We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Everything you could need”
other travelers have booked this property
A stylish modern house situated in the heart of Highland Perthshire
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A stylish modern house situated in the heart of Highland Perthshire
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
A stylish modern house situated in the heart of Highland Perthshire
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Aberfeldy, Perth and Kinross, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Companion...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Everything you could need”
Reviewed February 25, 2018 for a stay in February 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Our stay at Boltachan Dell has been fantastic. Within the first day we had created a saying " if your looking for something it is here and you just haven't found it yet" which turned out true for all but a rolling pin... it even included a bag of ice cubes ..." did anyone get ice for drinks?" ..."hold on there is a bag in freezer".
The house is beautiful,spacious,equipped and spotless on arrival! it is clearly lived in by the owners when available, and what works for them they keep for us. It snowed particularly heavily on our arrival day and so getting up the drive was tricky for a car that likes to slide...but with a key to the garage and snow shovels, normal shovels and even sledges, arrival afternoon turned into great fun, rather than hassle and head scratching.
This is the first house i have ever actively turned down all the heating because it was too warm, we used the log burner first night only as it wasn't needed despite 6 inches of snow across perthshire...for our whole stay.
Day three is when we saw our first red squirrel down by the main gate and the range of different wild animals we saw around Perthshire from heading up to Glenshee or having lunch at Loch Tay was amazing, they just seemed to be everywhere.
For the last many years we have stayed in different places each year with all of them being very good, this is the first time our friends want to book same again next year.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 27, 2018
Thank you for the lovely review- I am so glad you liked the house. We would love to welcome you back to Boltachan Dell.....I will rectify the rolling pin issue the next time we go up to stay!
Claire T.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mbetts125...
Kibworth Beauchamp, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A wonderful stay”
Reviewed August 6, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The location is amazing. The house was simply stunning. We had 5 adults, 2 children and a baby (plus dogs) and we found it very comfortable. The location of the house was fantastic. The garden was a delight to sit out in and watch birds, the one red squirrel and the bats at night time. The house had everything that you could need for a stay in Scotland.
The town of Aberfeldy had plenty to offer with a range of good places to eat. The children really enjoyed the walks in woods near the Menzies castle and they loved the mountains and all that they had to offer.
The walk up the local Munro's was also a good challenge for the adults as well. We will most certainly be back in the highlands of Scotland again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kmac822
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful house, fantastic setting”
Reviewed June 28, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Oh my goodness - what a lovely time we had staying in Boltachan Dell for 3 nights. The house exceeded our expectations. There was lovely space for everyone, except that the children quickly commandeered the gallery area as their zone - and who could blame them, as the balcony there looked out onto such a brilliant woodland garden. My children spent hours in the garden, playing on the rope swing, or with the swingball and badminton equipment which was thoughtfully provided. Grandpa loved his tour of the Dewars whisky place and then the comfy armchair next to the log burner. The golf course bridge was out of action, so we didn't walk the oldies into town. It was a 5-10 minute drive instead, and Aberfeldy is such a lovely town. We had no difficulty heading from coffee shop to cinema to ice cream to putting. On Sunday afternoon, a 10 minute walk took us to the Ailean Chraggan hotel for a fabulous carvery lunch, and then back to the house for one of the many board games. Everything you could possibly need is in this house, and it feels very homely and loved. It was just what we needed

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
K6148BHir...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“EASTER HOLS”
Reviewed April 17, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Excellent house - loved the sonos system - in excellent location - easy reach of town but not in town with amazing grounds that the kids simply loved. So easy to reach main attractions in the area. Would recommend without hesitation.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 6, 2017
Thank you so much for this lovely review. We really appreciate such positive feedback and hope you will return in the future. Kind regards, Angela
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ms_elle02
central scotland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Superb holiday home with exceptional facilities.”
Reviewed March 20, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Boltachen Dell, Aberfeldy is a spectacular holiday home, so well equipped, lovely home from home. Very clean comfortable property.

We stayed for 3 nights over the weekend 3 couples and one dog. The house is a 20mn walk from Aberfeldy town by road. Unfortunately the suspension footbridge over the golf course outside the house was closed which would have shortened the walk by half. Nevertheless we enjoyed our walk there and back which included the must see "Birks of Aberfeldy" .

We visited the Highland Chocolatier for coffee, speciality hot chocolate and cake which was delish. If you don't fancy cooking I would recommend Chillies in Aberfeldy for curry only complaint was the didn't delivery​ so we had to toss a coin to who refrained from the beers until time for food!!!

All in all a lovely family weekend was spent at Boltachen Dell we even had 2 red squirrels in the garden and saw 4 deer while walking​ into Aberfeldy.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 23, 2017
Sounds like you had a wonderful time! I am so pleased and thank you for taking the time to leave this lovely review for us. I am afraid the bridge on the golf course has been closed as it needs maintenance but we are hoping this will be resolved soon. Hope you will book with us again sometime. Kind regards,
Angela
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie T
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Family holiday”
Reviewed December 28, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

After booking the house for a family vacation, which we do every year, we couldn't believe the house when we arrived. The pictures do not do the house justice.

I took the master bedroom with my fiance and 2 young children. This was a fantastic room. However all rooms were fantastic.

The toy room for the children is a nice touch and allowed my daughter to have time to herself.

My cousin who stayed is a bonefide bookworm and she adored sitting at the window ledge of the double bedroom reading with the red squirrels playing in the trees outside.

The living room was fantastic and had so much room available. Family who live in the area visited and we had 10+ adults and 4 young children in the room and it was still spacious.

But the thing that we really loved was the garden and the terrace leading into it. I will alway fondly remember opening up the doors onto the terrace and my kids running about the garden drenched in morning sun or my 7 month old son playing with the lavender at the edge of the terrace.

The biggest compliment i could say though is that i wish my home was as nice as this house.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kccc922
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fabulous accommodation in beautiful surroundings. What more could you wish for?”
Reviewed November 22, 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Enjoyed a weeks stay with family in this lovely house. Ample room for six adults and three children including a toddler. Comfortable beds, glorious wood burning fire and everything you would need in kitchen for catering for the whole family.
Toddler room was super with substantial travel cot and high chair provided. Loads of books and dvds to keep everyone amused if necessary. We were blessed with some good weather in November and took the opportunity to explore the area. Beautiful walks for all abilities and village with amenities only a short walk across golf course. Loads of information in house to help decide your itinerary each day.
Overall a great holiday to celebrate Grandmas birthday. Will certainly choose to return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 22, 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave this wonderful review for us. Delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your stay and that you found the house met all your needs. Sounds like Grandma had a memorable birthday! Hope you have you back in the future. Kind regards, Angela
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing