We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A glorious assault on the senses!”

Dewar’s Aberfeldy Distillery
Book In Advance
More Info
$13.77*
and up
Aberfeldy Distillery Tour
Ranked #3 of 19 things to do in Aberfeldy
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Discover the Dewar family’s pursuit of Scotch whisky perfection in the distillery they built in 1898. Producing the beautifully balanced single malt at the heart of the Dewar’s blend, Dewar’s Aberfeldy Distillery is the spiritual home of America’s top selling Scotch. Tour the distillery to see how we create the distinctive honeyed richness of our spirit. Access our atmospheric warehouse and learn how we double age our whisky for extra smoothness. Explore our interactive exhibition, guided by our bespoke app. Soak up the atmosphere in our welcoming cafe and Whisky Lounge, and fill your own bottle from our hand-selected casks. Booking online is strongly advised to secure your experience. Free parking and foreign language leaflets available.
Reviewed October 2, 2018

Richard gave me a friendly confident welcome to the experience. There is an interesting museum where the tour is self guided using a pad and this is followed by a tour of the distillery. It was fascinating seeing the distillery in operation with its various sounds, scents and sensations. I indulged in the connoisseur tour which included tasting in the lounge bar afterwards. A member of staff guided me through the glasses set out on an informative mat and allowed me as much time as I wanted to savour the flavours. What a memorable decadent afternoon. (Provision was also made for drivers with their samples to take away to enjoy later.)

Date of experience: September 2018
1  Thank Anne E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DewarsAberfeldy, Manager at Dewar’s Aberfeldy Distillery, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2018

We're pleased that you enjoyed your visit Anne - it sounds like you spent a lovely afternoon with us, thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (786)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"cask tasting"
in 56 reviews
"single malt"
in 47 reviews
"great tour"
in 50 reviews
"connoisseur tour"
in 28 reviews
"guided tour"
in 34 reviews
"short film"
in 34 reviews
"basic tour"
in 21 reviews
"cask strength"
in 15 reviews
"dewar family"
in 23 reviews
"scotch whisky"
in 12 reviews
"free glass"
in 11 reviews
"ginger ale"
in 11 reviews
"take home"
in 21 reviews
"whisky making"
in 10 reviews
"interactive museum"
in 10 reviews
"self guided"
in 12 reviews
"take away"
in 10 reviews
Filter

31 - 35 of 786 reviews

Reviewed September 30, 2018 via mobile

I can’t recommend this whisky distillery highly enough, your tour Includes a short video in the theatre, look round the museum, a tour of the distillery and a whiskey tasting - so much for a great ticket price! Our tour guide was very knowledgable and interesting and the whisky tasting was great.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank weefunkymonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DewarsAberfeldy, Manager at Dewar’s Aberfeldy Distillery, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2018

We're so pleased you enjoyed your visit - it's great that you would recommend, thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2018 via mobile

We really enjoyed the tour that we had from George. He was very knowledgeable of the process and was visibly excited when he talked about everything ... and the cask tasting, whoa - what a great experience.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Marc H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DewarsAberfeldy, Manager at Dewar’s Aberfeldy Distillery, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2018

Thank you Marc - we're delighted you enjoyed your tour with George.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2018

I always wanted to visit this distillery. Dewars its one of my favorite whiskeys and the treat and tour was great. They respond to all of my questions!

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank JG22traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DewarsAberfeldy, Manager at Dewar’s Aberfeldy Distillery, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2018

We're so pleased you enjoyed your visit and tour - thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed September 23, 2018

Anyone who enjoys Whisky and seeing it made will enjoy a tour of this distillery - even if you don't have time to take a tour they have a lovely café and bar and shop. You can get sound information at the bar on what to drink and why to take a drop of water with it. Very knowledgeable people.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Girl-Friday56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DewarsAberfeldy, Manager at Dewar’s Aberfeldy Distillery, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2018

Thank you for your review - we're pleased you enjoyed your tour. Thank you for mentioning that guests are welcome in our whisky lounge and shop without taking a tour as this is really helpful for other travellers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dewar’s Aberfeldy Distillery also viewed

Aberfeldy, Perth and Kinross
Aberfeldy, Perth and Kinross
 
Pitlochry, Perth and Kinross
 

Been to Dewar’s Aberfeldy Distillery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing