We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dewars Distillery”

Dewar’s Aberfeldy Distillery
Book In Advance
More Info
$13.62*
and up
Aberfeldy Distillery Tour
Ranked #3 of 34 things to do in Aberfeldy
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Discover the Dewar family’s pursuit of Scotch whisky perfection in the distillery they built in 1898. Producing the beautifully balanced single malt at the heart of the Dewar’s blend, Dewar’s Aberfeldy Distillery is the spiritual home of America’s top selling Scotch. Tour the distillery to see how we create the distinctive honeyed richness of our spirit. Access our atmospheric warehouse and learn how we double age our whisky for extra smoothness. Explore our interactive exhibition, guided by our bespoke app. Soak up the atmosphere in our welcoming cafe and Whisky Lounge, and fill your own bottle from our hand-selected casks. Booking online is strongly advised to secure your experience. Free parking and foreign language leaflets available.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Exceptional value for money, the tour is very informative and our guide was superb. Our children aged 8 and 5 also found it enjoyable. There is plenty to see and the whole tour took up to two hours. Plus a free sample is included. And don’t worry if you are driving as you can get a drivers goody bag. The restaurant is just as good with a selection of hot and cold snacks. Whiskey prices range fro approx £30 a bottle to £15000 a bottle. Small sample bottles are also available. It’s very child friendly so great for a family. Very pleased and will visit again if in the area.

1  Thank Adrian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DewarsAberfeldy, Manager at Dewar’s Aberfeldy Distillery, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you Adrian - we're really pleased that you enjoyed your visit and we look forward to seeing you again in the future if you make a return visit to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (727)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"cask tasting"
in 47 reviews
"single malt"
in 44 reviews
"great tour"
in 39 reviews
"guided tour"
in 33 reviews
"short film"
in 32 reviews
"connoisseur tour"
in 23 reviews
"basic tour"
in 18 reviews
"cask strength"
in 14 reviews
"dewar family"
in 22 reviews
"scotch whisky"
in 12 reviews
"ginger ale"
in 11 reviews
"whisky making"
in 9 reviews
"free glass"
in 9 reviews
"take home"
in 18 reviews
"interactive museum"
in 8 reviews
"self guided"
in 10 reviews
"excellent value"
in 9 reviews
Filter

14 - 18 of 727 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Although we are not a whisky-fan family, on a rainy day we decided to visit this distillery.
It was a fantastic experience! The short film at the beggining gives you a sense of all the tradition and passion behind this spirit. The museum is well presented and the guided tour is really enjoyable.
Very worth visiting especially if you love whiskey!

Thank Kata0229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DewarsAberfeldy, Manager at Dewar’s Aberfeldy Distillery, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

We're delighted that you enjoyed your visit and had such a great experience, thank you for taking the time to review your trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We came here while in Scotland visiting my Daughter as a group of 4, she brought us here for the tour as my husband likes his whiskies.
We thoroughly enjoyed it, the lady that took us round was very informative and knowledgeable.
We had a sample including a free glass (on the Cask Tasting Tour) also had a taster after the tour which were very nice.
We also stayed and had some lunch in the restaurant which was very good.
Gift shop on site so you an buy some gifts while there.

Thank vodkafish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DewarsAberfeldy, Manager at Dewar’s Aberfeldy Distillery, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your review - it's great to hear that you enjoyed your visit and we hope to see you again if you decide to return when visiting your daughter in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Beautiful location, knowledgeable guides and the self-guided tour was good. And of course the shot of whisky. The cafe seemed very clean and pleasant and the shop had plenty of offerings.

Thank Sheila W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DewarsAberfeldy, Manager at Dewar’s Aberfeldy Distillery, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you Sheila - we're pleased you enjoyed your visit and foudn our guides knowledgeable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

If you're interested in whiskey give it a go very interesting staff very courteous and friendly café clean and very tasty food served, whiskey an excellent variety of blend's from £15,000 to a lot less lol l came out with a hamper well pleased

Thank Terry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DewarsAberfeldy, Manager at Dewar’s Aberfeldy Distillery, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you Terry - it's great to hear that you enjoyed your visit and found our staff to be courteous and friendly, enjoy your hamper!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dewar’s Aberfeldy Distillery also viewed

Aberfeldy, Perth and Kinross
Aberfeldy, Perth and Kinross
 
Pitlochry, Perth and Kinross
 

Been to Dewar’s Aberfeldy Distillery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing