whiskey at the end of the tour. I was driving hat day so I got a driver's sample (small bottle of whiskey with ginger beer and lime) to take home which was great. The tour is really interesting and gives a great insight into how much goes on within the distillery. Thanks to our guide Vittoria (I think that's her name) for showing us around and passing on her knowledge.

Thank stinny2001uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DewarsAberfeldy, Manager at Dewar’s Aberfeldy Distillery, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your Aberfeldy Tour and we hope you enjoyed your drivers pack when you got home - thank you for your review, we'll make sure your feedback is shared with the whole team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Not a planned tour but we nipped in on the off chance they could fit us in. The museum is brilliant, informative and interactive so catered to our 6 year old. The factory tour and tasting was brilliant, great to understand the process involved even if you’re not a whisky fan. All in all a great afternoon for us all

Thank Katie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I came to the distillery as part of an organised mini bus tour. They guides and all staff were great really informative, really enjoyed it. Fantastic environmentally friendly company.

Thank cogan_kim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Had a fabulous day with a very informative tour of the distillery followed by the tasting.

Fabulous museum.

Definitely worth a visit.

Thank Kristen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DewarsAberfeldy, Manager at Dewar’s Aberfeldy Distillery, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you Kristen - we're pleased you enjoyed your day with us and had an informative tour.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We called in when passing and were glad we did. All the staff were very friendly and most helpful. We did the basic tour and really enjoyed it. The film, museum visit and tour were all good. (We had a panini and sandwich in the cafe afterwards which were delicious, along with our free tour dram)

Plenty of parking and some bottles of whisky on sale in the shop were discounted if you had been on the tour.

Thank AnglerB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DewarsAberfeldy, Manager at Dewar’s Aberfeldy Distillery, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

We're pleased you enjoyed your tour and found our staff to be friendly and helpful, thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A one hour tour, was well worth the price. We both enjoyed it. Only negative was the guide, who we have to say was absolutely lovely, but English was her second language and it was a little difficult to understand or hear her whilst we were in the production plant. But notwithstanding this, we recommend that you visit.

Thank douglas p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Excellent and unbelievably amazing gluten free whisky fruit cake is available from the cafe. You will also find bread so GF is fully catered for. Top marks and thanks to all. I’m sure the distillery is good but blown away with the GF choices. Thanks to your amazing chef who has created and cooked these delights.

1  Thank Siborging
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews