We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Christmas party night”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Dalziel Park Hotel & Golf Club
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Motherwell
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 29, 2013 via mobile

Went here for a works Christmas night, food was pretty basic, drinks are over-priced. Nice hotel but wouldn't come back as not worth the money. The entertainment was the best thing about the full night.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gillzy22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
siobhanedwards, Public Relations Manager at Dalziel Park Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2014

I am very sorry that you were disappointed with our Christmas party night As standard we contact our bookings after they have attended functions and the feedback is that meals that were served at the party nights were excellent and that our bar prices are extremely competitive. I am very sorry that you felt let down by this, however, I am delighted that you enjoyed our live and band and DJ.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (430)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

327 - 333 of 430 reviews

Reviewed December 28, 2013

Visited the Dalziel Park Hotel with friends for afternoon tea recently and had an enjoyable visit.

The afternoon tea was one of the best I have experienced with a good choice of sandwiches, cakes and scones which were fresh, plentiful and tasty. The afternoon tea came with a cocktail also.

Staff were friendly and service was good, we ordered a number of extra drinks which were reasonably priced and then moved through to the bar were we ordered more drinks, the bar and restaurant were beautifully decorated and the toilets impeccably clean.

Very impressed and will definitely return.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacqui270Glasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
siobhanedwards, Public Relations Manager at Dalziel Park Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2014

Thank you for your recent review of afternoon tea at Dalziel Park and also for your fantastic comments. We have passed your great feedback onto all our staff including our kitchen team and we are delighted that every part of your visit was very enjoyable. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2013

This is the first time we have had our christmas dinner in a hotel or restaurant. Wont be eating at home from now on, this will first class from the minute we arrived until we left. Staff were very nice and welcoming and the service was good, although we arrived for 2pm we did not get served until about 3.30. We were given a drink on arrival and snacks. The menu was a good choice and the food first class. Look forward to next year. Well done once again.

Room Tip: Have not stayed in a room but food is excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bronzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
siobhanedwards, Public Relations Manager at Dalziel Park Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2014

Firstly thank you for choosing to celebration such a special occasion as Christmas day with us. We could not be happier with your wonderful feedback and lovely comments which we have passed onto all our staff. We look forward to sharing Christmas day again with your this year and hope you visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2013

This is now the third time I have stayed in the hotel and it has never let me down. The purpose of the stay was for a Christmas meal last Saturday with 17 other females, the food was superb, presentation fantastic and service first class.
The room was first class and breakfast great with so much to choose from, just like my last two visits. I will certainly be back and will recommend it.

Room Tip: Spiral staircase not great for the elderly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 988Chrissie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
siobhanedwards, Public Relations Manager at Dalziel Park Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2013

Thanks a lot for taking the time to review Dalziel Park after your recent stay. We are so thrilled we met your expectations with regards to food, service, overnight stay and breakfast. We have shared your fantastic comments with our staff and we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2013

I bought this afternoon tea as an itison voucher, we thouroghly enjoyed our afternoon tea here, service was good, food came quick and we got a free glass of prosecco, I even had a 2nd cappuchino which I wasn't charged for! Will definetly return for another afternoon tea or a lunch.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank sc0tlandgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
siobhanedwards, Public Relations Manager at Dalziel Park Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2013

Firstly thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to Dalziel park we are so happy that you enjoyed your afternoon tea. Secondly we are delighted that the service was good and that you will be returning for another visit we look forward to it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2013

This is a firm favourite place of mine and of nights with friends who had never been before.Well guys you did not let me down.Place looking gorgeous,meal was fab served quickly and staff all pleasant,can I say must have been around 300 people and it went like clockwork.Food high standard as always.The group and disco were excellent dance floor never empty.Well done worth ever penny and they want to book again for next year.Hope my next night with work on 19th which I also arranged is the same,I am sure it will be.Congratulations once again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zeezee54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
siobhanedwards, Public Relations Manager at Dalziel Park Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2013

Thank you for your recent review of your Christmas party night at Dalziel Park. We are delighted that our food, Christmas decorations, entertainment and staff impressed you and your guests. We love forward to seeing you again on the 19th and hopefully next year too!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2013 via mobile

Ideal setting especially the illuminated trees & the room (The Willow Suite) was lovely, beautiful Christmas tree. Sarah our waitress for the evening was pleasant, helpful & attentive.....thanks very much you made the evening run smoothly.
The 3 course meal was lovely, promptly served & piping hot.
We hadn't planned to stay late, but we were enjoying ourselves so much we left at midnight!
From all 21 of us, thanks for a memorable evening:-)

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank Stuart A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
siobhanedwards, Public Relations Manager at Dalziel Park Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback with regards to your recent visit to Dalziel Park. We are really pleased that you had an enjoyable evening and also that your food and service were great. We have passed your lovely comments onto all our staff especially Sarah. Also thank you for your kind words about our Christmas decorations too. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Motherwell
3 mi away
Dakota Eurocentral
Dakota Eurocentral
#1 of 9 in Motherwell
883 reviews
2.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Motherwell Centre Moorings Hotel
5.2 mi away
The Popinjay Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
The Alona Hotel
The Alona Hotel
#4 of 9 in Motherwell
466 reviews
4.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Strathclyde
5.5 mi away
Radstone Hotel
Radstone Hotel
#1 of 1 in Larkhall
635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dalziel Park Hotel & Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dalziel Park Hotel & Golf Club

Address: 100 Hagen Drive, Motherwell ML1 5RZ, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > North Lanarkshire > Motherwell
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Motherwell
#2 Family Hotel in Motherwell
#2 Business Hotel in Motherwell
Price Range: $98 - $182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Dalziel Park Hotel & Golf Club 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stylish, inviting, modern and relaxing— Dalziel Park Hotel a true destination venue. We offer a luxurious escape nestled in over 250 acres of stunning woodlands on the outskirts of Motherwell. We couple boutique accommodation with our award winning Wide Mouth Frog Restaurant to make Dalziel Park a must for visitors coming to the area. In addition to this, Dalziel Park also has a 9-hole golf course, FREE to play for every guest that stays with us. We also have a fully stocked bar, brasserie and excellent facilities for weddings, parties and functions. Our Cedar suite accommodates up to 360 guests, with our 2 smaller suites suiting more intimate gatherings from 20 to 100 guests. Whatever the occasion, whether it's a cosy winter's drink in front of the log fire, a round of golf in summer followed by a drink on the terrace, or an afternoon exploring the woodlands with the children and relaxing in the bar whilst the children play in the playpark, Dalziel Park is the place to stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Dalziel Park Hotel & Golf Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dalziel Park Hotel Motherwell
Dalziel Park Hotel & Golf Club Motherwell, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing