We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a find!!!”
Review of Dakota Eurocentral

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Dakota Eurocentral
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Motherwell
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 13, 2013

We stopped over for the night on our drive to Inverness from Devon. We didn't know what to expect but we certainly didn't expect this gem!! The staff are all very efficient and friendly, the food in the restaurant is excellent, the rooms very comfortable and clean and the bathroom is like heaven after a long drive. We'll be going back - a stunning place.

Room Tip: We used the Hotel as a stop-over but it is far more than that - it is plush, comfortable, great serv...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BarryM844
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ceri27, Guest Relations Manager at Dakota Eurocentral, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2013

Dear Barry M

Thank you for taking the time to leave your wonderful feedback on TripAdvisor - I am thrilled you had such a wonderful experience and we exceeded your expectations.

I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again and please let me know if I can be of any assistance.

Kind regards

Ceri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (857)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

610 - 616 of 857 reviews

Reviewed June 9, 2013

Once again me & my wife had a fantastic night on Friday night. The Dakota do a great package for a Friday night it's called the Dakota both of you package. £109 for an over night stay with breakfast & £40 off your evening meal. And I must say the food is michelin award standard. And the staff are very friendly and Kayleigh your a wee star.

King Regards

J&P

Room Tip: Any room is good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jack M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ceri27, Guest Relations Manager at Dakota Eurocentral, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2013

Dear Jack M

Man thanks for taking the time to leave your wonderful comments – I am thrilled you had another fantastic visit to Dakota Glasgow.

I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel once again and please do not hesitate to contact me directly if I can be of any assistance prior to your next visit.

Kind regards

Ceri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

No doubt the formula one inspired design is top notch, however it is also at times impractical, especially for a long space. My room had precious little drawer space, resulting in me having to keep underwear and socks in my suitcase over my 2 1/2 week stay.

For a hotel that proclaims to be business friendly, you'd expect a decent gym. This hotel has what amounts to a cupboard with cross trainer, treadmill, rowing machine, bench, free weights crammed in. If there's anyone more than you in there it'll feel very cramped.

Service is what really let's the hotel down, though. I had requested a king room and it took three calls to reception to have the room made up as a king. Restocking of the room was inconsistent and cleaning not always through either. The worst was saved for checkout. I had taken laundry down at the start of my final full day and it was returned, nor was it available on check out the next day. The staff were friendly and apologetic, but I had to make a special trip back to collect it. If I'd been flying out that morning, I'm not sure what I'd have done. To their credit they did comp the charge, but that's not the point.

Quite shockingly, my credit card was charged with the nightly room charges about halfway through my stay without my knowledge. When I checked out I discovered this, as well as charges for four beers I'd never ordered. More apologies, but I'm afraid the catalogue of errors was too much.

The location is convenient for the A8/M8, but there's nothing else around, so when you get tired of the limited but good food on offer, you'll want to be sure you have a car to venture farther afield.

All style and no substance this one and I won't be returning.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank agr8one
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ceri27, Guest Relations Manager at Dakota Eurocentral, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2013

Dear agr8one

I am more than disappointed to read your comments and offer my sincere apologies that you we have fallen short with regards to the service you received during your stay with us last month – I cannot, and would not, offer any excuses as to why we have had such a breakdown in communication and how we allowed this to hinder your stay with us.

I understand my General Manager has been in touch with you already but please do not hesitate to contact me if I can be of any assistance to you.

Best wishes
Ceri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

I stayed here for 5 weeks on business, and in my first week thought it might have been a one off to get staff so friendly, approachable and helpful. No, they stayed exactly the same for my whole stay. This really made my stay a more pleasant one. If you're lucky enough to have Grace serve you for breakfast then you are in very staff hands. EVERY member of staff were always happy, smiley and friendly.
The food in the grill is a little over priced, but it is quality and the service you get is second to none. My one little niggle was room service. I had this 3 times and asked for vinegar each time but never received it, but hey one niggle out of a 5 weeks stay for me is nothing.
So THANK YOU, to all the staff I had the pleasure of meeting during my stay. You certainly made being away from my family a little easier.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JulieC1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ceri27, Guest Relations Manager at Dakota Eurocentral, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2013

Dear JulicC1978

Many thanks for taking the time to leave your wonderful feedback on TripAdvisor – I am delighted that you had such an enjoyable stay – particularly when away from home for such a long period.

I am disappointed that there was a small niggle with room service which slightly marred your stay – I have spoken to the Food and Beverage Team and passed this on and also individually to Grace who was thrilled that she had such a positive impact on your visit.

I hope we will have the pleasure of looking after you once again and please do not hesitate to contact me if I can be of any assistance.

Kind regards

Ceri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

The Dakota looks very stylish from the outside all gloss black and multi storey. you cant miss it! located in the business park alongside the m8 very easy to find with a large car park the inside continues the theme quite different to the majority you enter via large dark curtains into the reception area which is also quite dark from here lies the bar restaurant very modern/chic with exposed ducting ect evening meal excellent so was the breakfast with good service, the rooms are also ultra modern exposed brickwork black finish in part,large screen tvs with sky,very comfortable large beds ,air conditioning,fantatic showers with great quality toiletries all makes for a great stay and I might mention very clean /smells new

Room Tip: no they are all good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank philip t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ceri27, Guest Relations Manager at Dakota Eurocentral, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2013

Dear Philip t

Many thanks for taking the time to leave your wonderful comments on TripAdvisor – I am delighted that you had such a wonderful experience and I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon.

Kind regards

Ceri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

After visiting here your expectations of any hotel are much higher because you see how it should be done! In comparison not many other exceed the Dakota. The rooms are very modern, spacious and the beds are super comfortable. The bathroom is stylish and the shower is unbelievably good. The food.. well... its is delicious. The Al a Carte menu was to die for- I had a chocolate pudding (cannot remember the name) and it was like something from the M&S adverts! The breakfast was good too. The lounge areas are so chiled out and casual but sophisticated at the same time. There is a great cocktail menu if you sit down at the bar- the service is impeccable!! these guys have got customer service to a T!! It can be expensive- but it is worth it for an extravagant treat. I cannot wait to visit again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linsey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ceri27, Guest Relations Manager at Dakota Eurocentral, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2013

Dear LinseyM

Many thanks for taking the time to leave your wonderful feedback - your comments and high rating of the hotel are especially pleasing as we pride ourselves on our high levels of hospitality and service and I will thoroughly enjoy passing your comments on to the rest of the team.

I am thrilled you had the opportunity to sample our restaurant menu and some wonderful cocktails in the bar.

I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the very near future and please do not hesitate to contact me if I can be of any further assistance.

Kind regards

Ceri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

This is a very stylish modern Hotel - public areas have dark interiors with beautiful lighting which highlights some lovely features. Big squishy feather filled cushions on huge couches, side tables with pools of lighting at just the right height not to shine in your eyes - huge amount of thought has been put into every detail of this Hotel's interior design.

Food is wonderful, service great - and bedrooms and ensuites are so stylish. If you are after bright chintzy bedrooms then look elsewhere. If you appreciate well thought out design, dark walls, crisp white bedding, desk with huge chrome lamp, and pools of mood setting halogen lighting on dimmer switch (yes, halogen!! not those awful gloomy low energy bulbs where everyone has a ghastly skin colour, which appear to be so loved by hotel chains up and down the country!) then you will love this Hotel.
I actually stayed here on my last trip for less than I would have paid for a Travel Inn - I chose to drive the extra 15 minutes into Glasgow on the motorway and enjoyed both free hassle free parking and staying in such a geat Hotel !!
As I've said in other reviews, I'm quite a fussy person and not easily pleased but this Hotel ticked so many boxes and I have no hesitation in recommending it.

Note to Hotel ......Please keep the bulbs and do not change to those dreadful low energy ones!
Someone has very carefully designed this lighting scheme - it is such a big feature of this hotel, please don't ruin it!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynn O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ceri27, Guest Relations Manager at Dakota Eurocentral, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2013

Dear LynnO

Many thanks for taking the time to leave your wonderful review on TripAdvisor – your comments are especially welcomed as you are obviously a seasoned traveler who appreciates the time and effort put in to creating the relaxing atmosphere and ambiance.

I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back on your next trip and please do not hesitate to contact me if I can be of any further assistance.

Best wishes

Ceri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Motherwell
City Centre
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
#1 of 93 in Glasgow
825 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Alona Hotel
#4 of 9 in Motherwell
446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dakota Eurocentral? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dakota Eurocentral

Address: 1-3 Parklands Avenue | Eurocentral Business Park, Motherwell ML1 4WQ, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > North Lanarkshire > Motherwell
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Motherwell
#1 Romantic Hotel in Motherwell
#1 Business Hotel in Motherwell
Price Range: $102 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Dakota Eurocentral 3.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the Eurocentral Business Park, just off the M8. Dakota offers stylish and luxurious boutique rooms with free Wi-Fi, fresh cookies, LCD TVs and air conditioning. All rooms have sumptuous en suite bathrooms, with bespoke toiletries and fluffy towels. The award-winning Dakota Grill serves fresh, simple dishes and a classic grill menu. Afternoon teas are also available. The bar offers a range of delicious cocktails and an extensive beverage list. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Dakota Eurocentral reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dakota Eurocentral Hotel Motherwell
Dakota Eurocentral Motherwell, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing