We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best distillery-museum ever seen”

Dewar’s Aberfeldy Distillery
Book In Advance
More Info
$13.98*
and up
Aberfeldy Distillery Tour
Ranked #3 of 34 things to do in Aberfeldy
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Discover the Dewar family’s pursuit of Scotch whisky perfection in the distillery they built in 1898. Producing the beautifully balanced single malt at the heart of the Dewar’s blend, Dewar’s Aberfeldy Distillery is the spiritual home of America’s top selling Scotch. Tour the distillery to see how we create the distinctive honeyed richness of our spirit. Access our atmospheric warehouse and learn how we double age our whisky for extra smoothness. Explore our interactive exhibition, guided by our bespoke app. Soak up the atmosphere in our welcoming cafe and Whisky Lounge, and fill your own bottle from our hand-selected casks. Booking online is strongly advised to secure your experience. Free parking and foreign language leaflets available.
Reviewed 1 week ago

We visited already different whisky distillieries and did some bigger tours. Because our guest house was in Aberfeldy, we decided to do a short tour at the distillery.
And we were happy we did!
It's not a big site to visite but guide Tom made it a humorous and informative tour!
The museum at the distillery is a real nice one. It's interactive and it was the first time I read everything I could in the museum. My compliments for that.
First time I was allowed to shoot pictures in a Warehouse. And when you do the tour, you know why... ;-)
Recommended!

Thank Robv1247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DewarsAberfeldy, Manager at Dewar’s Aberfeldy Distillery, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

We're pleased you enjoyed your visit and found the tour humourous and informative and would recommend - thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (753)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"cask tasting"
in 48 reviews
"single malt"
in 45 reviews
"great tour"
in 41 reviews
"guided tour"
in 34 reviews
"connoisseur tour"
in 25 reviews
"short film"
in 32 reviews
"basic tour"
in 19 reviews
"cask strength"
in 14 reviews
"dewar family"
in 22 reviews
"scotch whisky"
in 12 reviews
"ginger ale"
in 11 reviews
"whisky making"
in 10 reviews
"take home"
in 19 reviews
"free glass"
in 9 reviews
"interactive museum"
in 8 reviews
"self guided"
in 11 reviews
"excellent value"
in 9 reviews
Filter

10 - 14 of 753 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I did connoisseur tour with cask whisky tasting in the cellar (Aberfeldy 1997, absolutely excellent) and 5 more tastings after. We did it last fall, sorry took me so long to write about it. Overall wonderful experience: great tour with very knowledgeable guide, Dewar’s visitors center is beautiful, everything very well organized, beautiful grounds with a lot of flowers and great whisky. Of the 5 whisky tours that we did in Highlands it was our favorite. We had lunch here as well, it was good too. We bought 16 years old Royal Brackla, outstanding, we love it. We finished it and bought a new one.

We would highly recommend this place!

1  Thank RItraveler512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DewarsAberfeldy, Manager at Dewar’s Aberfeldy Distillery, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you so much for leaving your review of your visit - we're pleased you enjoyed your tour and would highly recommend.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Great distillery tour very innovative thoughtful and well presented tour lovely whisky!! Access around the distillery is only for the fit able bodied no wheelchairs or prams!

Thank Malcolm M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DewarsAberfeldy, Manager at Dewar’s Aberfeldy Distillery, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

We're glad you enjoyed your distillery tour and the whisky too!
We offer full wheelchair access in the Whisky Lounge, cafe and distillery shop as well as the heritage exhibition and warehouse. As you mention, access is limited in the distillery due to stairs. More information is provided on our Accessibility page of our website.
Thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Fresh food, lovely surroundings.
Not just for whisky lovers, this is a great place for a tasty lunch.

Thank anne120602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DewarsAberfeldy, Manager at Dewar’s Aberfeldy Distillery, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you - we're pleased you enjoyed the food and surroundings.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Visited here while on a recent visit to Scotland.. we weren’t quite sure what to expect as neither my husband and I are whiskey drinkers. The distillery is in a lovely location with a lovely little cafe / bar and is great for a drive out even if you don’t do one of the distillery tours. We booked just the basic tour at £10.50 but it was worth every penny. Our tour guide Tom was very knowledgable and made the tour interesting. At the end of the tour you get to sample the whiskey and they even have a take home pack for the drivers in your party . If you purchase a whiskey from the shop and have been on the tour, you get a discount off most bottles ( £5 off 70cl Aberfeldy single malt).

In all, a very enjoyable afternoon

1  Thank Jellybean900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dewar’s Aberfeldy Distillery also viewed

Aberfeldy, Perth and Kinross
 
Aberfeldy, Perth and Kinross
Pitlochry, Perth and Kinross
 

Been to Dewar’s Aberfeldy Distillery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing