We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is what "Customer Service" is all about.”
Review of Dakota Eurocentral

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Dakota Eurocentral
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Motherwell
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“This is what "Customer Service" is all about.”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

I stayed here the last few nights as it was recommended by one of my colleagues. I do travel a lot on business and seldom i come across a gem like Dakota Hotel. Apart from the decor being stylish, I was very impressed by the whole experience and i can honestly say that these guys know what customer service is all about.
The staff were extremely friendly & helpful, the food was magnificent, a really comfortable bed, excellent power shower - i could go on.
I will be staying here again and i will be recommending it to my colleagues who travel to Glasgow. Thank you for a wonderful memorable customer experience. Keep up the great work.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank The_Python
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

825 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    493
    212
    78
    24
    18
See reviews for
70
347
14
255
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here on the 25th of May as our wedding was on the 24th and we wanted to get away from all the madness afterwards. The room was lovely and the staff were so helpful and welcoming. Our meal in the grill was delicious and we even got two glasses of prossecco when they realised it was our honeymoon! It really is a little haven would thoroughly recommend a stay!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephanie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2014 via mobile

Rooms were lovely, nice little touches! Bed was very comfortable and Staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Restauraunt food is top notch! Couldn't fault it at all.
Will definitely be recommending it to friends and family. Can't wait to come back!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PaulMcG13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 21, 2014

While out with friends our room was made up for us.
We were staying for several days with 4yr old daughter and her assorted soft toys - including 3ft tall cuddley rabbit and several bears.
These were left strewn around our bomb site room.
When we returned to room the chamber maids had arranged soft toys from largest to smallest on bed along with pillows/soft furnishings.
On one evening we had some friends meet us in hotel for dinner. Nothing was too much trouble - we were seated in private annex as we had group of 7 Inc small children - reservation moved back so we could finish drinks -extra setting laid out at moments notice - staff especially manager very attentive and friendly - making kids feel welcome and us comfortable.
Not exactly a Thompson holidays kids resort - quite the reverse - so we were delighted they took such care of our daughter.
As always with customer service - the people make the difference.
I would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank geordiesinscotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Scotland
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2014

Spent a night here at the end of March as a treat for my birthday with my husband and another couple. The hotel has a huge car park, friendly and efficient check in and a stylish interior. Both rooms were identical. Clean, comfy beds and spotless bathrooms. Great shower, fluffy towels and luxury tolietries. We booked on a DBB basis and we were all looking forward to the food due to the great reviews.
The food and the service in the restaurant was a complete let down. Staff seemed really stressed and the majority of our order was wrong. No matter what we asked for something different would appear. 2 mains had to be returned as they were stone cold on very hot plates? Eventually when the food was plonked in front of us, there were a couple of small side dishes we did not recognise. The waitress never took any time to explain what anything was and which mains the sides belonged to. Eventually a Manager came over as he could see things were not right. Apologies were offered and we were given a complimentary pallet cleanser (sorbet).
In the morning we were seated for breakfast and left for a good 10 minutes before anyone came to explain the buffet was at the back of the restaurant. We asked for tea, coffee and toast which did not arrive for a further 20 minutes and it was one small pot between 2. There was barely enough to give you 2 cups from the pot and we asked for more, again waited ages. We all ordered something from the cooked breakfast menu but unfortunately the food was cold and the orders were incorrect. Can I point out the place was quiet with only another 2 couples eating at the same time. With all the waiting and asking for hot food we spent over 2 hours at breakfast on the Sunday morning and left hungry.
I had huge expectations for this hotel but unfortunately they were not met.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jeanette20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashia R, Manager at Dakota Eurocentral, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Dear Jeanette20

It can be so difficult to convey the sincerity of an apology within just a few lines of an email and so I thank you for giving me that opportunity to speak with you directly.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the not too distant future.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 10, 2014

I looove this hotel. I love the fact that it is very modern, with designer furniture, has a huge carpark near it . Yes , it has dark black walls and a lot of lamps creating a misterious atmosphere but boy, I did like it a lot. my room was very modern as well, with a huge pillow in the middle of a great bed, the bathroom was fantastic, with tiles in 5 different colours, very stylish, the bathroom toiletries were fantastic quality and in very generous sizes, smelling heavenly.

they have a small gym in the hotel but it was always empty. no swimming pool.

The restaurant and bar decor was fantastic, the breakfast was good. Th food that we ordered in the room was amazing, the burger was great.

The hotel is outside Glasgow, you need a car to get there but we arrived in Glasgow by train, rented a car from near the train station and we got to Dakota in max 20 mins. I prefer it to getting a hotel in Glasgow and watching the city traffic.

Dakota is in the middle of large fields, I liked the space, the view, behind it there is a brand new complex of glass and steel offices that are not rented yet, looks like the Canary Wharf of Scotland;)

Staff is very nice as well.

This is what you would call a designer, boutique hotel, with a cool fireplace n the lobby and huge comfortable chairs and sofas. Fell inlove with the place as soon as I walked in.It was like walking into the Alladin`s cave, expecting geenies to come out from under lamps, only it was modern, not old fashioned.

The only thing walking distance from there is the business park offices that are empty at the moment but I saw they intend to open a gym, and shops and restaurants there. So when the offices are full and restaurants opened there may walk over to try the food.

The things we didnt like: the cupboards in the room are very ackward, they racks are so high you need to climb inside the cupboard to hang something and they are so narrow if you are a fat person you will never get to hang anything inside of the cupboards. the hangers have a weird type of clasps, I could not figure it out.

The food is pricier than what you would expect, and in Scotland where the salaries are lower than in England this shows. The restaurant is many times empty as with those prices people wont travel from their house to make it their favourite place for a sunday roast. If they dropped the prices they would make the place busier. The restaurant is empty most of the time, not because they dont have great food, is because they priced it wrong. I love the design of the restaurant though.

Would I come back? Hell yeah:)

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Veronica20142
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2014

Stayed here on trips up to northern Scotland before. Very convenient to get to, great rooms and good services and the food in the restaurant is very good. One of the few places that does a very good steak tartare !!!!!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank atkinhump
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Motherwell
City Centre
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
#1 of 95 in Glasgow
667 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dakota Edinburgh
#1 of 4 in South Queensferry
1,898 reviews
Mondo Hotel
#1 of 1 in Coatbridge
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dakota Eurocentral? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dakota Eurocentral

Property: Dakota Eurocentral
Address: 1-3 Parklands Avenue | Eurocentral Business Park, Motherwell ML1 4WQ, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > North Lanarkshire > Motherwell
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Motherwell
#1 Business Hotel in Motherwell
#1 Family Hotel in Motherwell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Dakota Eurocentral 3.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the Eurocentral Business Park, just off the M8. Dakota offers stylish and luxurious boutique rooms with free Wi-Fi, fresh cookies, LCD TVs and air conditioning. All rooms have sumptuous en suite bathrooms, with bespoke toiletries and fluffy towels. The award-winning Dakota Grill serves fresh, simple dishes and a classic grill menu. Afternoon teas are also available. The bar offers a range of delicious cocktails and an extensive beverage list. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Dakota Eurocentral reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dakota Eurocentral Hotel Motherwell
Dakota Eurocentral Motherwell, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing