We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience”
Review of Highland Safaris

Highland Safaris
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: HIGHLAND SAFARIS, winner of the 'Best Visitor Experience' in Scotland, combine award winning exhilarating Land Rover Safaris, Red Deer Centre, inspiring walking and Biking activities and Perthshire's only Gold and Gem Panning Centre. Relax and enjoy our award-cafe and shop situated in a unique and stunning location. A truly authentic discovery of everything that makes Highland Safaris an exceptional destination.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Went on the jeep safari as an excursion included in our Lochs and Glens holiday. What a great unexpected experience - way up into the mountains. The weather wasn't the best which meant the sighting of the red deer didn't happen. Our guide Steve managed to spot a red squirrel, a red grouse and some hares for our party.Steve was very knowledgeable and informative. He positively encouraged us to ask questions and obviously loved his job. This is a very well organised company - safety and comfort were taken seriously. It's suitable for families and people of all ages. I would highly recommend this trip and would return another time. Thanks Steve for a great time.

Thank teasethewind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HighlandSafaris, The Team at Highland Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post this lovely review. We are very glad to be part of Lochs and Glens tours and are pleased to hear you had a lovely time. If you are ever in the area again we'd be pleased to see you at our base!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (870)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"red deer"
in 213 reviews
"land rover"
in 65 reviews
"barn owl"
in 63 reviews
"gold panning"
in 53 reviews
"off road"
in 37 reviews
"deer centre"
in 22 reviews
"mountain hare"
in 23 reviews
"wee dram"
in 51 reviews
"private charter"
in 13 reviews
"hour safari"
in 12 reviews
"deer feeding"
in 11 reviews
"gem panning"
in 10 reviews
"safari trip"
in 9 reviews
"guide colin"
in 9 reviews
"discovery trail"
in 9 reviews
"hand feeding"
in 9 reviews
"play park"
in 9 reviews
Filter

718 - 722 of 870 reviews

Reviewed September 15, 2013

Can’t praise this place highly enough it was really fantastic. We went on the 4 hour Land Rover Safari which included a great picnic lunch in the cosy bothy with homemade soup filled rolls tea/coffee and homemade cake all of which were very tasty. Our ranger / driver for the afternoon was Tommy. He was excellent, a good driver, very knowledgeable about the surrounding area including local wildlife etc. There were six of us in the car and we were all made to feel welcome and were all included in the conversation.
After lunch we went on a walk where again we were treated to interesting facts about the vegetation / berries etc. also the scenery (which was amazing) was also explained with lochs and mountains being pointed out.
All in all a great 4 hours .

Thank gtdm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HighlandSafaris, The Team at Highland Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

We're glad to hear you spent an enjoyable afternoon with us and enjoyed the picnic and indeed all aspects of the Mountain Safari Trek.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

We had our wedding day booked with Highland Safaris on the above date at the Hilltop Marquee location on Drummond Hill, we had 27 adults and 16 children and we cannot rate highly enough of the service provided by the team at Highland Safaris, the service was exceptional from our initial contact to our final day of celebrations! Very organised and professional. We had booked the highland warrior and birds of prey through Highland Safaris as part of our celebrations and we can thoroughly recommend anyone thinking about having an unusual outdoor wedding as a being great choice. The scenery was beautiful and we had eight land rovers booked for our guests which was also part of the fun on our day. We can also highly recommend the tablet and shortbread by Kenmore bakery (provided by Highland Safaris) which was enjoyed by all on our special day. Thanks again to the team at Highland Safaris.

Thank Arl61W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HighlandSafaris, The Team at Highland Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

Arleen & Craig - we hope married life is treating you well!
It was an absolute joy to be a part of your special day. Very best wishes from all of us for the future and who knows maybe see you back for a safari on an anniversary? Thanks and congratulations again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013

Terrific experience with a very knowledgeable guide. I would recommend it to anyone who enjoys seeing wildlife in its natural habitat

1  Thank kinosha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HighlandSafaris, The Team at Highland Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

Thank you for your kind comments!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed August 31, 2013

I only discovered Highland Safaris a few days before our holiday but booked a private charter online so my husband could also do some driving. All the staff we met were friendly and helpful. Colin was our guide and we learnt a lot about the area as well as enjoying the stunning views. My husband has done 4x4 courses on man made circuits but said there is no comparison to driving on mountainside tracks. Thoroughly enjoyable afternoon which we hope to repeat on our next visit.
Angela I

Thank Angela I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HighlandSafaris, The Team at Highland Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

Hi Angela,
We're glad you found us and had such an enjoyable time, we loved having you and will look forward to your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Highland Safaris also viewed

Kenmore, Perth and Kinross
Aberfeldy, Perth and Kinross
 
Aberfeldy, Perth and Kinross
 

Been to Highland Safaris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing