We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well worth a visit!”

Dewar’s Aberfeldy Distillery
Book In Advance
More Info
$13.98*
and up
Aberfeldy Distillery Tour
Ranked #3 of 34 things to do in Aberfeldy
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Discover the Dewar family’s pursuit of Scotch whisky perfection in the distillery they built in 1898. Producing the beautifully balanced single malt at the heart of the Dewar’s blend, Dewar’s Aberfeldy Distillery is the spiritual home of America’s top selling Scotch. Tour the distillery to see how we create the distinctive honeyed richness of our spirit. Access our atmospheric warehouse and learn how we double age our whisky for extra smoothness. Explore our interactive exhibition, guided by our bespoke app. Soak up the atmosphere in our welcoming cafe and Whisky Lounge, and fill your own bottle from our hand-selected casks. Booking online is strongly advised to secure your experience. Free parking and foreign language leaflets available.
Reviewed January 10, 2018

Arrived at 10 a.m. and being the first there, we were lucky to be treated to a personal tour with Zoe. Very pleasant, friendly lady with an amazing knowledge about the distillery and the way whisky is produced there. Really interesting and well worth the visit. Enjoyed the whisky tastings, followed by coffee and whisky truffle in the bar.

1  Thank Julia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DewarsAberfeldy, Manager at Dewar’s Aberfeldy Distillery, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2018

We're pleased that you enjoyed your visit - thank you for your lovely feedback on your tour with Zoe.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (752)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"cask tasting"
in 48 reviews
"single malt"
in 45 reviews
"great tour"
in 41 reviews
"guided tour"
in 34 reviews
"connoisseur tour"
in 25 reviews
"short film"
in 32 reviews
"basic tour"
in 19 reviews
"cask strength"
in 14 reviews
"dewar family"
in 22 reviews
"scotch whisky"
in 12 reviews
"ginger ale"
in 11 reviews
"whisky making"
in 10 reviews
"take home"
in 19 reviews
"free glass"
in 9 reviews
"interactive museum"
in 8 reviews
"self guided"
in 11 reviews
"excellent value"
in 9 reviews
Filter

94 - 98 of 753 reviews

Reviewed January 10, 2018

We are locals and like to visit cafes in the area and the distillery is one of the best. They have great freshly made soups, scones, sandwiches and salads plus a few other options too. There were 4 of us there yesterday lunchtime and I mentioned that I was impressed they had a dairy free, gluten free, sugar free whisky cake (which was delicious) and I was promptly asked if I was gluten free as they were considering offering a soda bread. I am a great fan of soda bread and they very kindly served a warm slice with butter for us to try, it was delicious and I am very hopeful it will soon make its way onto the menu! Even if whisky isn't your thing try the café its well worth a visit.

1  Thank Vicky K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DewarsAberfeldy, Manager at Dewar’s Aberfeldy Distillery, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2018

Thank you Vicky - we appreciate your feedback on the cafe and the options available, thanks for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2018

There are many distillery tours in Scotland but this one is first class. It is quite easy to spend several hours here and it is quite educational.

Thank twoshortplanks56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DewarsAberfeldy, Manager at Dewar’s Aberfeldy Distillery, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2018

We're glad that you enjoyed your visit and found it educational.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2017

We have visited this place twice and each time we have learnt something different. the staff are friendly and know their stuff. The tours are worth a visit not just for the tasting but the experience.

Thank Val K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DewarsAberfeldy, Manager at Dewar’s Aberfeldy Distillery, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2018

Thank you Val - it's great to hear that you have made a return visit and learned something different each time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed December 20, 2017 via mobile

Really friendly and knowledgeable staff. Spent a couple of hours here - did th3 cask tasting tour with a dewars glass to take home. Would recommend. (But the coffee was quite pricey for the quality.)

Thank sedgfm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dewar’s Aberfeldy Distillery also viewed

Aberfeldy, Perth and Kinross
 
Aberfeldy, Perth and Kinross
Pitlochry, Perth and Kinross
 

Been to Dewar’s Aberfeldy Distillery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing