We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“My Sons wedding (6 August 2013)” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dalziel Park Hotel & Golf Club

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Dalziel Park Hotel & Golf Club
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Motherwell
Certificate of Excellence
Motherwell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“My Sons wedding (6 August 2013)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

A fantastic venue with fantastic staff. Ross and his team could not have been any more helpful to every guest who came to the wedding. The food was excellent and piping hot (which is unusual at any other hotels where I have attended functions!). We also stayed in one of the rooms after the wedding and found the room very comfortable and the breakfast the next day was also first class.
I would highly recommend this venue to anyone who was planning their wedding, or any other function for that matter.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
siobhanedwards, Public Relations Manager at Dalziel Park Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Firstly we are thrilled that your son chose Dalziel Park to celebrate such an important event and secondly thank you so much for your great review. We have passed on your great feedback to Ross and his team. We are so happy that our staff, food and bedroom met your expectations and we look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

366 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    235
    99
    17
    7
    8
See reviews for
82
116
4
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

I attended a family wedding at this venue. The staff support in ensuring that the guests were catered for in all aspects was excellent. The food and service was excellent. The place is very well appointed and helped deliver a wonderful experience

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ron D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
siobhanedwards, Public Relations Manager at Dalziel Park Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
We really appreciate the great review that you have posted with regards to attending a wedding at Dalziel Park. We have passed all your great comments onto our staff and we would love for you to visit again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lymm
Level Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2013

Stayed two nights here this week with a friend for a brief football-related holiday. The service from booking-in to booking-out was of a very high order. All staff we came across from reception, restaurant and bar were chatty and friendly, especially the hotel manager, who kept the bar open for us until 1.30 a.m. even though she was due back at the hotel at 6.30 a.m. to serve us breakfast. Much appreciated. The rooms are spacious and the beds very comfortable. It was a good location from which to visit Glasgow - a £6 cab ride to Motherwell station and then a 30-minute train to Glasgow Central.

All-in-all, very impressed.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Starymaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
siobhanedwards, Public Relations Manager at Dalziel Park Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback regards to your recent trip to Dalziel Park we really appreciate it. We are delighted that our staff, food and rooms met your expectations. We have passed on all your great comments to our staff and we hope the next time you are visiting the area you chose Dalziel Park.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
61 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2013 via mobile

Unexpected surprise to arrive at such a welcoming little hotel after driving through a (nice) housing estate. Room (10) very spacious and designer decorated and furnished. The bed and quilt is fantastically comfortable. Nice big bathroom and whole room spotlessly clean. Staff really nice and friendly both in hotel and on site resturant (wide mouth frog), which is highly recommended - see seperate review. Will definitely be staying here again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Legal18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
siobhanedwards, Public Relations Manager at Dalziel Park Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Thank you for your lovely review. We are delighted that you had such a comfortable stay. We have passed your feedback onto the staff and look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Airdrie, Scotland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

Had a great time with friends at the recent Michael Buble tribute night in Dalziel Park. The tasty meal was piping hot, served quickly and efficiently and good value for money.
Staff were all polite and helpful, especially the bar staff who seemed to be happy and enjoying their job, while providing an excellent service- no bored, harassed faces to dampen the mood. The only slight negatives were that the tables were a bit closely packed for comfort and the actual tribute act wasn't exactly Vegas standard but then what do you expect for 25 pounds a head in Motherwell! We will return for other nights out.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FussyScot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
siobhanedwards, Public Relations Manager at Dalziel Park Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our Michael Buble tribute night. We are delighted that you enjoyed the food and that our staff provided great customer service, we have passed your comments onto them. We really hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2013

We stayed at this hotel while on business in the region. I found it on line and booked at a really good price, but it would have been worth every penny at full price. It was clean and modern, with really nice decor and set in its own 9 hole golf course. The bar/lounge area was a pleasant place to spend time and the restaurant served excellent food at a really good price. The breakfasts were unbelievable, and on the second day I had to ask for a smaller one because I couldn't finish the one on the first day. The staff were friendly, easy to talk with, and very helpful.

I thoroughly enjoyed staying at this hotel, and would recommend it to anyone and will definitely stay again if we are in the area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Barry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
siobhanedwards, Public Relations Manager at Dalziel Park Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
We are delighted you enjoyed your stay over at Dalziel Park and we want to thank you for your great feedback. We have passed this on to all our staff and we really hope you visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at the Dalziel Park Golf and Country Club this week and found it to be extremely comfortable with very friendly staff. The food was first class, and coul due served in the bar or resteraunt, so you can decide how formal you want to make your dining experience.

They get booked up very quickly, which is no surprise. I have already booked to stay for my next business trip in Scotland. Very centrally situated, this hotel makes the perfect base if you intend to do business on the central conurbations of Scotland.

Just the Job!

Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Nigel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
siobhanedwards, Public Relations Manager at Dalziel Park Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Thank you for your lovely review on your recent stay over at Dalziel Park. We have passed your great feedback on to all our staff and we look forward to welcoming you again on your next trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Motherwell
3.0 mi away
Dakota Eurocentral
Dakota Eurocentral
#1 of 9 in Motherwell
4.5 of 5 bubbles 783 reviews
3.9 mi away
The Alona Hotel
The Alona Hotel
#5 of 9 in Motherwell
4.0 of 5 bubbles 414 reviews
2.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Motherwell Centre Moorings Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Premier Inn Glasgow (Motherwell) Hotel
11.2 mi away
New Lanark Mill Hotel
5.4 mi away
Radstone Hotel
Radstone Hotel
#1 of 1 in Larkhall
4.0 of 5 bubbles 543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dalziel Park Hotel & Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dalziel Park Hotel & Golf Club

Property: Dalziel Park Hotel & Golf Club
Address: 100 Hagen Drive, Motherwell ML1 5RZ, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > North Lanarkshire > Motherwell
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Motherwell
#2 Business Hotel in Motherwell
#4 Family Hotel in Motherwell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Dalziel Park Hotel & Golf Club 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stylish, inviting, modern and relaxing— Dalziel Park is a glamorous recent addition to the Lisini portfolio. Located in 250 acres of stunning woodlands on the outskirts of Motherwell, this is a true destination venue. Boutique and French Style chic accommodation, coupled with the recently acclaimed Wide Mouth Frog Restaurant, locals favourite 9 Hole Golf Course and Bar & Brasserie, make Dalziel Park a must visit.In addition to the contemporary, cozy décor and tempting food and drink menus, Dalziel Park has a large function room for Weddings and Parties & Functions to accommodate up to 360 guests plus 2 private rooms with private gatherings from 20 to 100 guests, making for a celebration to remember. Whatever the occaision, a quiet drink in winter in front of the log wood burning stove, a round of golf in summer followed by a drink in the sunny side up terrace, or an afternoon exploring the woodlands with the children and relaxing in the bar whilst the children play in The Park, Dalziel park is the place to stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and LateRooms so you can book your Dalziel Park Hotel & Golf Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dalziel Park Hotel Motherwell
Dalziel Park Hotel & Golf Club Motherwell, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing