We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect cottage”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Croftness Cottage

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Aberfeldy, Perth and Kinross, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed December 11, 2018 for a stay in December 2018

Date of stay: December 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Dec 28, 2018
Thank you for your lovely review Bex!! Always so nice to hear when folks have had such a good stay. Hopefully we’ll see you again in the future. Laura
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 13, 2018 for a stay in September 2018

Date of stay: September 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 18, 2018
Thank you so much for you lovely review. It's always nice to hear when our guests have had a great time! Hopefully we can welcome you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ken T
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“A great hideaway, just a short walk from Aberfeldy.”
Reviewed August 19, 2018 for a stay in August 2018

We were very comfortable in Croftness Cottage, a comfortable and restful place to get away from things; but not too far from Aberfeldy’s good cafés and the shelves of the Watermill! Laura was really helpful and great at keeping in touch, including when we had to change our plans. Would love to come back!

Date of stay: August 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 18, 2018
Thanks again for staying Ken and hopefully we'll welcome you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerry L
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
“Croftness Farmhouse”
Reviewed July 26, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

We were lucky to have been the first guests to stay in this exquisite property. Having previously stayed in the cottage last summer we knew the conversion would be done to a very high standard and we were not disappointed!
The house is beautifully designed and the setting was just so peaceful & tranquil. Laura took time out to show us around the property which was a lovely touch. The weather was fabulous so we didn’t really utilise the hot tub that much however; it’ll really come into its own in the colder weather. The garden was big & spacious and the landscaping first class. We’ve had such an amazing week’s holiday we really didn’t want to leave. Will definitely be back next year if not before then. A true gem of a property!

Date of stay: July 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 26, 2018
Thank you so much Kerry for your kind words and for being such brilliant guests. We look forward to welcoming you back and seeing our little ones hang out together again....(who knows, they might even be able to talk to each next time!)
Best wishes
Laura
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
unofficia...
Cheshire
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“The Bothy...Perfection”
Reviewed July 4, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We stayed in The Bothy, a one bedroom cottage which adjoins The Croftness Cottage, for a week with our dog, Gracie.

The cottage and surroundings are idyllic!!! The Bothy is beautifully decorated and furnished and it's obvious the owners have paid great attention to detail. The patio area is tidy and looks out onto some stunning views, it was lovely to sit out in the evening with a glass (or two) of wine!!

The cottage is centrally heated and also has a gorgeous period fire with a plentiful supply of logs ( although it wasn't all that cold we felt we had to light the fire at least once just for the atmosphere).

Aberfeldy is just a few minutes walk away and The Birks of Aberfeldy even closer (plenty of red squirrels to be seen early in the morning).

Laura was most helpful before our stay, providing information and there is a wealth of leaflets etc in the cottage about where to go and what to do.
We will definitely return to The Bothy next year.

Date of stay: June 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 5, 2018
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review Sandra. I’m delighted that you had a great stay and look forward to welcoming you back next year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
judith h
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“An ideal holiday venue”
Reviewed July 1, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

The cottage is a scenic 10 minute walk down to Aberfeldy and perhaps 15 return. It's completely peaceful with views of mountains and woods and the vague sound of the Birks of Aberfeldy rushing beneath you. Sitting on the comfortable patio chairs in the evening you can barbecue, relax & rest your legs after your day's walking or sightseeing. There's a lot to see in the area and if you go further afield you can see Dundee and Perth in around an hour or up to Braemar and the Cairngorms.
The cottage itself is probably the best in which I've ever stayed. It's clean and new with all the equipment you'd want on holiday. I was impressed to find an ice cream scoop and cafetiere!

The rooms are large and the bathrooms function really well. It's all very stylish too making it a particular pleasure to lounge around and have a sense of well being. Plenty of good towels, toiletries and other cooking and cleaning supplies. The huge boot room/ utility means you can store everything out of sight and leaves the kitchen feeling spacious. We had our daughter and friend to stay one night whilst we were there and eating at the cottage was preferable to anywhere we found in Aberfeldy!
If you like cats there's a friendly white feline will lie contentedly on the kitchen rug. They weren't a nuisance though if you didn't want her to come in.

Date of stay: June 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 4, 2018
Thank you so much for your fabulous review Judith! We are always so pleased to hear that our guests have enjoyed their stay and share a love of Croftness and the area. Hopefully we’ll welcome you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ascarta
St. Gallen, Switzerland
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just perfect”
Reviewed June 10, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We had a perfect stay in Croftness Cottage for two weeks. The cottage is very well equipped and lies just above Aberfeldy. The beds are very comfortable, the kitchen has everything you need and because of the lovely weather (we were extremely lucky) we could use the outdoor grill and table very often. Laura was very helpful and we got all information we needed.

Date of stay: June 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 11, 2018
Thank you so much for your lovely review Andrea. I’m delighted you had a great time and got to experience Scotland at its best.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing