We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Only serve hotel residents. ”

The Grill Room at The Kenmore
Ranked #18 of 34 Restaurants in Aberfeldy
Cuisines: Scottish
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Last year we had a reasonable evening meal in the bar but you pay the same price as you do in the restaurant. Food was ok but my wife had an overpriced steak which was only ok. Expensive for bar food.
However we decided to give it another try as we had previously had good bar food here, but this year we were not even able to get even a bar snack and were told by a not very friendly bar man that “we now only serve residents”. We can take a hint and will not be returning in a hurry. It is a shame because it used to have a good atmosphere in the bar and now is very cold and lifeless.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Chrisfarkas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (369)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 369 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We went for a last minute break.the restaurant was fully booked for the 2 nights we were there so we went for a late lunch instead. The service was great, friendly, chatty staff, a lovely table by the window looking out over the loch - beautiful! The food was lovely, very tasty and generous portions. Need to book well in advance to ensure getting a table for dinner!!!

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank PKS186
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2019 via mobile

Well, not through the establishment, but there is a lovely view from the dining area. Service was fast and friendly, the food was good, though portions weren’t as large as some places. It’s a great place too go for an after dinner walk, to the Loch or the bridge. Lovely setting.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank GoPlaces786959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2019 via mobile

Unfortunately not been able to eat here despite trying on 3 different days during a one week stay in Kenmore. Every time the staff have said they are only taking bookings for residents.

Date of visit: August 2019
1  Thank stevebG8134XN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2019

We arrived in the evening at one of the lodges and were looking for something close by where we didn't need to get dressed and walk too far. The restaurant isn't the most elegant looking and could be doing with a bit of a refurb but the food was excellent and the service was great. The staff are a mix of local and European but they were all very attentive and interacted with us well. The beef shin was excellent as was the Cullen Skink. Don't believe the other reviews which do not give this place the credit I think it deserves.

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank NeilBruce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Grill Room at The Kenmore also viewed

Kenmore, Perth and Kinross
Kenmore, Perth and Kinross
 
Aberfeldy, Perth and Kinross
 
Aberfeldy, Perth and Kinross
 

Been to The Grill Room at The Kenmore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing