We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Afternoon Tea!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Dalziel Park Hotel & Golf Club
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Motherwell
Certificate of Excellence
glasgow
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Afternoon Tea!”
Reviewed December 10, 2013

I bought this afternoon tea as an itison voucher, we thouroghly enjoyed our afternoon tea here, service was good, food came quick and we got a free glass of prosecco, I even had a 2nd cappuchino which I wasn't charged for! Will definetly return for another afternoon tea or a lunch.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sc0tlandgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
siobhanedwards, Public Relations Manager at Dalziel Park Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Firstly thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to Dalziel park we are so happy that you enjoyed your afternoon tea. Secondly we are delighted that the service was good and that you will be returning for another visit we look forward to it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

397 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    253
    106
    21
    8
    9
See reviews for
95
123
5
63
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
79 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2013

This is a firm favourite place of mine and of nights with friends who had never been before.Well guys you did not let me down.Place looking gorgeous,meal was fab served quickly and staff all pleasant,can I say must have been around 300 people and it went like clockwork.Food high standard as always.The group and disco were excellent dance floor never empty.Well done worth ever penny and they want to book again for next year.Hope my next night with work on 19th which I also arranged is the same,I am sure it will be.Congratulations once again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zeezee54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
siobhanedwards, Public Relations Manager at Dalziel Park Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Thank you for your recent review of your Christmas party night at Dalziel Park. We are delighted that our food, Christmas decorations, entertainment and staff impressed you and your guests. We love forward to seeing you again on the 19th and hopefully next year too!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2013 via mobile

Ideal setting especially the illuminated trees & the room (The Willow Suite) was lovely, beautiful Christmas tree. Sarah our waitress for the evening was pleasant, helpful & attentive.....thanks very much you made the evening run smoothly.
The 3 course meal was lovely, promptly served & piping hot.
We hadn't planned to stay late, but we were enjoying ourselves so much we left at midnight!
From all 21 of us, thanks for a memorable evening:-)

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank Stuart A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
siobhanedwards, Public Relations Manager at Dalziel Park Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback with regards to your recent visit to Dalziel Park. We are really pleased that you had an enjoyable evening and also that your food and service were great. We have passed your lovely comments onto all our staff especially Sarah. Also thank you for your kind words about our Christmas decorations too. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crewe, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2013

Business trip - very nice hotel, very friendly staff, the room was very clean with excellent facitities.
Check in was very quick and efficient, the bar and restuarant areas are well laid out.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone -

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Champ55sx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
siobhanedwards, Public Relations Manager at Dalziel Park Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Thank you for choosing Dalziel Park Hotel on your recent business trip. We are so happy you had a great stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midlands, UK
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2013 via mobile

Stayed on business last night and really enjoyed my stay.

Everyone was extremely friendly and welcoming, especially in the bar area

Food was delicious, went for the monkfish as a main course and can heartily recommend.

First class.

Was a real bargain.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank TinaandJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
siobhanedwards, Public Relations Manager at Dalziel Park Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Thank you for your recent feedback on Dalziel Park Hotel. We are thrilled that you enjoyed our food especially the monkfish, we have passed your great feedback onto our chefs. We look forward to you visiting us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Motherwell, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2013

A big thank you to Grant and ALL the staff at Dalziel Park.The service was second to none, food was excellent the wedding MC sorry don't know her name was brilliant her attention to detail was amazing.I would recommend this as a great Wedding venue. Even the horrid weather didn't dampen the atmosphere!!! well done and thanks to all.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Trish M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
siobhanedwards, Public Relations Manager at Dalziel Park Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
We're delighted that you had such an enjoyable experience at the recent wedding you attended at Dalziel Park, I have passed your great feedback onto Grant and Joanna.
We hope to see you again soon in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Decided to give this place another go after a poor experience in 2012, the place looks the part and it's obviously had a lot of money thrown at it after the been bought over but they forgot to hire there selfs a decent chef at the time, glad to say that has been rectified and they finally have the food to match the surroundings. The pastry from the steak and ale pie is a little bit of heaven. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank christolland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
siobhanedwards, Public Relations Manager at Dalziel Park Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Thank you firstly for your great review of Dalziel Park, we are delighted that you enjoyed your second visit after a less than satisfactory first visit. We have passed your fantastic comments about the pastry onto our head chef and his team and we look forward to you visiting again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Motherwell
2.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Motherwell Centre Moorings Hotel
3.1 mi away
Dakota Eurocentral
Dakota Eurocentral
#1 of 9 in Motherwell
831 reviews
3.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hamilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
The Alona Hotel
The Alona Hotel
#5 of 9 in Motherwell
435 reviews
4.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Strathclyde
4.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Strathclyde Park M74 Jct5
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dalziel Park Hotel & Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dalziel Park Hotel & Golf Club

Property: Dalziel Park Hotel & Golf Club
Address: 100 Hagen Drive, Motherwell ML1 5RZ, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > North Lanarkshire > Motherwell
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Motherwell
#2 Business Hotel in Motherwell
#4 Family Hotel in Motherwell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Dalziel Park Hotel & Golf Club 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stylish, inviting, modern and relaxing— Dalziel Park is a glamorous addition to the Lisini portfolio. Located in 250 acres of stunning woodlands on the outskirts of Motherwell, this is a true destination venue. Boutique accommodation coupled with the award winning Wide Mouth Frog Restaurant make Dalziel Park a must visit. In addition Dalziel Park has a 9-hole golf course, fully stocked bar, brasserie and excellent banqueting facilities for weddings, parties and functions. The Cedar suite accommodates up to 360 guests, whilst 2 smaller suites suit more intimate gatherings from 20 to 100 guests. Whatever the occasion, whether it's a cosy winter's drink in front of the log fire, a round of golf in summer followed by a drink on the terrace, or an afternoon exploring the woodlands with the children and relaxing in the bar whilst the children play in the playpark, Dalziel Park is the place to stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Dalziel Park Hotel & Golf Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dalziel Park Hotel Motherwell
Dalziel Park Hotel & Golf Club Motherwell, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing