We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Exceptional Chinese Food!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of China Cottage Restaurant

China Cottage Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 95 Restaurants in Madison
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Hermitage, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Exceptional Chinese Food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2014

My husband and I love this restaurant. It is the best Chinese food we have ever had. The menu has many options and the staff is very helpful with making the right decision. The prices are great, the portions are nice and the food is fresh. Give this place a try-you'll be glad you did!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Joyce C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    9
    1
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Goodlettsville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
113 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“The best I have found in this area!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2014

I go to this restaurant about twice a week it is so good. The egg drop soup is excellent, the pepper steak is very well done, I order mine spicy for that extra zing. The wait staff all wear Chinese blouses and are very friendly and know all the dish's on the menu. Be careful of the Sunday after church crowd, the place is packed and there will be a wait. I go any other day and we are seated quickly and the food is brought in just a few minutes. I recommend the pot stickers, egg drop soup and pepper steak. Never a disappointment.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kingtigermp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
old hickory
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Brett”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013 via mobile

By far best chinese in nashville area authentic clean fresh hot food . Have eaten there for 25 years.

Helpful?
3 Thank sophia222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trinity, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Real Chineese Food!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2013

Our best experiencer in the Nashville area since coming back from an 18 month stay in Asia. The food at China Cottage is the best chineese we have had since coming to the States. We highly recommend China Cottage for the food and the extremely resonable price will be another reason to visit again and again!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Wilbertj V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, TN
Level Contributor
62 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Very good chinese food.......”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2012

I've been going to this location for over 30 years. Ownership change about 10 years ago, but they have similar dishes and quality; and have actually improved the atmosphere. They have some of the best hot&sour soup we can find anywhere.....; We like the hot pepper chicken (miss the old Ma La Chicken)........

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank mi3sonz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed China Cottage Restaurant also viewed

 
Goodlettsville, Sumner County
Goodlettsville, Sumner County
 

Been to China Cottage Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing