We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a Great Find”
Review of Dakota Eurocentral

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Dakota Eurocentral
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Motherwell
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 19, 2007

Stayed here on business in April. It is out of the way built on a new business park but what a gem. The rooms are great, good design and new, similar to a mal maison. The real gem is the bar and restaurant the food is excellent, wine selection good and the prices are on the mark. The knowledge of the restaurant and bar staff is also great. Tip - tricky sometimes to get a reservation in the restaurant so book in advance.

  • Stayed: April 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Rudders71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (883)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

866 - 872 of 883 reviews

Reviewed February 28, 2007

Hotel is very clean, modern and stylish. Staff are very friendly and rooms are very comfy, with LCD TV's on the wall. However...

your only option to eat is in the restaurant; for which we were told there was an hour wait (as we did not book). No room service or bar snacks available.

I was also there during a hectic FA Cup replay week, and just wanted to quietly watch the game. No chance! No TV's in the bar (even on silent) or Sky in the room, so had to take a taxi to the local Hilton for burger, beer and footy.

Overall, good experience, and nice for a "one-off" stay, but don't expect your normal hotel comforts (Room service, relaxing bar etc.)

Stayed: March 2007
1  Thank AlibabaBrum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2006

In a word stunning
I have travelled the UK and Ireland with my job over the past few years and as such I have stayed in many hotels.
I am not an executive or high flying manager and as such my expense account does not run to the 5 star luxury end of the hotel market and I have to be content with the Holiday Inn/Premier Travel Lodge type of accomodation.
It has therefore always been my mission to find the "holy grail" of hotels in this sort of price range and this week I actually did.
This hotel is quite simply suberb,ultra modern extremely comfortable proffesional and friendly staff and spacious rooms.
The only criticism on my part is that although the food is excellent it is a little pretencious but that's just my opinion and anyone who likes fancy food will adore it.
I will certainly be using this hotel again and would recommend it even if it is a little out of your way.

  • Stayed: November 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank china_blue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2006

I stayed at Dakota overnight for a business conference. This hotel is in a complete "no mans land" - there's nothing else to do here and you need to drive by car as there's no public transport. But it's right next to the M8 motorway and approximately half way between Glasgow and Edinburgh.

From a distance it looks like anything but a hotel but this only adds to the "wow factor" when you walk through the doors into the lobby. Every part of the hotel is highly contemporary, with exposed brick, dark materials and colours, and use of tightly focussed spot lighting. The public areas are beautiful!

In the bedrooms this high quality appearance continues. The double bed is large and extremely comfortable with clean pressed white bedding.

In a modern contemporary hotel like this technology is obviously going to be important and so there is a large widescreen LCD television on the wall, with integrated Freeview decoder. That means you get a wide choice of TV and radio channels all with crystal clear sound/picture. It's the first time I've seen that in a hotel and I was impressed. How often do you get to a hotel and turn the telly on only to find that the channel you want to watch isn't available for some reason, or it's not tuned in right? It happens to me all the time and it's infuriating! A network cable is available at the writing desk in the room and broadband access is charged at £5 per day. Air conditioning can be fully controlled.

The bathroom has a toilet, basin and shower. It's very stylish and is completely tiled in a mix of white, black, red, grey and beige. It looks incredible! The shower is great with a massive shower head mounted in the ceiling.

We had a delicious 3 course meal in the grill (restaurant) - the food was of an extremely high quality and there was an adequate choice. I think you could get a little bored if you stayed here for a week, but clearly most people will stay for 1 or 2 nights maximum and so this isn't an issue. Breakfast was excellent value for money with a buffet only option or a buffet + cooked option.

Had a really comfortable stay and I would recommend this hotel to anyone. It's utterly different and they have totally redefined the out of town business orientated hotel. Value for money is exceptional. If it were located in the centre of Glasgow or Edinburgh they could easily charge 3 times the price for the rooms.

Lastly, I have to complement the excellent level of service from all the staff. It's a new hotel, and clearly they are trying to impress but if they can keep it up long term this new venture will be a tremendous success.

  • Stayed: October 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
7  Thank wirefree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2006

This is very much a business hotel. Very cleverly built and designed.

The public rooms are very dark. Again very designed, not somewhere to relax, maybe somewhere to make a statement about how cool you are by association.

Bedrooms are well kitted out, but it is not a room to spend anytime other than sleeping and getting out.

There are only showers in all the rooms.

Service at breakfast - odd - ordered a porridge and a cooked breakfast both arrived at the same time!

Location -- in the middle of no where

Price is for 1 or 2 persons and does not include breakfast at 10GBP each

  • Stayed: October 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Nigel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2006

We decided to try this brand new Hotel situated out of Glasgow at the new Eurocentral Business park after getting sick of the SAS Radisson in town refusing to honour our Corporate rate.

The hotel is a striking modern block located a £16 taxi ride from the city centre, next to the M8.

This place is ultra trendy and is absolutely cool. If it was city centre it would be £250 per night plus as its kitted out to the highest standards. Fantastic modern public areas, and superb rooms. I am really fussy and location aside I couldnt fault this place. At just £89 per night its an absolute bargain for a business hotel as long as you dont mind being stuck on an industrial area in the middle of nowhere.

Small gym, really cool bar and a very nice restaurant made a pleasant stay for us. Also excellent friendly service from the nice staff.

The rooms are big, with superb bathrooms and showers. Fantastic high end Sony flat panal TV's with digital mutli-channels in every room.

We'll be back at this price.

  • Stayed: October 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
8  Thank bax52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, traveled on business
Thank Bruno S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Motherwell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mondo Hotel
#1 of 1 in Coatbridge
156 reviews
Bothwell Bridge Hotel
#1 of 1 in Bothwell
664 reviews
City Centre
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
#1 of 93 in Glasgow
970 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dakota Eurocentral? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dakota Eurocentral

Address: 1-3 Parklands Avenue | Eurocentral Business Park, Motherwell ML1 4WQ, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > North Lanarkshire > Motherwell
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Motherwell
#1 Romantic Hotel in Motherwell
Price Range: $113 - $173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Dakota Eurocentral 3.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the Eurocentral Business Park, just off the M8. Dakota offers stylish and luxurious boutique rooms with free Wi-Fi, fresh cookies, LCD TVs and air conditioning. All rooms have sumptuous en suite bathrooms, with bespoke toiletries and fluffy towels. The award-winning Dakota Grill serves fresh, simple dishes and a classic grill menu. Afternoon teas are also available. The bar offers a range of delicious cocktails and an extensive beverage list. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Dakota Eurocentral reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dakota Eurocentral Hotel Motherwell
Dakota Eurocentral Motherwell, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing